Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr Phonez

Claimed
4.3
1055 reviews
|Electronics Repair|San Antonio, TX 78216

7317 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 377-1010

https://drphonez.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

Fl 7

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(72) · Consumer Services

113 Parkway Dr.

(830) 249-8999

7 people are looking at this business

4.9
(824) · Electronics Repair

5530 IH-10E

(800) 917-6698
4.9
(252) · IT Services & Computer Repair

8021 Callaghan Rd

(210) 729-6888
4.7
(148) · Electronics Repair

1200 W Hildebrand Ave

(210) 820-3830

8 people are looking at this business

4.6
(36) · Consumer Services

4023 Naco Perrin Blvd

(210) 654-4800

1 person is looking at this business

About

San Antonio's #1 Repair Shop Since 2010 for Smartphones and Tablet Repairs. All repairs done onsite and by certified technicians. Warrantied repairs done same day. No Appointments needed. We repair all mobile devices, including iPhones, iPads, iPods, Samsung Galaxy Phones, Samsung Tablets and more. With 3 convenient locations across San Antonio, open 7 days a week, you are always just a short distance away from getting your device fixed.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,055 reviews
5741
  
464
  
311
  
214
  
1150
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carlos Youngg on Facebook

10 months ago

12/02/2020, 07:19 AM
worst place they never got the right side screen charge me $237.00 have me a defective screen that was also broken and won't fix it took them 6 weeks to put a screen on now my phone won't unlock it was a waste of time and money rude employees and management worst place in San Antonio
April Anderson Humphries on Facebook

a year ago

11/05/2020, 03:52 AM
provide effective service, information about transaction and warranty. customer service is terrible and full of lies. Luis and Lizzie are liars. take money and provide shoddy service. after less than 24 hours they don't honor their work.
Michael Turner on Facebook

a year ago

10/18/2020, 01:05 AM
Great Service and quick turnaround!!!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Jennifer Garcia on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2020, 05:20 AM
The only reasons this is getting 1 Star is because you can’t give less and I can be thankful I didn’t pay these people a dime. After calling a few other places I made the decision to go with Dr. Phonez because they told me over the phone that they could repair an Apple Watch series 5. I drove across town to drop off and was told by an employee it would be approximately 2 hrs for repairs. Mind you when I dropped it off the screen was cracked but still worked. I waited close to 3 hrs and never received a call. I stayed in area and decided to go back by the location and this same individual told me a part needed to ordered and wouldn’t be in till Monday or Tuesday. Why not pick up the phone and call? So I left frustrated and waited till Monday. No call. So I decided to call again and was told check back Tuesday. Called back Tuesday and was told they would call me Wednesday. No call again. So I decide to call and was told it would be ready in an hour. Drive across town to be told the watch screen was defective and they needed to ship it back. Once again...why not call?! Same run around the following 3 days. I go pick it up Saturday after being told it could still be fixed and promised better communication only to pick up a Watch with the original cracked screen and it will not turn on at all at this point. So now I’m out over $400 for this watch that was not repaired only in fact damaged even more than when I dropped it off. PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE BUSINESS. They are crooks. The ratings they have are very misleading but if you read comments it’s because they offer a discount to people who rate them high.
Van Teodosio on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2020, 01:52 AM
DO NOT GO HERE. I should have learned my lesson. I had brought a working iPhone 6 that had a bloated battery (that was previously installed by Dr Phonez) and a screen as well. It was out of warranty range, which I understood, but battery had bloated and cracked my screen. Took my phone to the Stone Oak location, and was handed a phone near closing time that had 1% charge. Things seemed normal, but upon getting home, the phone would cycle off every 5 minutes. Had to go back next day and drop the phone off. They did not have a technician to get this worked on at the Stone Oak location, so they told me they had someone available at the Forum location and they would drop it off. Instead of going there, it would end up at this location at San Pedro. This location is now stating that it wasn't the result of their work on the battery or screen (per their diagnostics) and now need 1 to 10 business days to diagnose. At the Stone Oak locating, Regina told me their technician had multiple phones open that afternoon (I had brought my phone at 1430, and asked that if the phone could be repaired same day, she said her technician could get to it) essentially trying to meet closing deadlines. This carelessness has now left me without a phone to utilize, and this location is claiming it's my Logic board. The phone was working fine. They use terrible products and components for repair. It's how they can charge what they charge for repair, but technicians who rush their work, and poor long term quality products means DO NO GO HERE ANYMORE. This is how they are skirting responsibility and now I am waiting for their diagnostic, and despite being told that I would get a loaner phone or something to hold me over, they are now denying responsibility essentially and left me with the bill. DO NOT GO HERE. Go elsewhere.
Eduardo Mora on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 15:03 PM
Great experience. I Went in for a repair and I was out in about an hour. Very friendly and positive environment! Definitely recommend! I Felt very safe with the face mask requirement and plenty of space to social distance if needed.
Mike N Angela Bershers on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2020, 03:35 AM
Great job, super fast and easy!
Larry Ohlenburger on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 02:11 AM
very dishonest sold me a 350.00 that was no good . was locked up and had a balance of 200.00 from original owner. they would'nt do one thing to help and no refund either. do not do business with these people.
Janeth Lannan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 15:11 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.