Logo White
Watch Demo

Cake Hair Salon

Own this business?
4.8
153 reviews
|Beauty|Salt Lake City, UT 84111

1010 State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

(801) 355-0235

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Bouncharon Salon
5.0
(4) · Beauty

12449 S Fort St

(801) 523-5975

3 people are looking at this business

Essence Studio and Day Spa
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

12197 Draper Gate Dr

(801) 619-7199

3 people are looking at this business

David Douglas Salon
5.0
(3) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338

3 people are looking at this business

You Can Tan
5.0
(1) · Beauty

4484 S 1900 W

(801) 731-7000

1 person is looking at this business

Lit Salon
5.0
(247) · Hair Salons

2730 Rasmussen Rd #3

(435) 655-2661

9 people are looking at this business

Libelle Salon
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

269 E 400 S

(801) 477-9440

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in balayage, all hair color services, as well as haircutting and styling. Multiple stylists are Redken Certified Colorists - a nationally recognized certification process showing haircolor knowledge.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
153 reviews
5123
  
45
  
33
  
22
  
14
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 89 Reviews4.7Google
  • 54 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adryy CV on Facebook

3 years ago

09/21/2016, 08:47 AM
Beautiful salon and amazing stylist. I got to see a couple of their work while being there and not to Mention Angie did a great work with my hair! Very pleased will be going back when I need to!
Ariel Brown on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2016, 01:52 AM
Chase did a great job! She really paid attention to what I wanted but also added her expertise. It turned out beautiful!
Jennifer E Yurth on Facebook

4 years ago

04/29/2016, 01:40 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Nick Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

03/11/2016, 02:17 AM
Business Response:

Hi Nick, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We really appreciate it. We are sorry that she felt duped. We always discuss price with new guests, but because she had been in before and received the same services from the same stylist, we wrongly assumed that she knew the price. I am not sure where the miscommunication about 95.00 came from. Maybe they were quoting a new stylist price, or for a single service instead of the three that she received. We apologize for our mistake. Last time she was in, she got the same services, and our new referral discount. Her total for that visit was 138.75 with a 28.00 tip totaling at 166.75. This time her total for the same services was 170.00, and she left a 34.00 tip. The price was the same, but she was an existing client, so she didn't receive the new referral discount. Our goal is to make every guest's experience amazing. We apologize that we were unable to do that for you. Please stop by, and we will refund the 204.00 today. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, The Cake salon management team

Respond to negative reviews
Heather Davenport Howard on Facebook

4 years ago

02/02/2016, 02:28 AM
Chase is awesome...
Christine Higueria-Street on Facebook

4 years ago

11/02/2015, 01:17 AM
After moving to the Salt Lake City area I was having a hard time finding the right salon. I read reviews, poured over websites, and asked folks where they went. I finally found a review for Cake Hair Salon and booked an appointment for myself and my mom. Cheyanne was awesome and made us both feel right at home. I like the training the stylists have and have found our salon after months of searching.
Andrea French Glissmeyer on Facebook

4 years ago

10/04/2015, 01:34 AM
Chase is my favorite! She always has such fun ideas for my hair. I love the atmosphere and everyone is always nice and welcoming.
Amy Marie Gomez on Facebook

5 years ago

05/19/2015, 01:19 AM
Rocky L Mortensen on Facebook

5 years ago

03/31/2015, 04:14 AM
Great services for the price. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. They know how to style your hair with the latest trends will as taking input on how you want your hair to be cut.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.