Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Rebecca Downie, DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
364 reviews
|General Dentistry|Tampa, FL 33609

3109 W Swann Ave b, Ste B, Tampa, FL 33609

(813) 803-5767

https://pearldentaltampa.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(242) · Dental

6390 Cypress Gardens Blvd

(863) 293-0636
5.0
(157) · General Dentistry

16688 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 374-9695
5.0
(260) · General Dentistry

14945 Bruce B Downs Blvd

(813) 333-1922
5.0
(569) · Dentists

3502 W Bay to Bay Blvd

(813) 839-6999
5.0
(448) · Endodontists
5.0
(8) · Cosmetic Dentists

3800 Clark Rd

(941) 927-5411
About

Specialties Dr. Rebecca Downie has been practicing as a dentist since 2008, loved by patients for for warm demeanor and clinical skill. Born and raised in Indiana, Dr. Downie worked with her father and younger brother in a family-owned practice before moving to Tampa, Florida and starting her own practice, Pearl Dental Center. Growing up around patients made Dr. Downie uniquely aware of the importance of creating a warm and inviting practice. She offers general and cosmetic procedures, including exams, cleanings, fillings, crowns, bridges, partials, routine extractions, whitening, crowns, veneers, and bonding. Dr. Downie earned her DDS from the Indiana University School of Dentistry, receivi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
364 reviews
5342
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 225 Reviews5.0Google
  • 103 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
  • 36 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott Peavey on Facebook

4 years ago

04/26/2017, 15:51 PM
After having a Dentist for 27 years, trying to find a new one who you are comfortable with can be a challenge. I was referred to Dr. Downie by a co-worker. Upon my first visit, I felt like I had been coming here for years. Everyone is so personable and accommodating. It blew me over the top. I was sold, and I hadn't even been examined yet. Upon examination I was even more impressed. I didn't want to leave when the appointment ended; who can say that about a Dental Visit?! Dr. Downie and staff are top notch. They are very thorough, and explain everything along the way as they are working on you. I have been subsequent times from my first visit, and I enjoy going every time. If I could work remote, I'd work here. I could go on and on, but I need to leave space for other reviews. Kudos, and hats off to Pearl Dental. #takeabowladies
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kindest words ever! Totally made our day!! <3

Joe Ov on Facebook

4 years ago

04/26/2017, 02:46 AM
This is the absolute best dentist I have ever been too. The whole office is very welcoming and nice. I love the staff. They will put your smile first and make sure you are happy with results. The whole staff stressed on making sure that they did everything possible to make my smile right, and that's exactly what they did. Awesome vibes here.
Michael Andrew on Facebook

4 years ago

02/17/2017, 11:03 AM
So three years ago I started going to a dentist office in Pinellas Park. I had to get a crown and when they put the temporary crown on they didn't get all the temporary crown cement out of my gum line. When I went back I had a different dentist take a look at it. She was one of the sweetest most personable people I had ever met. Always smiled. I continued to see her every time I went from then on. If she wasn't there I would cancel my appointment. I recently scheduled a cleaning and X-rays this past week, and the dental office told me she wasn't there anymore. I asked if they knew where she moved to and said they had no idea. Well I Googled and kept searching and then I found her in South Tampa. She had her own place now and I scheduled an appointment. My appointment was this past Tuesday. When I walked in she smiled and ran and gave me a hug and said "You found me!" She later told me that the previous place wouldn't let her tell her patients that she was leaving and moving to her own place. She said I made her day and couldn't believe I made the 45 min drive to come to her new office. I had a good visit and we got to catch up. Today I received the sweetest thank you card from her. If anyone is looking for a new dentist, I highly recommend Pearl Dental Center in South Tampa. Dr. Downie is the sweetest and definelty cares about her patients. ��
Business Response:

You FOUND me!! Best Valentine's Day surprise EVER!!!!!!

Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
CJ Frieg on Facebook

4 years ago

12/07/2016, 09:23 AM
Hands down the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. From the office atmosphere to the friendly staff, Dr. Downie is amazing. Pearl Dental Center has my full endorsement and I would recommend it to anyone.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words!! Made my day!!

Stephanie O. on ZocDoc

4 years ago

11/06/2016, 11:00 AM
This may sound silly but I had the best time! They kept me laughing, were friendly and professional. I felt like I was spending time with friends, not at the dentist! No wait, I was in and out quickly. I have already recommended her to all my friends. Strangely enough, super excited to go back for my follow up appointment!
Humberto V. on ZocDoc

4 years ago

10/23/2016, 01:29 AM
The entire experience was awesome! The office staff was extremely courteous and very accommodating (I had only scheduled a check up through Zocdoc but they were able to squeeze me in for a cleaning as well.) Dr. Downie is very nice, patient, and listened to all my concerns. She will be our family dentist from now on and I recommend her to anyone without hesitation.
Linda Brett on Facebook

5 years ago

09/29/2016, 08:35 AM
Dr. Downey is an amazing dentist who cares about her patients.
Business Response:

Thanks Linda!!!!💛

Joseph C. on ZocDoc

5 years ago

09/21/2016, 13:05 PM
Christina T. on ZocDoc

5 years ago

08/31/2016, 13:19 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.