Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
73 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92123

7910 Frost St, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 277-2448

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
73 reviews
568
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John H. review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
John H. on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/19/2020, 05:51 AM
It's been 4 years since Dr. levinsohn performed bilateral, total replacement of my knees and I am extremely pleased with the situation. He is a caring and personable Dr., with a no-nonsense approach to his work. I was very fortunate to be a patient and recommend him with complete confidence.
Andrew C. review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
Andrew C. on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/01/2020, 08:35 AM
My last three visits with Dr. Levinsohn involved a shot of cortisone in my knee. My last visit was in June 2020. After the third shot the doctor asked me to call and schedule an appt if the last shot did not help so we could start the paperwork process for knee replacement. I called today, August 2020, and found out the he has left the practice and moved back East. I did not receive a letter informing of the change or a referred doctor to take over my treatment. How do you just leave with no mention of referral?
LINDA BRINEY review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
LINDA BRINEY on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/16/2020, 01:04 AM
He is a great ORTHOPAEDIC Doctor. I had my total knee replacement on my right knee on February 2, 2020. He explained well about the procedure, showed me the device to use for my knee. He explained to me the recovery process. Dr LEVINSOHN provided his personal cellphone number to his patients who underwent surgery to call him in case of emergency. I am better now. My right knee is stronger than before. I highly recommend Dr Levinsohn.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
ethan zachadnyk review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
ethan zachadnyk on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/18/2020, 03:21 AM
Dr. Levinsohn fixed my knee. Plain & Simple he professionally and efficiently solved my pain and overall issue. His staff is organized and friendly. They answered my phone calls which is So helpful. The Dr. is most knowledagble. The day of surgery everything went smoothly and calmly. The follow up appointment allowed me to fully understand the recovery process and how to get to the next stage of healing. GREAT practice!
Eleonora Curtis review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
Eleonora Curtis on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 04:00 AM
His knowledge and skills are incredible. He is easy to talk to about your health and allows you to be in control of your body while giving his guidance and expertise through every step of the process.
John S. review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
John S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 00:34 AM
The saying "you are a life saver" is used in regards to a friend that gave you a helping hand. But for me, Dr. David Levinsohn is a true lifesaver. I was faced with a very scary infection in December and was told I was 48 hours from death had Dr. Levinsohn not intervened. I have many doctors, nurses, personnel to thank from Sharp but Dr. Levinsohn took the lead on what eventually saved my life. He is compassionate, caring, kind and very lucky for me, knowledgeable. It's an honor to call him a friend. For any and all in search of an orthopedic surgeon, I can tell you that Dr. Levinsohn should hands down be your choice.
Paul jackson review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
Paul jackson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/03/2019, 05:31 AM
Dr Levensohn was an incredible Surgen, from the time I met him he explained the process of my operation from start to finish, Did not push me to have the procedure done. Explained all my options. I left with no pain and feeling better than ever. I would highly recommend Dr Levensohn
William Taylor review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
William Taylor on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/01/2019, 05:33 AM
He made the pain go away. My hip was pretty much frozen and the pain was terrible. Even simple movement in bed, caused sharp stabbing pain. I feel lucky the Sharp system brought me to Dr. Levinsohn, because he quickly started making things better. He and his team were sympathetic and understanding, which helped put me at ease. They listened and truly cared about helping me through this. They helped me feel hopeful that there could be an end to the pain. And soon enough, after the hip replacement was in, the pain was gone. There were the normal aches of recovering from surgery, but those faded in a matter of days. I have my life back. I am forever grateful to Dr. Levinsohn, and all of the wonderful people at Sharp.
Patti S. review for Dr. David G. Levinsohn, MD
Patti S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/22/2019, 02:07 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Levinsohn's for a number of years, and if I could give him 10+ stars, I certainly would. He is one of those rare, all so rare, doctors that absolutely puts the patient first. He is extremely caring, incredibly knowledgeable, and has an amazing bedside manner. Can you really have a "good" time talking about possible knee replacements? Well yes, you can, with him. Go figure, right? His office staff, Rachel making appointments (and, thank you, dear girl for getting me in to see the doctor as soon as you possibly could),Gen at the front, and Celene, the examining room assistant, are all kind, considerate, and helpful. The best "doctor" experience I have ever had. God bless you all. Patti S.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.