Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
70 reviews
|Family Practice|Pembroke Pines, FL 33029

1951 SW 172nd Ave, Ste 308, Pembroke Pines, FL 33029

(954) 431-1904

https://www.miramardoctor.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

1200 SW 1st St

(305) 324-2000

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Family Practice

815 NW 57th Ave

(305) 266-0222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Family Practice

260 Palermo Ave #14

(786) 663-6887
5.0
(8) · Family Practice

1312 SW 27th Avenue Third Floor

(786) 409-2407

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

7900 Red Rd Ste #12

(305) 461-9726

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

4950 S Le Jeune Rd suite a

(305) 661-6566

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO is a family medicine specialist in Miramar, FL and has been practicing for 19 years. He graduated from Nova Southeastern University College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 2000 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
70 reviews
526
  
42
  
33
  
24
  
135
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/30/2021, 07:58 AM
They will tell you they are not accepting new clients, be grateful!! Only $$ Matters Your initial visit with Dr. Abrams is great, he is very attentive and seems to understand and have resolutions to all of your concerns. What happens next is extremely frustrating. You will never see Dr. Abrams again unless you want to wait over a month for an appointment with him, staff will tell you he is not seeing patients. While his wife (one of the nurse practitioners) and Savana are very nice they are only there to collect your money. I asked if they could please schedule my lab work before my annual visit, they said no. This is so they can collect the $40 "virtual" visit fee. I have a chronic condition but I cannot have medication called in or even get an order for a test at labcorp or quest, Nope - They have to collect their $40. The staff has not been friendly in the past although the person I spoke with today was kind and understanding but I'm sure she is required to follow their procedures.
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth Revilla review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Elizabeth Revilla on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/10/2021, 05:22 AM
Great Doctor! Very helpful and always listens and has time to talk. Only issue is getting an appointment within a timely manner.
Anonymous review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/14/2021, 03:00 AM
Dr Abrams and his other healthcare providers in that office are very thorough, professional, fully explain everything and very accessible. I really like them!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
marcus review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
marcus on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/18/2021, 08:14 AM
Horrible
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/18/2020, 02:11 AM
I have been a patient for over a decade but in the last few years, the level of service provided leaves much to be desired. From cancelled appointments because good old doc doesn't feel like going to work to excessive waiting times despite appointments (minimum 1 hour wait pretty much anytime). It came to the point, where I did not even try to get an appointment with the doc and decided to see Layda. Unfortunately, as of recent, she is no longer working at Abrams Medical Center. Now I can barely get my prescriptions refilled. I ran out of a medication 5 days ago and despite 4 detailed phone messages (since nobody seems to be picking up the phone at that place at all) as well as multiple on-line attempts. After a week and a half of trying to contact Abrams, I finally get a call back, only to be rudely told NOT TO CALL THE OFFICE for refills. It really appears that this office is truly geared towards selling more and more stuff rather than taking care of patients. NOT RECOMMENDED.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert Delgado review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Robert Delgado on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/10/2020, 10:52 AM
His caring demeanor, his knowledge of traditional and holistic medicine. The approach to healing the body medicine, not just treating the symptoms. When he tells you what you need to know, not just what you want to hear. How do you want your doctor to be? For me is Dr. Abrams, I am not insured, is crazy to paid over $6000.00 dollars per year, and still paid the $3,500.00 dollars deductible before the insurance pays for the medical checkup visit. So out of pocket it is. He is the best option to get your money’s worth Thanks Dr. Abrams and his team
Anonymous review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 05:50 AM
The doctor will see you...in 7-14 days or more. Times are always during working hours and if you ask for an early morning appointment they will tell you next month or longer. The doctor seems too busy to really care about you. Feels like a production line and they’re just trying to get you out of there. There are far better providers in the area, avoid this doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/22/2019, 06:54 AM
I been a patient for 12 yrs love this Dr. & His Office. My husband goes there too. 5 stars
Anonymous review for Dr. West-Ky Abrams, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/01/2019, 03:53 AM
He canceled for the third time Last time I drove an hour to get there! I’m done
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.