Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
337 reviews
|Steakhouses|Reno, NV 89506

4720 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89506

(775) 334-5555

https://www.bonanzacasino.com/cactus-creek-prime-steakhouse/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(213) · Restaurants

11 US Hwy 95A N.

(775) 463-3707
4.6
(362) · Restaurants

2707 S Virginia St

(866) 821-9996
4.5
(224) · Steakhouses

1627 US-395

(775) 783-6650
4.5
(2) · Barbeque

230 Fairview Dr

(775) 841-7227

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(3944) · Restaurants

150 Damonte Ranch Pkwy

(775) 852-6333

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2628) · Restaurants

345 N Virginia St

(775) 786-5700
About

Voted "Best in Nevada" by Nevada Magazine readers, Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse is Reno's original 100% USDA Prime steakhouse. Located within the newly renovated Bonanza Casino, Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse uses only USDA Prime-grade beef and the freshest ingredients. Our wine list also received the prestigious "Award of Distinction" by Wine Enthusiast Magazine. If you are in search of an exceptional fine dining experience without the fine dining price or attitude, look no further than Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
337 reviews
5180
  
458
  
333
  
214
  
122
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angel Hobbins review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Angel Hobbins on Facebook

5 years ago

05/15/2017, 06:43 AM
Caryn Stockton review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Caryn Stockton on Facebook

5 years ago

05/15/2017, 02:38 AM
Truly bummed how you have to pay now for a vegetable or a potato?? I mean really?? And didn't the soup or salad used to come with it too?? I was shocked that I come for dinner at 5:00pm and they are already out of the Halibut too? I love coming here and have for years and absolutely loved coming here for the JUSTIN and Rombauer wine dinners but dang. So disappointing to bring my Mother's Day dinner and have it be different.
Terry Perkins review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Terry Perkins on Facebook

5 years ago

05/15/2017, 01:44 AM
Mother's Day brunch was wonderful. NY steak was so tender you could cut it with a butter knife, which my husband did since no one brought a steak knife. Smoked Salmon eggs benedict was really good. Smoked Salmon melted in your mouth but the bisque underneath was very crunchy. Service was very good even though our waitress had 2 large parties to take care of at the same time so our food took longer than expected.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Andy Cooper review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Andy Cooper on Facebook

5 years ago

03/23/2017, 17:00 PM
Omar Vasquez review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Omar Vasquez on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 01:02 AM
It used to be better now its just average menu is extremely limited, service needs to improve and not run like its a coffee shop. Keyword steakhouse/fine Dining.
Jacob Hutcheson review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Jacob Hutcheson on Facebook

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 04:30 AM
Sandra Jamieson review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Sandra Jamieson on Facebook

5 years ago

03/03/2017, 01:20 AM
From the minute we entered the restaurant it was a wonderful experience. The server, Roxanne, was a total Delight from beginning to end. We even got to talk to the sous chef , John. ( I asked him if he was the cook,) he was extremely gracious. And the food was out of this world. We had the swordfish which was wonderful and the rest of them had the 3 course dinner and we all ate everything. Super way to spend a 70th birthday.
Tony Martinusen review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Tony Martinusen on Facebook

5 years ago

01/29/2017, 00:26 AM
This is the best steakhouse in Reno. I visit often and it is always excellent. I recommend coming here for a candlelight dinner with your family.
Holly Lynn Lumsden review for Cactus Creek Prime Steakhouse
Holly Lynn Lumsden on Facebook

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 01:20 AM
Cactus creek is a great place to eat, we were heading home and decided to stop at bonanza for the cafe, but it had a really long wait, so we thought we'd try the steakhouse, the hostess did her best to seat us without a reservation, she got us right in and the service was great , and the atmosphere was cool. We really enjoyed this restaurant, thanks Kevin for taking care of us!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.