Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dickerson Landscaping

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
45 reviews
|Landscape Architects|Tallahassee, FL 32308

3122 Mahan Dr Suite 801-330, Tallahassee, FL 32308

(850) 422-3001

https://dickersonlandscaping.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
45 reviews
530
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
110
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alan D. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Alan D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 03:23 AM
I wanted to tell you what a great job your crew did in cleaning up our yard after Hurricane Hermine. Grace and I really think that the crew met a very high standard in doing the clean-up work. Our yard was a mess and now it is as if there had never been a storm. I know that your crew worked very hard to get our yard looking nice, and they certainly got the job done. We can't thank you and your crew enough for the work that they did. While I am at it, I must also give you a long overdue thanks for the great job your team did in putting in our front walk way and the steps leading to our neighbor's house. These two projects came out just fantastic. We enjoy the sidewalk and the steps everyday. We truly owe you a debt of gratitude regarding these two projects. I realize that our yard is a small one and that the sidewalk and steps were relatively small projects for you. Yet your teams put the efforts in to our jobs with just as much expertise and enthusiasm as they would have for any of your larger projects. We greatly appreciate that. Your teams do a great job, and that shows great leadership on the companies part. You have selected good people and they really do the job right for you. Thank you so much for the great work that you have done for us. Very Truly yours, Alan.
Amanda A. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Amanda A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/02/2015, 00:55 AM
I can honestly say I have never dealt with such a disorganized and rude company. In the beginning we had great service from Dickerson's and then it continued to go down hill. The only nice people were the maintenance crew and irrigation team. The landscape crew and owner acted as if they could not care less whether we were happy. We had the company install a sprinkler system and do a major landscaping project of the whole yard in October 2014. Each time we spoke to the landscape staff we talked about what to do if issues arose due to run off (the point of the project) or the sod not taking. When we first noticed that the run off issue was not fixed after the completion of the project, we notified the company which was in February 2015. We continued to reach out to the company and they did not even bother to come assess the yard until August 2015 after the side of the yard washed completely away and the sod died (at which point I send videos and pictures). When the landscape manager and owner did finally look at the side of the yard that was washed away they offered no resolution other than additional quotes ranging from 1000-3000 dollars for more work. At the same time we had asked several times for them to look at the yard since we had web worms. After months of them saying they would take care of it they finally called a company to come spray but never told us the cost or that the company would come out twice. This resulted in a huge bill that we were not prepared for since they kept telling us that they had a contract with a company for pest control. I have also been asking for over 6 months to have the layout of the piping for the sprinklers and they won't send me that.
Respond to negative reviews
Chase M. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Chase M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/20/2011, 03:02 AM
Great Job Dickerson Landscapeing is great! Their level of professionalism is not to be matched. They showed up on time and completed the work in a timely manner cleaned up the job site and billing was honest and fair! I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for any type of outdoor service. Thank you Dickerson!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Carylyn S. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Carylyn S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/16/2011, 03:26 AM
Work done by force. Came to give me an estimate, very knowledgable and was highly recommened. Then, without contacting me, the design was drawn and photos taken without my permission or input, and then I was billed for $500, which I paid bc I had no choice. Later, I find out that the photos on their gallery are digitally enhanced, and one isn't even a photo from Tally. Its from Fairchild Garden in Miami, where I am a longtime member. For sure, this photo is not work that Dickerson did. Now I wonder which ones are theirs.
Respond to negative reviews
Richard O. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Richard O. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/16/2011, 02:16 AM
Refuses to meet specifications I contracted Dickerson Landscaping for $12,000 to plant shrubbery, add concrete around my pool and install slate tile. The shrubbery was planted without regard to making sure all the bloom color was the same. I now have plants intermixed with different colors. They have refused to correct their error. The slate tile was being installed so poorly I had to stop them and hire another contractor to finish the job. The additional cost was covered by me. The concrete they added is now pulling away from the existing concrete, because they failed to installed anchor bolts to retain the new concrete. They won't return any phone calls or emails. They have a good sales story, their delivery is dismal.
Respond to negative reviews
Duane and Lisa K. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Duane and Lisa K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/16/2011, 01:11 AM
Great workers, but sad people skills Met with Mr. Dickerson to get quote for back patio. Made mistake of not getting (and it wasn't offered in the first place) more precise square footage and an actual "to scale" diagram of what would be included in back patio. When husband met with owner, things were finally hashed out. Shouldn't have been that way. Could have been more professional. The laborers were really great guys..punctual, polite, actually cleaned up after their work. I was most impressed by the workers and their stone-laying skills. We paid about $5K for work, and it is beautiful. But, here's the amazing thing. After having dickerson's firm do the back patio work, my husband decided to add small pavers along edge of front walk himself. He needed two 8" square flat pavers cut to fit up to the driveway. Straight cuts, not curved or anything difficult. Mr. Dickerson wouldn't do it. Acted like my husband was asking for something outrageous, after hubby paid him over 5K for back patio. And hubby offered to pay him to get the cuts made. Mr. Dickerson could have done a very small thing, and my husband would have been delighted, and probably sung Mr. Dickerson's praises, but now we won't recommend.
Pam D. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Pam D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 02:29 AM
Pam Doffek, happy client and Director, Goldstein Library, FSU I really appreciate Chris and the rest of "my" lawn crew for thinking "outside the grass." Last week Chris called me at work to say he noticed ice forming on my heat pump unit outside. He, being a former HVAC person, knew this wasn't a good situation. Because he called me I was able to get my HVAC serviceman come the same day. Yes, a part was needed, order and subsequently installed.
Lilli J. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Lilli J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 03:06 AM
Top Quality Deck We hired Dickerson Landscaping to design and replace an existing deck on the back of our home. From the moment we began the discussions with Dan Fendley and William Dickerson we were treated with respect. We set up an appointment for Dan to come to the house to see what we had and to discuss what we wanted. Within a few days they had created a couple of design plans for our review and approval. The following week, their project manager called to set up a time to begin the project. At the agreed upon time, Anthony, their project foreman and several other workmen arrived to demo the existing deck, remove and replant some mature plants that we wished to save, and began prepping the site for the new deck. Considering a couple of rain delays, we had a beautiful new deck within 6 weeks!! The craftsmanship was excellent and we were very pleased with the final product! Our design included a wooden deck using pressure-treated lumber that was screwed and not nailed together, planter boxes, 2 levels, angles and paverstone landings. We can truly recommend Dickerson for their professionalism, their craftsmanship, and their genuine concern about doing a good job for their customer!! We've enjoyed entertaining and relaxing on our new deck so much!
Joe E. review for Dickerson Landscaping
Joe E. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 02:54 AM
Lawn maintanence Dickerson Landscaping started maintaining my yard several months ago, and I can already enjoy the difference. The crews show up the same day every week and shoe enthusiasm for addressing any of my concerns. They even point out some things that I didnt notice, and address them in a timely fashion. It has been a pleasure to come home and enjoy my yard as I have always dreamed of.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.