Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bon Vivant Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
52 reviews
|Hair Salons|Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

164 Towne Lake Pkwy, Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

(770) 516-9100

https://bonvivantsalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

2035 Towne Lake Pkwy

(770) 928-5700
5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

11080 Old Roswell Road

(404) 849-8039
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035
5.0
(8) · Hair Salons

2320 Virginia Place Northeast

(404) 261-3105
About

Bon Vivant Salon is a beautiful harmony of two strong individual stylists that teamed up professionally to bring a modern haven of luxury and beauty to the heart of Roswell, Georgia. Maureen and Chad created this contemporary and friendly environment from their love of cutting edge techniques, product development, and education. Although only connected professionally, after individually reaching much success working for a high-end salon in Buckhead, they combined their intense ambitions and individual passions to be a support for each other to help service each other's vast clienteles. This granted them the freedom to accept individual opportunities to travel the U.S and experience the best

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
52 reviews
57
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Carrie review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Carrie on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
Best Salon Experience EVER. Let me start by saying that I am fortunate enough to be related to several nationally-renown hairstylists, but they live a little too far away for me to see on a regular basis. I'll be perfectly honest...I'd never heard of Bon Vivant before overhearing their name at another salon. Let's put it this way...they were recommended to me by the woman who was in the process of cutting my hair for the color change I was hoping to get. I figured that alone owed me checking things out. I am ELATED that she told me about them, because I will never go anywhere else. The salon was clean, inviting, and completely lacking in the "we're so awesome" diva-esque attitude that nearly every other good salon in the Metro Atlanta area puts out. I was immediately offered refreshments, which were far above and beyond the usual complimentary bottle of water from the dollar store. I toured the facility and met everyone, and then got down to business. My stylist, Dallas, sat me down and asked me point-blank: "When was the last time you were absolutely thrilled with your hair?" I started at him blankly, thought hard, and said, "well...never." Chad, one of the co-owners, came over and joined in the consult...and put in his two cents about the color combination that Dallas and I had decided on. I'm a graphic artist, and I assure you, Chad's input and explanations of color theory were spot-on, which greatly impressed me. They also decided to work with my cut a little more, which I happily let them do. End result...I was honestly ecstatic with my hair. I've never had such a great cut, color, and service in my LIFE. I love their products (everything they use is from their own custom-formulated line), which I was not pressured to buy at all...though I still did, just because of the exceptional quality. My own mother, who has hated everything I've ever done with my hair, was so impressed that she HERSELF is making an appointment. Bottom line...Bon Vivant is the best-kept secret in the city. I'm a picky client, and they bowled me over in every way. I truly cannot endorse them enough!!
Scarlet review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Scarlet on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
Get over yourself This place acts like they work out of New York, but c'mon..its Woodstock, Ga. I can get the same treatment almost anywhere. Get Real!
Brittany review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Brittany on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
Love the Stylist I absolutely love the stylist at this salon, they are a bit higher priced than others but I would pay to have these stylist. The only negative thing I would say about this salon is it has horrible ownership skills, the owner will not deal with you and deal with issues at hand even if he is in the salon, he will tell the girls to tell you to leave a message on my voice mail and I'll get back to you, which is very rude and horrible management skills because if you are the person in charge and there is a crisis going on it is in your full duty to step away and handle the situation. Other than this set back the stylist make this place, definitely not the place it's self.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
mom review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
mom on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
Not returning!!! They might be able to cut hair but are RUDE and not trustworthy!!! The owner talks down to her employees and can be really rude. Will not return!!!
Alisa review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Alisa on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
Bon Vivant Salon & Spa The stylist at Bon Vivant are very attentive and actually listen to my request. My hair has never looked better and I get positive feedback from people I've never met. You can also request services within your price range. There is no pressure to accept all of the services offered. Recently they have promoted specials for their clients because of the economic struggles. I if you want a fantastic hairstyle and a wonderful change, I highly recommend Bon Vivant.
Lori review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Lori on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
Best experience I have ever had! From the second I walked in the door I was greeted warmly and sincerely. I was checked in and almost immediately taken on a tour, brought something to drink, and before I knew it I was sitting in my stylists chair. My stylist listened to me carefully and make extremely great suggestions, in the end I received the best cut and color I have had in forever! Since then I have gone back and visited many of the stylists and gotten the same great service. I will never go to another salon, this place has rocked my world! Did I mention how friendly and talented everyone was? Good.
l. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
l. on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/24/2022, 23:30 PM
A stylist's promotion doesn't mean they do a better job... I agree with the other reviewer...this place IS expensive. I'd been a client for several years, and went through several stylists. The owners, who also work as master stylists, do a wonderful job. But their fees are unbelievable. I used several of the other stylists and was, for the most part, fairly satisfied. I use a dark brunette color and, no matter how often I mentioned to the stylists that I always left with color stains to my skin, around the hairline, I still had them. Also, they seem afraid to really scrub the scalp after a color process. I'd have color under my nails for days after scratching my head, as well as discolorations to my towels after washing my hair at home. I changed salons, after receiving a promotional gift certificate in the mail, and what a difference! No more color stains! My cut was perfect! The apprentice working with the stylist was wonderful! She did most of the work, and did it very well. I have cancelled all of my future appointments with Bon Vivant. I was fairly satisfied due to the salon's location and friendly staff but, sometimes change is good :)
Anonymous A. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Anonymous A. on Citysearch

5 years ago

09/26/2017, 07:37 AM
HORRIBLE place to work for. When I first began working there, the owners seemed like joyful, kind, God-loving people. DO NOT TRUST IT. Maureen, one of the owners, is unprofessional and far too involved in her employees' personal lives (and not in a good way). Very nit picky and conceited about her skills in hairdressing, even though her work is subpar and overpriced. I was criticized daily for my choice in dress, the quality of makeup I was using (I'm a college student and can't afford expensive brands), and my wealth status. Not to mention Maureen is obsessive compulsive, which basically equates to a meltdown and a barrage of insults if you don't perform your job in a very particular way. I've never been so insulted and antagonized at a job in my entire life, right down to the way I operated my life outside of the shop. I used to go home every day crying because of all the constant emotional abuse I was put through on a day to day basis. It's really no wonder the original Woodstock salon went under so quickly. All in all, the job was stressful, chaotic, unorganized and demeaning. On the plus side, Chad (the other owner) is a fairly good boss and genuinely talented with hair, he just allows Maureen to steamroll over him. Would definitely recommend him for a cut and color any time.
A W. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
A W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/11/2015, 08:03 AM
NEVER WORK FOR THIS SALON. This job seemed like a dream come true, but after a week of working there I realized I was completely wrong. The stylists are well-trained and do an amazing job on hair. I was going to them for years before working here. However the owner, Maureen is extremely unprofessional with her employees. She belittles them and embarrasses them in front of other employees and clients. She will take you into her office and criticize you until you can't do anything but cry. Then she will act like you're too sensitive for being offended by her. She fired me for being "too obsessed with my hair" when she gave me a half-a** haircut and stripped the color out of my hair. She left it that way for a week and wouldn't let any other stylists fix it even when I was off the clock. She claimed I was too dramatic when she creates all the drama at her salon. My biggest regret working for her was not quitting before she fired me. I should've walked out the door week one. She yelled at me for leaving when I was scheduled to in order to pick up my child from daycare and accused me of going to do other things rather than work and take care of my family. She told me that my main responsibility was my job there and someone else needed to pick up my kid. She told me that I would "never find a man" working at my current job and that she could help me get one if she made me over just a little bit. One of her requirements for her receptionists is to clean and fill her water bottle and make her coffee a specific way in the morning so that it is on her desk when she arrives. She fires half of her front desk staff for ridiculous reasons. She has even gone as far as firing a woman for not being able to meet her extreme requirements because she had an autistic son she had to work around. While working a day job like this seemed ideal at the time, I much preferred my job as a fast food manager making $9 an hour with a boss who actually cared about me as a person over this joke of a job with a manager who cares only about herself.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.