Logo White
Watch Demo

Buffington Homes

Own this business?
5.0
39 reviews
|Home Builder|Charleston, SC 29455

3690 Betsy Kerrison Pkwy #2d, Ste 2D, Charleston, SC 29455

(843) 768-8525

https://www.buffingtonhomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

130 River Landing Dr Suite 12B

(843) 471-2310
5.0
(1) · Construction

1964 Riviera Dr j

(843) 410-2569

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Construction

705 Carteret St b

(843) 522-1055

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Construction

668 Marina Dr

(843) 633-1144

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Construction

1032 Bennington Dr

(877) 218-6573

3 people are looking at this business

About

We Build It As If It Were Our Own.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
39 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews5.0Houzz
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Alford on Facebook

4 months ago

04/08/2020, 05:32 AM
Awesome family home builder to work with to build the home of your dreams. Their attention to detail is top-notch, you will not be disappointed.
McDonald Architects, LLC on Houzz

7 months ago

01/22/2020, 04:30 AM
Not only is Buffington Homes a great custom home builder, they always impress me with how dedicated to and how well they take care of our clients.
Business Response:

Thank you, Chad. The clients are our favorite part of this business. We have some wonderful clients!

Laurie Baud on Facebook

a year ago

03/11/2019, 04:46 AM
Great family company to work with your family to build your dream home! Attention to detail is superior!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Carla Powe on Houzz

3 years ago

02/20/2017, 13:34 PM
My husband and I purchased a lot in Kiawah Island in December 2013, and started the process of finding the architect and builder who would make our dream home a reality. We interviewed numerous builders in this process, evaluating them specifically on their general knowledge, experience building on Kiawah Island, reputation in this small community, and of course their work product. We were also concerned that our selected builder would provide us a "complete" price and that we wouldn't experience cost growth due to builder initiated change orders. After many discussions, interviews, and evaluation of homes built, we selected Buffington Homes to produce our design. Our home was finished recently, and we could not be happier with the outcome. The craftsmanship, care, and attention to detail are evident everywhere your eye lands. The infrastructure is solid, the home is quiet, and the quality delivered not only met what was promised, it more than met our expectations. The Buffington's approached the pricing of our home very meticulously and methodically; their experience in building in the environment here was evident as well as their relationships with top rate vendors and subcontractors. In fact, their up front "estimate" was a refined price. There were no surprises in unanticipated change orders after the contract was signed. The change orders on our build were initiated by us, the homeowners. Many people had warned us about the stress of the build process as there are so many decisions and so many are time critical. The Buffington team made this process as low stress as is possible for something of this magnitude, and I can even say we enjoyed it! We are so glad we entrusted Buffington's with the build of our "dream retirement home" and highly recommend them for your project.
ML Design, Allied ASID on Houzz

3 years ago

02/15/2017, 03:04 AM
I always look forward to working with the Buffington team. They are honest and trust worthy and they care about their clients. Buffington Homes has an outstanding reputation on Kiawah Island and it surroundings and it is well deserved.
Jeff F. on Houzz

4 years ago

08/30/2016, 04:34 AM
Buffington Homes has just completed construction of our house on Kiawah Island. We could not be happier with the result and the process. Their team, including project manager Scott, was outstanding, proactive regarding any decisions needed from us, and extraordinarily responsive. As an out-of-town client, we knew communication and collaboration with our design team and ourselves could be challenging. The Buffington folks made it easy; they know their way around the island's Architectural Review Board and were out ahead of every issue. The quality of the work is first-rate; I am an architect myself, so I like to think I know what I am looking at, and I would hire Buffington again without hesitation. Well done!
All About Windows Inc on Houzz

4 years ago

08/26/2016, 05:27 AM
The Buffington Organization is great to work with as a subcontractor. They are well organized, pay attention to detail, and as a result complete a project in a timely manner.
hcokieb on Houzz

4 years ago

08/25/2016, 15:17 PM
The Buffington Team is truly that---a TEAM. A well run, highly efficient team that always exceeds our expectations. When the project is long over---they are still there for whatever we need. I have recommended many to Buffington Homes for many home needs. If seeking a unique and pleasurable home building experience, use Buffington.
singletontw on Houzz

4 years ago

08/25/2016, 14:10 PM
My wife and I hired Buffington Homes to build our custom home on Kiawah Island. This proved to be the best decision we could have possibly made. Under the leadership of owners Dan and Cathy Buffington, the entire Buffington Homes team including all of their first-class trades partners exceeded our expectations and dreams. To this day, more than 10 years later, we enjoy a vibrant professional AND personal relationship with Dan, Cathy and Trevor - they WERE our builder, they ARE our great friends.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.