Logo White
Watch Demo

Diethelm Richard G MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
46 reviews
|Neurologist|Birmingham, AL 35235

48 Medical Park Dr E, Ste 351, Birmingham, AL 35235

(205) 836-9366

http://neurologyeast.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Neurologist

7500 Hugh Daniel Dr # 200

(205) 991-4400

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

320 Coosa St E

(256) 362-0027
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

Uab Medical Ctr

(205) 934-7170
4.9
(81) · Surgeons

800 Saint Vincents Dr

(205) 933-8981
4.9
(162) · Healthcare

400 McFarland Boulevard

(205) 333-5351

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(81) · Doctors

1809 Kress St

(256) 739-1210

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Richard Diethelm, MD is a neurology specialist in Birmingham, AL and has been practicing for 17 years. He graduated from Univ Of Ms Sch Of Med in 2002 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
46 reviews
530
  
41
  
33
  
22
  
110
  
  • 30 Reviews4.1Google
  • 16 Reviews3.4Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Disappointed in pain on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/15/2020, 08:00 AM
Staff did not schedule doctor ordered tests. Requested multiple times.
Respond to negative reviews
Mary Jacque (MJ) on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/15/2019, 16:39 PM
Doctor Diethelm is a knowledgeable physician with a great bedside manner! He is quiet personable and answers questions with mildness. Yes I would recommend him and already have to several. In my view, he's the best in his field of medicine! Mary Jacque (MJ)
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/01/2019, 02:13 AM
Absolutely one of the best doctors we have ever seen!!!!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Carolyn Wilhite on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/03/2019, 02:25 AM
When you first meet Dr. Diethelm, you feel like you know him personally; and you sense his concern. His goal is to help his patients, and he will diligently work at it until he does. He is very knowledgeable and thorough, dotting every “i” and crossing every “t” until he finds the right diagnosis and treatment.
Bob keitges on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/22/2018, 01:18 AM
Great doctor. Takes time to explain his treatment of problems. Ver personable
Ray Cobb on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/15/2017, 01:55 AM
Dr. Diethelm has saved my wife's life on more than one occasion, she had brain seizures, he precripted her a great medicine, when my insurance changed, and it had to be preapproved, his staff was working on it but he gave her a three month supply, that is $2100.00 worth, he is very caring, does take the time find the problem and sits down and explains in detail what is going on and what to expect, she has Autoimmune Encephalitis, he had is the best thing that has happened to us we owe him life!!
Bobbie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/20/2017, 01:15 AM
I think he would be great if you could get to him when you need him. In other words get past the staff. I was diagnosed with RLS and was given med but was prescribed wrong and has taken almost a week to get it straight so I can sleep. I really liked him and seemed to care about my problem but I can't seem to talk with him to get this problem took care of.
Tracy Wilke on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/26/2016, 02:46 AM
No recommendation here what so ever...terrible bedside manner...would not take complaints seriously...checked for MS..wrote it off as a pinched nerve causing numbness....went to MS Center in Atlanta Ga...they used Diethems mri....promptly diagnosed me with Ms
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/13/2016, 06:54 AM
Missed diagnosed my disease. Not concerned about my complaints
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.