Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crate Escape

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
267 reviews
|Consumer Services|Wallingford, CT 06492

25 N Plains Hwy, Ste c, Wallingford, CT 06492

(203) 265-7881

https://www.thecrateescapeusa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Crate Escape is a full service doggie destination. We offer daycare, overnight boarding, grooming, and self service grooming. Be sure to check out the filtered reviews for more great reviews!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
267 reviews
5205
  
412
  
34
  
23
  
113
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kara Kremzar review for Crate Escape
Kara Kremzar on Facebook

a year ago

11/13/2020, 03:08 AM
Big shoutout to The Crate Escape today! Beasley has extreme anxiety and today it hit him pretty hard. He loves going there for his routine grooming with his favorite groomer Lisa but today he didn’t want to get out of the car he was shaking like a leaf. Chris came out and was able to get out of the car and inside. She called me with an update that he was doing just fine. So thank you to all the staff that makes something so difficult for Beasley a little easier! You guys are amazing! 💕
Carole Hentz review for Crate Escape
Carole Hentz on Facebook

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 02:08 AM
Carole Hentz review for Crate Escape
Carole Hentz on Facebook

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 00:14 AM
I've been bring my dog Boomer there for quite some time - not every day but every now and then when I'm going away. The last time, February 15-16, 2020, Tim went above and beyond. They had received my vet's records. First off he immediately noticed that my vet had changed. He called to confirm that and said he needed to contact the vets because he didn't see that Boomer had the flu vaccine, which is now required. I gave him the number, and he called me back to advise me that Boomer had not had his shot. However, he inquired if the vet had any opening that day or the next day (Thursday/Friday), as Boomer was supposed to check into the Crate Escape on Saturday. The vets did have an opening, so he asked them to hold it for me. I immediately then called the vets and confirmed I would be bringing Boomer in for his flu vaccine, and the next day Boomer was all set for his overnight/doggie day care stay! Thanks Tim!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Carole. Tim is a great asset to our team.

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Gina DeVito Shumilla review for Crate Escape
Gina DeVito Shumilla on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 00:55 AM
I love the Crate Escape. The employees truly care for your dog. I trust them and my dog always leaves happy and tired!
Angelo Argentino review for Crate Escape
Angelo Argentino on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 01:38 AM
It is a great place for small dogs and big dogs the help is very kind and friendly experience people because when I bring my dog there they would come out and just take him through my car door window I love this place 😍👍
Jennifer Marie Christopoulos review for Crate Escape
Jennifer Marie Christopoulos on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 07:49 AM
the staff is always friendly and seem to love the dogs!
Stephanie Marcucio Pelkey review for Crate Escape
Stephanie Marcucio Pelkey on Facebook

2 years ago

12/06/2019, 07:50 AM
Our dog Luna comes home exhausted after every visit, so we know she is getting a lot of exercise and activity. It's helped her socialization skills as well. Staff are very friendly and facility is clean, no complaints here from this Dog Mom!
Claire McKenna review for Crate Escape
Claire McKenna on Facebook

2 years ago

11/23/2019, 02:54 AM
Great place, wonderful staff - would highly recommend 🐶
Lauren Marie review for Crate Escape
Lauren Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 01:02 AM
Eevie loves the crate escape and so do we! The staff are always incredibly friendly and the facilities are always clean! We especially love how we can check in via the video cameras, and that the staff are always posting pictures to Facebook! 10/10 recommend!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.