Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chris Thompson, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
55 reviews
|Family Practice|Smyrna, TN 37167

300 StoneCrest Boulevard Suite 100, Ste 100, Smyrna, TN 37167

(615) 223-9502

https://tristarhealth.com/physicians/locations/tristar-stonecrest

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Family Practice

342 Frey Street

(615) 792-1199
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

403 Uptown Square

(615) 895-0787
5.0
(29) · Family Practice

206 Uptown Square

(615) 332-4389
4.9
(274) · Family Practice

1810 Ward Dr Suite 101

(931) 253-1278
4.9
(13) · Healthcare

854 W James Campbell Blvd Suite 403

(931) 380-0075
About

Our group of Board Certified Family Physicians specializes in your entire family's healthcare needs. Our highly skilled physicians and staff are committed to helping families improve their over-all health while providing first class patient care and satisfaction. We believe your family deserves a family physician!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
55 reviews
552
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Mark Stewart review for Chris Thompson, MD
Mark Stewart on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/09/2017, 03:33 AM
Dr. Thompson has been my doctor for years. Dr. Thompson is a fantastic doctor. As a patient he has my best interest in mind. With Dr. Thompson there is a comfortably when talking with him. He is encouraging and supportive. His staff is always pleasant.
Ronald Coleman review for Chris Thompson, MD
Ronald Coleman on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/18/2017, 23:53 PM
Dr. Thompson has been my doctor for 17 years . He found a heart problem and I was able to have by-pass surgery before I had a heart failure in 2002. He has also gone out of his way to help me to find a specialist when it was needed. I have been able to see him when I called to make a appointment.
elizabeth ferrante review for Chris Thompson, MD
elizabeth ferrante on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 01:04 AM
excellent doctor!!! I have been with him many years, bed side manner is above excellent. staff is great. I have had to walk in when I have been sick and he saw me between his clients. still spent time with me. I have not had to wait more than 10 minutes when I have had an appointment. this year I had to change insurances. I am going out of network to continue with dr.Thompson as my dr.
Business Response:

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Cindy McDaniels review for Chris Thompson, MD
Cindy McDaniels on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 16:55 PM
Dr. Thompson sees our family and has for many years. He takes time to listen, has sound advice, only orders tests and meds if absolutely needed. He knows his patients and wants only the best care for them. We are so grateful.
jdbs review for Chris Thompson, MD
jdbs on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/27/2017, 09:41 AM
There is not enough space to write all the wonderful things I'd like to express regarding Dr. Thompson (& his office staff). He's been my primary care doctor for some 23 years :-) I have moved several times BUT never did it cross my mind to change my doctor due to my new home location, as there is simply none to compared to him in my opinion. He's the BEST! If you're seeking a doctor you will NOT find any other as wonderful. He see ALL patients, no Nurse Practitioner, can't beat that!!!
Business Response:

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Anonymous review for Chris Thompson, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/19/2017, 19:58 PM
Very nice, easy to understand, great with kids and adults. It's nice when your kids are not afraid to come to the doctor. :)
Paul Hastings review for Chris Thompson, MD
Paul Hastings on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/13/2016, 20:11 PM
I went in and told him i was throwing up a lot and he said i had ibs. Then when i started throwing up blood he refered me to a gi doctor that took almost 2 weeks to call and set up an appointment. By then id already found my own doctor. Im going to the gi monday to see why blood is present and it is absolutely no thanks to dr. Thompson. Thanks for making me a nonpriority. Hope it was just me you didnt like.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Chris Thompson, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/18/2016, 18:23 PM
Family doctor for years. Stayed with us through thick and thin. Knows both medicine and insurance issues. Does not reccommend or refer unneeded tests or treatments. Also reaches out to give international aide to children in needy countries. Has helped me bring my kids up! I would reccommend him to anyone in a heart beat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.