Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delaney Susan D MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
32 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Plano, TX 75075

2313 Coit Rd, Plano, TX 75075

(972) 769-2132

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8220 Walnut Hill Ln

(214) 696-0964

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

1604 Hospital Pkwy

(817) 354-7268
4.7
(97) · Psychiatrists

6800 Harris Pkwy #200

(817) 659-7344
4.5
(15) · Pediatricians

3900 W 15th St

(972) 849-9597
4.2
(60) · Healthcare

1833 West Pioneer Parkway

(682) 323-4566

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
32 reviews
525
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen review for Delaney Susan D MD
Karen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/18/2017, 15:03 PM
Dr. Delaney was a God-send in a very low part of my life. I appreciate the time and the attention she spent with me. She was very attentive to my situation and has brought me back to a level ground. Thank you, Dr. Delaney!
Anonymous review for Delaney Susan D MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/05/2017, 11:51 AM
WARNING!! DO NOT SEE THIS PERSON. I would give zero stars if I could. I refuse to call Susan a doctor. On my son's first visit within ten minutes she diagnosed my son as Bipolar. He does not even fit the criteria of Bipolar. She then proceeded to prescribe a dangerously high dose of Depakote (which he didn't need). It was such a high dose that the pharmacist REFUSED to fill it! She was rude and would not let my son speak. She is VERY condescending. THIS IS OUR EXPERIENCE...
Respond to negative reviews
Jac B. review for Delaney Susan D MD
Jac B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/03/2017, 16:34 PM
I have been seeing Dr. Delaney for about 9 months and couldn't be more pleased with her expertise. I believe she knows what she is talking about as well as NEVER has forced me to take any medication. Her professionalism is nothing like that of what the previous reviewer wrote. She has never ever and I don't believe she would use words noted in prior review to any of her clients. She isn't one to put someone down or tell them they have no chance in this world. She is the most positive doctor I have seen ever. She doesn't just proscribe medication, she actually talk and allows a full hour session to occur before she dishes out prescriptions. I have searched for a doctor like her, that cares and isn't just there to fill your prescriptions. Last, I would recommend Susan Delaney to anyone.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Harold M. review for Delaney Susan D MD
Harold M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/01/2017, 10:32 AM
I began seeing Dr. Delaney 6 years ago. I am a recovering alcoholic and had been diagnosed with depression years earlier. I had symptoms of OCD for years also, and it had worsened over time becoming almost unbearable. When I came to Dr. Delaney, my OCD had severely affected my ability to work as well as my personal life and I was quasi-suicidal from the overwhelming affect it had on my life. She diagnosed me and prescribed a set of medications. I noticed the medications starting to work almost immediately. The relief was monumental. I have been on the same medications for 6 years and they are still working. Dr. Delaney's practice is extremely professional, comprehensive and, quite simply, best in class.
A J. review for Delaney Susan D MD
A J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/30/2017, 12:44 PM
Best psychiatrist in Plano. She runs on time, if not early, consistently. If you leave her a voicemail with concerns, she will address them as soon as possible. While medication is used, she prescribes the minimum so that you aren't "zombied" out, and only after other behavioral techniques are exhausted. If you are looking for an empathetic, thoughtful psychiatrist who will listen and treat you, she is the one for you.
Gidget M. review for Delaney Susan D MD
Gidget M. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/02/2016, 18:41 PM
Dr. Delaney is very patient and kind. She gives you her full attention and listens closely. She makes suggestions regarding behavior modifications as well as medication, when necessary. I travel 50+ miles to her office and I will continue to make the drive. She is worth it!
Mary M. review for Delaney Susan D MD
Mary M. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/01/2016, 07:18 AM
I had seen several psychologist in the past with limited results so I had almost given up on seeking help when I found doctor Dr. Delaney. Luckily she has great insight and extensive experience in her field that allows her to tackle even the most complicated cases. I am so grateful to have found her, and continue to see her.
Brian O. review for Delaney Susan D MD
Brian O. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/22/2014, 12:55 PM
I have struggled with depression all my life but only sought treatment in my late twenties. I've seen a number of doctors since then, but with no real success or comfort. At my lowest, I reached out to Dr. Delaney about 2 years ago and she has been amazing. She has been treating my depression, anxiety and panic attacks successfully, with great results after only a few weeks of medication. She monitors my progress, listens intently to my concerns, answers my questions and helps me to see that it is okay to seek and get help for this illness. I work as an executive in a very fast paced, high tech industry, with Dr. Delaney's help I am happier and more able to cope than ever before. She is someone that I am very grateful to have in my life. Thank you very much Dr. Delaney!
David H. review for Delaney Susan D MD
David H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/26/2014, 15:50 PM
Dr. Delaney's brilliant observations and advice greatly helped me-- immediately following our first session and with every session thereafter. Her treatments improved my mental and emotional stability, opening the way for notable recent successes in my business and profession, and healthier, closer relationships in my family. Her exceptional expertise, intelligence, and compassion culminate in the most rapidly effective treatments that I've received. Thank you Dr. Delaney! I feel blessed to have found you!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.