Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bon Vivant Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
52 reviews
|Hair Salons|Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

164 Towne Lake Pkwy, Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

(770) 516-9100

https://bonvivantsalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

2035 Towne Lake Pkwy

(770) 928-5700
5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

11080 Old Roswell Road

(404) 849-8039
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035
5.0
(8) · Hair Salons

2320 Virginia Place Northeast

(404) 261-3105
About

Bon Vivant Salon is a beautiful harmony of two strong individual stylists that teamed up professionally to bring a modern haven of luxury and beauty to the heart of Roswell, Georgia. Maureen and Chad created this contemporary and friendly environment from their love of cutting edge techniques, product development, and education. Although only connected professionally, after individually reaching much success working for a high-end salon in Buckhead, they combined their intense ambitions and individual passions to be a support for each other to help service each other's vast clienteles. This granted them the freedom to accept individual opportunities to travel the U.S and experience the best

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
52 reviews
57
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Alisa M. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Alisa M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/28/2009, 00:07 AM
Bon Vivant Salon & Spa The stylist at Bon Vivant are very attentive and actually listen to my request. My hair has never looked better and I get positive feedback from people I've never met. You can also request services within your price range. There is no pressure to accept all of the services offered. Recently they have promoted specials for their clients because of the economic struggles. I if you want a fantastic hairstyle and a wonderful change, I highly recommend Bon Vivant.
Susan D. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Susan D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/26/2009, 03:11 AM
Compliments galore! Had my hair colored and cut last Sat. No exaggeration---have had at least 60, maybe more, positive comments! I teach 6th graders! They love it..teachers, too!! Even strangers have commented! Wow! Rachel hit pay dirt! Look so much younger! Thanks, Bon Vivant!
drsstadxc review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
drsstadxc on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/19/2009, 06:50 AM
Not sure where these other people went but... – I have been going to Bon Vivant for approx. 5 years now. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the receptionists (giving you reminder calls when your appointment is coming up....key!!!, with Kaitlyn, Rachael, and the owner. They seem to be refreshingly honest when you suggest a style or color that you SHOULD NOT try and then make some suggestions that would work for someone's face shape and skin color. Also, the gentleman owner is friendly and has been nothing but courteous and professional. The other thing that I can point out that is a bit "iffy" is the high prices on some of their products that they sell. My girls also have gotten their hair cut there (ages 13 and 11) and they have come out looking like a million bucks! I'm not wealthy by any means, but sometimes you have to pay a little more to get better quality. And when a stylist is in high demand, yes...it is a pain to get booked a month down the road, but once you are in...they prebook your dates for you so you are in like Flynn.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
n5a review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
n5a on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/03/2009, 07:54 AM
Over price for Woodstock, Ga – I have no idea where to start, I did get a good cut/color, but I get the same at my current salon for half the price. First, I hate fake people when I left the salon they all say you look great.. pleaseeeee that is so cheessy. The prices for Woodstock, Ga is crazy, this is not New York people stop acting like it. Also, I went a couple times and I had to wait over a month to get in. I have never seen a salon like that in my life. I was happy to go back to my orginal salon, where I get treated right and feel like a person not falling for this act. I told my salon about my experience they laughed and shook their heads. I told them it was a free cut the first time so I could not turn that down, but after the second one a had to pay for I was gone. Maybe the people in Woodstock fall for this act, but sorry you are being fooled.
L. B. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
L. B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/20/2008, 01:00 AM
Impressed I was very impressed with the service I received at Bon Vivant. I had never had my hair highlighted before and went there recently, and they did a great job. I said I wanted subtle, and I got just what I asked for. And the cut they gave me was one of the best I have had in years. I will definitely go back. They are very personable and the stylist I had is a perfectionist, so she does not finish until it's right. The hair products they sell are a bit pricey, but they are great quality, so the higher price is justified.
judgetime review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
judgetime on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/03/2008, 04:23 AM
Great Stylist ONLY – I absolutely love the stylist at this salon, they are a bit higher priced than others but I would pay to have these stylist. The only negative thing I would say about this salon is it has horrible ownership skills, the owner will not deal with you and deal with issues at hand even if he is in the salon, he will tell the girls to tell you to leave a message on my voice mail and I'll get back to you, which is very rude and horrible management skills because if you are the person in charge and there is a crisis going on it is in your full duty to step away and handle the situation. Other than this set back the stylist make this place, definitely not the place it's self.
a f. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
a f. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/22/2008, 03:12 AM
Professional and Friendly Bon Vivant is a great salon and the stylists are extremely attentive to accuracy and detail. Make sure you have a bent towards the more edgy or nontraditional look when it comes to color. They are definitely more on the funky side. If you like the look of the stylists, then you will be happy with the result.
l. h. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
l. h. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/20/2008, 01:23 AM
A stylist's promotion doesn't mean they do a better job... I agree with the other reviewer...this place IS expensive. I'd been a client for several years, and went through several stylists. The owners, who also work as master stylists, do a wonderful job. But their fees are unbelievable. I used several of the other stylists and was, for the most part, fairly satisfied. I use a dark brunette color and, no matter how often I mentioned to the stylists that I always left with color stains to my skin, around the hairline, I still had them. Also, they seem afraid to really scrub the scalp after a color process. I'd have color under my nails for days after scratching my head, as well as discolorations to my towels after washing my hair at home. I changed salons, after receiving a promotional gift certificate in the mail, and what a difference! No more color stains! My cut was perfect! The apprentice working with the stylist was wonderful! She did most of the work, and did it very well. I have cancelled all of my future appointments with Bon Vivant. I was fairly satisfied due to the salon's location and friendly staff but, sometimes change is good :)
Lori B. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Lori B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

05/04/2008, 01:29 AM
Best experience I have ever had! From the second I walked in the door I was greeted warmly and sincerely. I was checked in and almost immediately taken on a tour, brought something to drink, and before I knew it I was sitting in my stylists chair. My stylist listened to me carefully and make extremely great suggestions, in the end I received the best cut and color I have had in forever! Since then I have gone back and visited many of the stylists and gotten the same great service. I will never go to another salon, this place has rocked my world! Did I mention how friendly and talented everyone was? Good.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.