Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
121 reviews
|Weight Loss Centers|San Antonio, TX 78240 United States

9618 Huebner Rd #202, Ste 202, San Antonio, TX 78240 United States

(210) 651-0303

https://www.sagebariatric.com/our-team/dr-john-pilcher/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Weight Loss Centers

20955 W Tejas Trail

(210) 399-3480
5.0
(6) · Weight Loss Centers

4115 Medical Dr # 305

(210) 614-9533
5.0
(2) · Weight Loss Centers

6051 FM 3009

(210) 651-1744
5.0
(1) · Weight Loss Centers

5414 Fredericksburg Rd #150

(210) 615-9800
5.0
(4) · Weight Loss Centers

3103 SE Military Dr

(210) 226-5350
About

First, I invest time to understand each person's weight journey and their medical condition. Then, we can create a plan that will give the best chance of lasting success. I work with an outstanding team of bariatric professionals including my surgeon partners, my Internal Medicine partner, our Nurse Practitioners, and our entire office staff. We all understand that obesity is a disease, not a set of "bad choices." We're here for lifelong management and support.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
121 reviews
5119
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Donna G - VGS - April 2021 review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Donna G - VGS - April 2021 on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/20/2022, 04:54 AM
After researching many bariatric surgeons and programs, I found Dr. John Pilcher at Sage Bariatric in San Antonio. He performed my gastric sleeve in April 2021 with my weight loss 100% successful without any issues. Dr. Pilcher was/is supportive, informative, and accessible to his patients. He and Sage provided a clear roadmap to success with support programs in dietary, physical therapy, and counseling. Dr. Pilcher has personally emailed answers to any of my concerns and questions. I appreciate his kind and supportive manner which definitely has aided in my success. Thank you, Dr. Pilcher!
Steven Casarez review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Steven Casarez on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/01/2021, 00:14 AM
I was very satisfied overall with Dr. John Pilcher MD and the Sage Bariatric Institute. A friend recommended him to me and I highly recommend him as well. My visits with Dr. Pilcher before surgery left me confident that i was going to be in good hands. After surgery he's still there to help and support me with my weight loss. I cannot say enough about the level of professionalism Dr. Pilcher and the staff at Sage Bariatric Institutionalization provided to me. Getting gastric bypass surgery was the best decision I made and I owe a big part of my success to Dr. John Pilcher MD.
Business Response:

Thanks Steven! Great job, and best of luck on your journey!

Anonymous review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/24/2021, 00:05 AM
Dr. Pilcher is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He takes his time visiting with you and answering all your questions. He sends you emails on various topics, and has many helpful and informative YouTube videos, to help you in your weight loss journey.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Leslie Espitia review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Leslie Espitia on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/10/2021, 06:59 AM
Dr. Pilcher made himself available to do my gastric bypass, last minute, and on the last day of the year, after a problem with my insurance coverage (another DR in the group was not in network). The first time I met him was the day of my surgery. This man changed my life. He never makes me feel rushed, he answers all my questions and makes sure I understand, he makes himself available outside office hours for emergencies, he took the time to produce a series of YouTube videos explaining everything weight-loss. He is on top of it! I trust him and I will be forever grateful to him for stepping in and taking over my case. I lost 100lbs in 6 months. Dr. Pilcher is an angel and I would recommend him to anyone looking to change their life.
Lindsay Paris-Madrid review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Lindsay Paris-Madrid on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/06/2021, 05:21 AM
All I can say is if you are on the fence.. DO IT! Dr. Pilcher is the surgeon you want on your team! He did my bypass in March, and he seriously saved my life and changed it forever! His patient care in unmatched, and all of the informative videos really help. Dr. Pilcher takes his time, never rushes you out, and thoroughly addresses and questions or concerns. My recovery was emotional at times, but it was quick and not super painful and a lot had to do with his specific instructions. Choosing Dr. Pilcher is hands down one of the best decisions of my life, and I will be forever grateful.
Nathalie G. review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Nathalie G. on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/29/2021, 02:07 AM
I had the great pleasure of undergoing a Gastric Sleeve with Dr. Pilcher in January '21. To say he has changed my life would be an understatement. He SAVED me from a lifetime of eating disorders, obesity, and ultimately, depression. Upon meeting him for the first time, I knew there was none other to whom I could entrust my life (and body). He was thorough in his explanations of the procedure, a compassionate listener, and above all, extremely knowledgeable. I am now nine months post-op and happier and HEALTHIER than I've ever been. And all thanks to Dr. John Pilcher and the fabulous team at Sage Bariatric Institute.
Business Response:

Thanks for the feedback Nathalie, and great work!!

Julie review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Julie on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/16/2021, 03:11 AM
From my first visit to surgery day Dr. John Pilcher was outstanding. During my first visit with him he answered all my questions I discussed with surgery I was wanting. We discussed what I felt was best for me and he said if that's the one you want I will do. I had the VSG done and he saw me pre surgery and made sure I still wanted the VSG done. He was always available by email. I would defitentily recommend him to my friends, family and coworkers.
Ashley Roy review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Ashley Roy on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/14/2021, 04:09 AM
I had Gastric Bypass surgery 6 months ago and it has been a life changer for me. I attribute my success to Dr. Pilcher and his staff at Sage Bariatric. Dr. Pilcher shows extreme care and concern for his patients in their weight loss journey and goes above and beyond to make sure his patients are cared for and informed about what to expect as they go through the bariatric process. I am so thankful that I chose Dr. Pilcher and Sage Bariatric to help me lose the weight I needed to lose in order to life a much healthier lifestyle.
Corpus Christi Nurse review for Dr John Pilcher, Bariatric Surgery
Corpus Christi Nurse on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/23/2021, 12:42 PM
I’ve never had a Dr who’s as caring as Dr Pilcher. He will take the time to listen and he never makes me feel rushed. I live out of town and he has always worked with my schedule to make phone call appointments or whatever is necessary and convenient for me. He’s smart and very informative. I have been recommending Dr Pilcher to everyone!! Highly recommended bariatric surgeon.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.