Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
121 reviews
|Weight Loss Centers|San Antonio, TX 78240 United States

9618 Huebner Rd #202, Ste 202, San Antonio, TX 78240 United States

(210) 651-0303

https://www.sagebariatric.com/our-team/dr-john-pilcher/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Weight Loss Centers

20955 W Tejas Trail

(210) 399-3480
5.0
(6) · Weight Loss Centers

4115 Medical Dr # 305

(210) 614-9533
5.0
(2) · Weight Loss Centers

6051 FM 3009

(210) 651-1744
5.0
(1) · Weight Loss Centers

5414 Fredericksburg Rd #150

(210) 615-9800
5.0
(4) · Weight Loss Centers

3103 SE Military Dr

(210) 226-5350
About

First, I invest time to understand each person's weight journey and their medical condition. Then, we can create a plan that will give the best chance of lasting success. I work with an outstanding team of bariatric professionals including my surgeon partners, my Internal Medicine partner, our Nurse Practitioners, and our entire office staff. We all understand that obesity is a disease, not a set of "bad choices." We're here for lifelong management and support.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
121 reviews
5119
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Cindy E review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Cindy E on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/04/2020, 06:57 AM
I appreciate Dr. Pilcher being available to me via our tele-visit. He was able to address all my needs. His caring and professional attitude made the visit effective and personal. The visit was seamless and user friendly from check in to the actual visit. Dr. Pilcher ensured my care was managed in the safest environment possible during our covid atmosphere. Thanks for placing me as a priority and continuing to see / visit with me!
Ms. G review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Ms. G on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/15/2020, 05:49 AM
Since the beginning of my weight loss surgery I have received excellent treatment and care. Dr Pilcher is a wonderful Dr. He has made me feel comfortable, and genuinely has my best health care in mind. Thank you Dr. Pilcher for helping me reshape my life!
Anonymous review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/15/2020, 05:18 AM
Dr. Pilcher and the staff at Sage Bariatric are caring and truly wonderful. My telemedicine visit with Dr. Pilcher was great. Happy to still be able to have had my 6 month follow up appointment. Dr Pilcher allowed me to ask questions and reassured me my health was still important to him and his staff even after my surgery.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
djs review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
djs on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/23/2020, 10:52 AM
Dr. Pilcher changed my life. Dr. Pilcher is professional, listens to you he is professional and caring. I had no complications the gastric sleeve procedure has been life changing. I have so much more energy and my knees don't hurt.
Rhonda review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Rhonda on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/29/2020, 05:46 AM
The decision to see Dr. Pilcher was very difficult per this would be my first surgery in my 59 years of age. Dr. Pilcher and his staff were so informative, supportive, and just plain wonderful!! I had experience with Dr. Pilcher prior to having the surgery due to several family members went to Dr. Pilcher and he ALWAYS puts the patient first and really listens to what you have to say. He focuses on YOU. If anyone is thinking about this type of surgery, I would recommend Dr. Pilcher highly.. If I could give a rating higher than a 5, I would give him at least a 10. I can't say enough of how positive my experience was and continues to be. Dr. Pilcher is the best!!
Frances Payne review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Frances Payne on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/24/2020, 21:42 PM
Choosing Dr. Pilcher was the best decision ever. He’s very professional and caring. He actually listens to your concerns and takes the time explain everything. If you’re considering weight loss surgery, Dr. Pilcher is your guy.
stitches77 review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
stitches77 on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/01/2020, 05:05 AM
I had a great experience. Dr. Pilcher is a fantastic doctor. He answered every question and concern. The surgery went great, and I went in knowing what to expect and what I needed to do to be successful. I would highly recommend Dr. Pilcher to anyone looking into bariatric surgery.
Cynthia C review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Cynthia C on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/11/2019, 05:26 AM
Dr Pilcher and the staff at Sage Bariatric have been amazing from day 1! On my first visit with Dr Pilcher, I was afraid of hearing any negative feedback due to failed weight loss attempts. Instead, he was very supportive and compassionate. He explained different options and answered all my questions. I decided on gastric bypass surgery. I had zero complications and have lost 70lbs in a few months. The staff at Sage have always responded promptly to any questions I might have post op. I reccomend Dr Pilcher and Sage to anyone considering weight loss surgery.
Katherine G review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Katherine G on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/19/2019, 01:51 AM
Dr Pilcher has always been a very helpful and has always taken his time to address any questions and concerns I had before surgery and after surgery. His response is never confusing and is always concise.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.