Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Broders' Pasta Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
661 reviews
|Italian|Minneapolis, MN 55419 United States

5000 Penn Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55419 United States

(612) 925-9202

https://www.broderspastabar.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1705 Southdale Center

(952) 563-8485
4.7
(939) · Restaurants

800 N Washington Ave

(612) 333-3837
4.7
(376) · Restaurants

1935 Wayzata Blvd

(952) 479-1143
About

Located across the street from our original deli, Broders' Cucina Italiana, Broders' Pasta Bar has taken the art of fresh pasta one step further. While the Cucina sells pasta to customers who want to cook at home, the pasta bar was designed to delight our customers with pasta cooked the way it is meant to be. Each of the 22 or so pasta and risotto on the menu are cooked to order and served steaming hot. Those seated at the bar get the best view of our pasta chefs cooking their dish, which is always 'al dente' and carefully tossed. This is not a pasta restaurant that ladles on white or red sauce nor is it a chain. Each dish gets an individual sauté of the highest quality fresh ingredie

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
661 reviews
5479
  
488
  
329
  
29
  
16
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Charley L. review for Broders' Pasta Bar
Charley L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/09/2013, 02:01 AM
Never again! Decided to revisit an old favorite in our old neighborhood. We were treated very poorly. It's too bad because we used to love Broders. There are too many awesome restaurants in Minneapolis to get treated like that ever again. We will not be back.
Gusher review for Broders' Pasta Bar
Gusher on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/18/2010, 01:38 AM
Check this place out! – Service was excellent! They were very accomodating to our large party. I left them in a bad spot leaving a large table open for longer then they would probably like and they were very understanding and worked with me. I had the linguini with Lobster and it was excellent! Flavors were great. Also tried the roasted garlic appetizer and it was very good as well. Love the cracker things in the bread baskets too!
Allison D. review for Broders' Pasta Bar
Allison D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/30/2010, 01:08 AM
Worth the wait The wait can be long--but with their revamped outside patio, it's much more enjoyable now. The food is delicious and the service is always great. They also have good week night deals for two people that make it very cheap for such amazing food.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Suzanne M. review for Broders' Pasta Bar
Suzanne M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/27/2010, 01:51 AM
The Best Broders' is among my very favorite restaurants in the twin cities. Their prices are reasonable and their food just fabulous. I take out-of-town vistors here whenever possible and have yet to have one complain! Nice atmosphere, great food, friendly service. There is often a wait, call ahead and get on the list when you can!
Talter103 review for Broders' Pasta Bar
Talter103 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/14/2010, 00:53 AM
Slipping (but just a little) as she grows older – Broder's delivers the perfect recipe for relaxation and flavor, but should consider the customer's experience a little bit more. The ever circulating menu - though still wonderful - is recirculating upon itself a lot and it seems needs some new inspiration from the outside. That said (and in an impossible catch-22) don't' change a thing. Broder's is the perfect summer evening retreat. For love, or for loss.
Brian S. review for Broders' Pasta Bar
Brian S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/11/2009, 01:08 AM
Great Neighborhood Restaurant Broders is one of my favorite restaurants. It is one of the only restaurants that I will try something different everytime because I know everything on the menu is good. Usually I stick to my favorites, but at Broders I like to switch it up.
craigerr review for Broders' Pasta Bar
craigerr on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/22/2009, 01:24 AM
Quite a let down – The food was not as described on the menu. I waited almost an extra 45 minutes beyond my reservation to be seated. I also emailed Broders about my concerns prior to this post but they failed to respond to my concerns. Don't waste your time here.....believe me there are better things you can do with three hours!
abigail1310 review for Broders' Pasta Bar
abigail1310 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:53 AM
great pasta - feels like Italy! – Very fun place to eat - small and cozy with a great neighborhood feel. I love its coziness, but on a busy night the wait can sometimes be frustrating. We made the mistake of not calling ahead once and waited quite a while, so now we have learned to call ahead. Still, it is worth a wait. We are close enough for take out, which we also enjoy, but the pasta (homemade) is absolutely best when you eat it there. I love the lamb/eggplant - especially on a cold night - real comfort food. Try not to fill up on the yummy bread basket because their pasta dishes are generous! The wine list is affordable and the service is friendly and knowledgeable. These kind of neighborhood spots are a great find and this is one of the best!
tobytaster review for Broders' Pasta Bar
tobytaster on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:36 AM
Gotta Love Broders – Broders is small, cramped and hard to get into but no one puts it out like they do. This place really makes pasta the is outstanding. You go there for the best plate of pasta in town. You have to try it to get it. I recommend calling ahead to get you name on the list.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.