Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bon Vivant Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
52 reviews
|Hair Salons|Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

164 Towne Lake Pkwy, Woodstock, GA 30188 United States

(770) 516-9100

https://bonvivantsalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

2035 Towne Lake Pkwy

(770) 928-5700
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

4705 Ashford Dunwoody Rd

(678) 368-9575
5.0
(57) · Hair Salons

2227 College Ave NE

(678) 705-1605
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035
5.0
(8) · Hair Salons

2320 Virginia Place Northeast

(404) 261-3105
About

Bon Vivant Salon is a beautiful harmony of two strong individual stylists that teamed up professionally to bring a modern haven of luxury and beauty to the heart of Roswell, Georgia. Maureen and Chad created this contemporary and friendly environment from their love of cutting edge techniques, product development, and education. Although only connected professionally, after individually reaching much success working for a high-end salon in Buckhead, they combined their intense ambitions and individual passions to be a support for each other to help service each other's vast clienteles. This granted them the freedom to accept individual opportunities to travel the U.S and experience the best

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
52 reviews
57
  
42
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
michelle o. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
michelle o. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/29/2010, 03:53 AM
GREAT salon!! This place is amazing. the stylists listen to your wants and needs, and they teach you how to get the desired style with awesome products. I got the best cut/color I've ever recieved! I love the fact that the employees all get along so well too.
LovinLife58 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
LovinLife58 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/15/2010, 02:31 AM
Buckhead in Woodstock!!!! – For years now, I have been going to this wonderful salon, With beautiful, caring stylist that treat me as if I'm Princess Diana! I have referred my daughters and friends there and found over the years, many of my church family and non-for-profit friends love them too! They are all full of energy and appeal to the younger generation, but have class and warmth that makes an spunky old lady like me just beating down their door ever 5 weeks. They take time to listen to what you want and even take more time before you come in to think about your color and plan for changing seasons. They really know how to keep any age fun and updated and in style. I love their products, too. They are like prescription vitamins for your hair but without the cost! The prices are more than reasonable and when I couldn't get in to see my favorite girl, she had one of the other girls who were trained with her to get me in and she consulted so that I was still taken care of before my reunion. It is a very upscale salon and reminds me of something I would see in Buckhead but it's right here in Woodstock! My most favorite thing about the salon is that everyone there takes the time to know you and they truly care and look forward to seeing you every few weeks! They are some sweet girls and I will be a client forever.
Disgusted with BV review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Disgusted with BV on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/13/2010, 03:55 AM
Talented stylists, but a deceiving salon & unethical owners – Pros: the stylists are highly trained, skilled,very talented (most are even pleasant and personable), and they do amazing work with hair. The salon's products are amazing (they are on the expensive side, but I can assure you, they are well worth the price), BUT, the salon will lead you to believe the products are ONLY made for them, which is untrue. The company who produces their line of products also supplies other nationwide salons with these exact products; each salon can choose their specific line, so Bon Vivant does have an exclusive "line" and are the only salon in GA with these products, but these products are NOT developed by or produced solely for Bon Vivant and can be purchased at other salons in the U.S. This is very misleading and is unethical to tell people these are THEIR products. Cons: management lacks sufficient professionalism, and has a very cocky attitude. The owners do a poor job at providing employees with a stable or pleasant work environment. Initially they come off as very pleasant, Christian people but they belittle and insult their employees, require far too strict requirements for employees (to clarify, I am NOT saying a dress code is too much to ask for any work place, but having your boss personally take you shopping and pick out the clothes that YOU have to buy for work and requiring $500 in MAC ONLY makeup is excessive, especially when the employee has to pay for all of this upfront to start the job when they have been unemployed for two years and don't have the money to put out upfront for these items- the owners don't care, lacking all empathy for their staff, and still require you to purchase everything THEY choose for you), and overall lack any compassion for their employees. What initially seemed like a dream job turned into a total nightmare. If they treat their employees this way, imagine how they talk about you [their clients] when they aren't around (and yes, they do talk about the clients, which is very unprofessional and rude). Many of the employees talk badly about their work experience, to quote one, "I am so done with this place", and they are terrified to tell the owners that they aren't wearing the required MAC makeup due to the expense. This type of environment is unhealthy and stressful for employees and will eventually start to rub off on the clients. This salon is skilled and WILL do a great job on your hair; but if you are one of many who are misled into thinking this is a Christian-based salon with super nice, caring owners, you couldn't be more wrong. I suggest going to a comparable salon that will provide you with an equally great service without the high-and-mighty, better-than-thou atmosphere.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Lindseyh1 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Lindseyh1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/17/2010, 02:29 AM
Awesome – I was invited to come to Bon Vivant as a model, which means that I will receive all my services for free from a beginning stylist. I wasn't really expecting anything, but I got everything. They were really kind and helpful. Plus they really like coupons! I love coupons; they're awesome. You get to save money and be in this crazy cool, relaxing atmosphere. I am a fan, and I can't wait for my next appointment!
peachykeen12 review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
peachykeen12 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/21/2010, 01:54 AM
BEST salon experience I have ever had!!!!! – I went into the salon not expecting to be pleased because I am VERY VERY picky about my hair, but from the very first second I walked into the salon, I felt completely comfortable. The front desk staff greeted me and gave me a tour of their beautiful salon. Again, wasnt expecting much because it is in Woodstock, but it looks like it belongs in SoHo, New York. Very high end and very impressive. My stylist was nice and gave me her honest opinion of what I should do or don't do to my hair. More importantly, she listen to what i wanted. I was waited upon and pampered the whole time. I was asked if i wanted cookies or coffee while i waited for my stylist to prepare my color, given magazines, and had THE BEST SCALP MASSAGE EVER!!!! I now have the best cut and style i have ever had. I will never go to another salon because I found exactly what I want here.
Brittany E. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Brittany E. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/17/2010, 05:53 AM
Love the Stylist I absolutely love the stylist at this salon, they are a bit higher priced than others but I would pay to have these stylist. The only negative thing I would say about this salon is it has horrible ownership skills, the owner will not deal with you and deal with issues at hand even if he is in the salon, he will tell the girls to tell you to leave a message on my voice mail and I'll get back to you, which is very rude and horrible management skills because if you are the person in charge and there is a crisis going on it is in your full duty to step away and handle the situation. Other than this set back the stylist make this place, definitely not the place it's self.
Tricia L. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Tricia L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/17/2010, 04:37 AM
Client I love my cut, color, and stylist. However, I do agree, the products are too expensive. I felt like the employees pushed the products, and felt pressured to but the shampoo etc...
mom E. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
mom E. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/11/2010, 00:01 AM
Not returning!!! They might be able to cut hair but are RUDE and not trustworthy!!! The owner talks down to her employees and can be really rude. Will not return!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Miss K. review for Bon Vivant Salon & Spa
Miss K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/08/2010, 02:25 AM
Would not go here again!!!! The owners are dishonest and extremely rude. They talk about others in earshot of the clients. She treats her husband poorly in front of everyone. Degrades and belittles him. Nope..no way!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.