Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

David J. Burnikel, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
91 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92120

6719 Alvarado Rd Suite 200, San Diego, CA 92120

(619) 229-3932

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
91 reviews
577
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hoppy review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Hoppy on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/13/2020, 06:29 AM
2 years ago total knee replacement. Nothing but pain , swelling, clicking for two years. Just had a knee revision far away from sharp. Dr. Jankewitz good. But dr. B seems more a frontline , war surgeon . After revision 3 weeks ago, surgical knee no longer buckles, causing me to fall, my legs are same length and hardware that was way too wrong size replaced. Nice guy but look around, do research before turning to him
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/19/2020, 04:01 AM
Dr. Burnikel damaged my knee while injecting the gel. I almost fainted. I complained to him, he saw me in pain, but never bothered to apologize. I came for the next shot hoping it would get better, but had the same experience. My knee got worse. Later I talked to a friend who got the same gel shots from a different specialist. She said that her pain was just minor. I finally consulted another specialist who did a sonogram on my knee. He showed me how and where my knee cap was injured. On the screen I saw the damage with my own eyes. I am now being treated by a physical therapist for the treatment injury Inflicted by Dr. Bernikel.
Respond to negative reviews
Hopfrog review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Hopfrog on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/21/2020, 02:07 AM
Look elsewhere.nicw guy fair surgeon.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Anonymous review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/27/2019, 19:24 PM
He puts quality of patient care over mass quantities of patient care.one of his peers who works there one or two times a month Massively over books. He forgets which patient he is attending to. Office visits run 2-3 hours behind. Dr.Burnicely on other values patients time as his own. I have had too many surgeries and Dr.Burnikel was ONLY surgeon that visited me day of discharge after total knee replacement. No other surgeons (ankle,hip) bothered.he is a good guy.
Debbie W. review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Debbie W. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/17/2018, 12:12 PM
I had seen Dr. Burnikel at his previous office for a fracture and he made a great impression on me as being a very talented Doctor. When I started having knee trouble I knew that I wanted to see him for this issue. I made an effort to find him at his new medical group and couldn't be more pleased with the time he took to explain the many options I have with my medical care. I highly recommend. The entire office staff is very friendly and courteous.
Sima review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Sima on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/05/2018, 08:04 AM
I need to say thanks Dr. BURNIKEL and now I can walk much better than before. Thank you Dr. Burnikel
Angel review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Angel on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 18:26 PM
Very Knowledgeable about his work and caring about the client. Best doctor so far seem about may shoulder.
Anonymous review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/26/2017, 14:24 PM
Dr. Burnikel was very informative and really put my mind at ease regarding my surgery. My post -op has been going better than expected.
Christopher Jones review for David J. Burnikel, MD
Christopher Jones on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/25/2017, 05:43 AM
Dr. Burnikel has a pleasant manner and expresses himself in an ethical patient focused way.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.