Logo White
Watch Demo

Cake Hair Salon

Own this business?
4.8
152 reviews
|Beauty|Salt Lake City, UT 84111

1010 State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

(801) 355-0235

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Bouncharon Salon
5.0
(4) · Beauty

12449 S Fort St

(801) 523-5975

2 people are looking at this business

Essence Studio and Day Spa
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

12197 Draper Gate Dr

(801) 619-7199

2 people are looking at this business

David Douglas Salon
5.0
(3) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338

3 people are looking at this business

You Can Tan
5.0
(1) · Beauty

4484 S 1900 W

(801) 731-7000

1 person is looking at this business

Lit Salon
5.0
(247) · Hair Salons

2730 Rasmussen Rd #3

(435) 655-2661

9 people are looking at this business

The Final Touch By Mendi
5.0
(4) · Beauty

438 E 200 S

(801) 518-3334

About

We specialize in balayage, all hair color services, as well as haircutting and styling. Multiple stylists are Redken Certified Colorists - a nationally recognized certification process showing haircolor knowledge.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
152 reviews
5123
  
45
  
33
  
22
  
13
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 88 Reviews4.8Google
  • 54 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lauren Gryczkowski on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2017, 06:08 AM
Tyson is a magical hair wizard! He spent 9 hours on my hair and totally brought my exact vision to life. The folks here are super professional and Tyson gave me a very informed consultation before I made up my mind. I cannot give him and the team here enough praise.
Kassie Gehlen on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2017, 04:02 AM
Tyson is my new favorite � he transformed my hair for my wedding and I am in love! New favorite place and stylist. Thanks Tyson!!!
Kinga Aitken - Baboczi on Facebook

3 years ago

04/09/2017, 03:54 AM
Excellent service, Tyson is amazing! Great atmosphere, love coming here!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Melissa Kay on Facebook

3 years ago

03/28/2017, 02:02 AM
I lived in Salt Lake City for 4 years and went to Cake Hair Salon probably once every 6-8 weeks to get my hair done. I went from long to medium to short and mixed up the coloring pretty frequently based on the recommendations from my awesome stylist. I loved my experience there and always left with fabulous hair and a bunch of new products to help maintain it. I live in Alaska now and I miss Cake so much!!! I tell all my friends in Salt Lake to go to Cake �
Brandie Middleton on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2017, 16:00 PM
Jazmin Lopez on Facebook

3 years ago

12/22/2016, 01:59 AM
Went to Utah for a few days, loved that Cake has pics of hair they have done. Made an appointment with Megg & loved her. My husband & I loved talking with her & she was funny & did a wonderful job on my hair. Definitely going back whenever I'm in Utah :)
Business Response:

Aww thanks for this amazing review! I enjoyed meeting you and your husband, and look forward to your next visit! Stay warm on Alaska, I hope you enjoyed some yummy food while you were here!

Maureen Patterson on Facebook

3 years ago

10/25/2016, 01:31 AM
Josie DeJarnatt on Facebook

3 years ago

10/24/2016, 04:04 AM
Lee Ann Dearing on Facebook

3 years ago

10/09/2016, 06:02 AM
I love Cake Salon and the stylist there especially Meg Hansen. She's the bomb.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.