Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
30 reviews
|Neurologist|Plano, TX 75075

1600 Coit Rd Suite 208, Plano, TX 75075

(844) 754-8463

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

2700 W Pleasant Run Rd Ste. #260

(888) 382-0161
4.9
(73) · Healthcare

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.8
(420) · Surgeons

1001 Robbie Mince Way

(972) 709-7190
4.7
(320) · Neurologist

4032 McDermott Rd Suite 100

(972) 769-9000

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(110) · Neuro Surgeons

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.7
(80) · Neurologist

1604 Hospital Pkwy #200

(817) 848-4485

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Thirunarayanan, also called Dr. Thiru, joined TIND in 2014. Dr. Thiruhas particular interest in neurophysiology and diagnosing neuromuscular diseases. In addition, she has a keen interest in neurophysiological studies (including EMG and NCV as well as EEGs), and headaches. She is currently in the process of developing the Headache Clinic at TIND Plano, and has advanced the use of botox for chronic migraines. Not only will she be establishing a Headache Clinic at the Plano office, but Dr. Thiru is also going to bring new procedures like spasticity treatment with botox and intrathecal baclofen.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
30 reviews
516
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/09/2021, 03:01 AM
I went to see Dr Thiru for a specific reason at the request of another physician. She spent the entire visit asking me about headaches, which was NOT the reason I was there. As she was leaving the room, I had to call her back and tell her AGAIN why I was there. She acted a bit perturbed and went through only a brief, cursory exam but did not address my problem. She sent prescriptions to my pharmacy for headaches after I explained that not only did I not need them, I was allergic to the medication and was told by 3 physicians not to take it. I also took previous test results for her to copy. She walked out of the room with them and kept them. Had to call medical records to get them back. She may be a good neurologist, but her listening skills and patient social skills need work. I will not be returning to her.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/02/2020, 02:52 AM
Not taking enough Covid19 precautions. Tried to insist my copay was more than double what it actually was. Steer clear.
Respond to negative reviews
Patient No. 0 review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Patient No. 0 on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/23/2020, 02:50 AM
Absolutely terrible. Called the office after a seven-day headache and was told they would check with the doc. Called my PCP, who sent in a script for a migraine medicine (NOT a controlled medication) that helped that same day. Got a call back from Dr. Thirunarayanan's office THREE DAYS LATER saying, "Go to the ER." Been trying to get them to handle a pre-authorization for Emgality for a month with no calls back, no updates. I keep calling and having leave messages.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 00:14 AM
I have a very difficult time reaching the doctor. I have called 3 times to tell her the medication that was subscribed was causing problems. I have not had a response.
AR review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
AR on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 02:51 AM
The entire staff is great, starting with the nurse. Jennifer is nice, caring, and compassionate. Dr. Thiru takes time to explain things. I am able to understand everything done
John Cheney review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
John Cheney on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/04/2019, 15:07 PM
Na
Anonymous review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/03/2019, 13:40 PM
Awesome care!!!
Charles review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Charles on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/23/2019, 09:42 AM
The Dr, PA, and nurse really listen. They don’t just tell me what to, they include me in decision making process.
Nancy Balmer review for Dr. Supriya Thirunarayanan, MD
Nancy Balmer on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/23/2019, 05:30 AM
My wife has dementia and the doctor was treating her for it. We moved 90 miles away, so we would drive for 3 hours round trip because I wanted my wife to have the same doctor she had been seeing. The social security messed up on our new address and we didn't receive her new soc. security card. We drove 3 hours for her appointment and they would not accept her old card even though social security said they have to so they would not see her for her appointment, and they will not fill prescriptions
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.