Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dreamland BBQ

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
428 reviews
|Restaurants|Birmingham, AL 35205

1427 14th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 933-2133

https://dreamlandbbq.com/locations/birmingham-southside/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Seafood

67 6th Ave S

(205) 326-2115
5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
About

Since 1958, we've been serving the best bar-b-que ribs you could ever hope to eat! Dreamland started in a small cafe in Tuscaloosa, AL and has kept that hickory fired taste, sopped up with white bread, ever since. Don't worry if you can't make it to one of the restaurants though- you can get our Southern goodness shipped right to your door! All you have to do is order the bar-b-que that sings to your taste buds, whether it's our down home, Alabama style spare ribs, pulled pork, hickory smoked sausage or a combo of it all and we will ship it all right to you! Since opening in May, 1993, residents and visitors to Birmingham have been able to enjoy that "Ain't nothing like 'em nowhere" bar-b-qu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
428 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
421 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sue Tomlin on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2020, 15:29 PM
Ribs were wonderful and the fried okra was THE BEST!! We had good service and friendly people!!
Shane Martin on Foursquare

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 02:00 AM
Killer sweet tea. Some of the best I’ve had
Anne Schneider on Foursquare

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 14:13 PM
BEST BBQ ribs in Alabama
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
D D on Foursquare

3 years ago

05/08/2018, 15:39 PM
Good but not the best ribs I've ever had. Little on the dry side and not tender. Slightly disappointing.
Willie Little on Foursquare

3 years ago

04/14/2018, 11:41 AM
Everything that I have ever ordered, was great.
Deborah Brooks on Facebook

4 years ago

10/29/2017, 14:51 PM
Angelia Proctor Christian on Facebook

4 years ago

10/17/2017, 14:43 PM
OMG Great BBQ! Fast, friendly service. I wish you would build one in Dallas 😉
Business Response:

Thats what we like to hear!! We might not be in Dallas, but we sure can ship there!! Check out our shipping options here: http://ow.ly/kQIF30g47Z9 - DBBQLM

Tish Pack on Facebook

4 years ago

10/03/2017, 02:08 AM
We had an excellent lunch yesterday.Wonderful service. Our server was friendly.... funny and knowledgeable about the history of the restaurant. The fried okra was THE BEST!!!! We highly recommend it!
Business Response:

Tish, Thanks for sharing your amazing visit. We are over the moon to hear you LOVED our okra. We're pretty obsessed with it too! Hope to see you again soon. - DLBBQLM

Mark N Tim Elders on Facebook

4 years ago

09/20/2017, 18:47 PM
09/20/2017, Dear Dreamland BBQ, My brother Tim and I met friends at the Dreamland BBQ in the Five Points South neighborhood, this past Friday evening, 09/15/2017, and we got excellent friendly service from the nicest young lady named Ashlyn N, and she was very attentive to us and the food was excellent too. Please let Ashlyn N's superiors know that we were very pleased with her service, and God bless! Mark and Tim Elders, 205-370-7437
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.