Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
349 reviews
|Steakhouses|Reno, NV 89506

4720 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89506

(775) 334-5555

https://www.bonanzacasino.com/cactus-creek-prime-steakhouse/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(213) · Restaurants

11 US Hwy 95A N.

(775) 463-3707

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(362) · Restaurants

2707 S Virginia St

(866) 821-9996

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(224) · Steakhouses

1627 US-395

(775) 783-6650
4.5
(2) · Barbeque

230 Fairview Dr

(775) 841-7227
4.5
(3944) · Restaurants

150 Damonte Ranch Pkwy

(775) 852-6333

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2701) · Restaurants

345 N Virginia St

(775) 786-5700
About

Voted "Best in Nevada" by Nevada Magazine readers, Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse is Reno's original 100% USDA Prime steakhouse. Located within the newly renovated Bonanza Casino, Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse uses only USDA Prime-grade beef and the freshest ingredients. Our wine list also received the prestigious "Award of Distinction" by Wine Enthusiast Magazine. If you are in search of an exceptional fine dining experience without the fine dining price or attitude, look no further than Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
349 reviews
5189
  
459
  
334
  
215
  
122
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dawna Ricketts-Walter review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Dawna Ricketts-Walter on Facebook

6 years ago

04/28/2016, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

We definately want to thank you for choosing Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse, we definately apologize for the inconvienence and also the miscomunication by our staff. We are working diligently to inprove our service standards to meet our guest expectations. On your next visit please be sure to let your server know you are the Chef's VIP guest. He will personally ensure your exsperience will exceed your exspectations. Again, thank you for your honest review of Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse.

Joy Evans review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Joy Evans on Facebook

6 years ago

04/28/2016, 01:11 AM
It is a classy restaurant and the food and service is wonderful.
Business Response:

Thank you for choosing Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse!!

Victoria Costello review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Victoria Costello on Facebook

6 years ago

12/26/2015, 00:06 AM
The waitress we had was by far the most nicest person there and the bartender, otherwise we waited 45 minutes after our reservation to get seated, changes to the menu without telling us when brought to us, and was missing several knives, forks, and set-ups when seated. The Christmas menu was delicious, but the dessert was a letdown. Took way too long to get any refills and didn't tell us the wine we picked out was gone for 20 minutes. I would try it again but I'd expect better.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Kelly Stewart Pelham review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Kelly Stewart Pelham on Facebook

6 years ago

11/30/2015, 02:03 AM
The service was poor. Several times, we had to ask another server to find our server. Our steaks were incorrectly cooked. Not impressed.
Respond to negative reviews
Bill Arias review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Bill Arias on Facebook

6 years ago

11/03/2015, 00:46 AM
The food is very,very good and the service is second to none. We love this place for a great dinner.
Victoria Burson review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Victoria Burson on Facebook

7 years ago

02/17/2015, 00:06 AM
My boyfriend & I went for Valentine's Day this year. The server was very nice, & was able to answer our questions about the dishes. Our food was hot & delicious.
Stacy Howe review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Stacy Howe on Facebook

7 years ago

01/11/2015, 00:34 AM
Was not impressed AT ALL. Actually very disappointed. Why restaurants serve iceberg wedge " the cheapest worthless vegetable on the plant" magazine review was fixed! Fake! Way to loud. I would have rather have gone to Hobeys in sun valley.
Darrell F. review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Darrell F. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/06/2014, 03:01 AM
We herd it was 4 star rating. It was quite the opposite. We went all out. The ranch dressing was full of salt. I added a $42 dollar side lobster to my filet. It was 50 percent Raw. Potato wedges were like day old dry. Filet was nice. I would say the so called chef was a line cook from a coffee shop at best !!! The manager thought he made me happy with a peace of cheese cake.he was also a joke.
Respond to negative reviews
Randy Caron review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Randy Caron on Facebook

8 years ago

06/27/2014, 01:12 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.