Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
23 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

2108 E 3rd St, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 629-1491

https://www.universitysurgical.com/www

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280
5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

"Dr. Cockerham, board certified through the American Board of Surgery (ABS) and a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons (FACS), specializes in laparoscopic, breast, colon and hernia surgery"

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
23 reviews
515
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rodger Castleberry review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Rodger Castleberry on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/18/2020, 07:37 AM
The good Doctor saved my life back in late November of 2007, by removing a section of my lower colon, which had become very near septic due to a diverticulum which had become a fistula, reached out and embraced my Bladder. After nearly 13 succeding years, I've experienced no further issues in that nasty region. Could another local surgeon have peformed that procedure as successfully as Doctor Cockerham? Certainly, but he was my "Go to" Guy; went to and will return to him should (Saints forbid) I require another surgery.
JC review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
JC on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 01:50 AM
I cannot recommend Dr. Cockerham and his nurses enough. They made my appointments actually enjoyable. I look forward to seeing them. He was such a kind, hands on physician that made my bad situation, better. I always recommend him! Great bed side manner!
KR review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
KR on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 01:33 AM
He was my surgeon. He was great, his office staff and nurse was great. I can’t say enough good about the experience. Very professional.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/24/2019, 05:01 AM
Dr Cockerham treated me with very much respect. He showed that he cares about his patience. He did an excellent job with explaining my options and he did a wonderful job when he did my double mastectomy. I highly recommend him. And his staff were wonderful.
Anonymous review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/11/2019, 01:49 AM
Dr. Cockerham is an exceptional physician who has been a pillar for our family during my wife's breast cancer treatment - from biopsy, to port, to mastectomies. I would whole heartedly recommend him for his knowledge, skill, bedside manner, and general sense of centered-wellbeing. Great doctor.
Anonymous review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

08/12/2018, 02:19 AM
Dr. Cockerham did surgery on my abdomen. The inside incision came open completely from bellybutton to pelvic bone. I have a large hernia from this. When I first showed him he ignored it. God mad at me for even showing it to him. I looked 7 months pregnant. He did a second surgery on me the same year to fix the hernia. I actually went to a plastic surgeon to see if he could fix it. The plastic surgeon called Dr Cockerham and told him about me. Since the plastic surgeon did a CT scan on me. With the second surgery he cut my muscles up by my rib cage and tried some procedure so my wIst would show. Now I have a hernia on my right side from where he cut my rib cage muscles. I look like I have had kids now with sagging skin in my lower abdomen. My upper abdomen get very distended after I eat anything where I look pregnant. I’ve never been pregnant in my life. Never could have kids but I’m going to look pregnant for the rest of my life. I am a thin woman with a huge belly.
Anonymous review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

05/14/2018, 04:58 AM
Please do not entrust a loved one or yourself with this doctor!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/11/2018, 03:24 AM
0 STARS Please do NOT entrust this doctor with a loved one or yourself!!! Respect, dignity, comfort, and timely care are not given to the patient in the hospital nor is respect and consultation given to the patient's advocate!! My Mother may still be alive if there had been another surgeon making decisions!
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa P review for Dr. W T. Cockerham, MD
Lisa P on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 01:59 AM
Wonderful surgeon. He has compassion for his patients. I was very pleased with the care and concern he gave to me during breast cancer treatment. He answered my questions and listened to my concerns. He was great at easing my fears and his staff was wonderful. His nurse, Monica is wonderful! I highly recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.