Logo White
Watch Demo

Boheen Karen DO

Own this business?
4.2
63 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

2132 N 1700 W #300, Ste 300, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 728-0600

https://intermountainhealthcare.org/find-a-doctor/b/boheen-karen-a/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

120 N Main St

(435) 723-2881
5.0
(64) · Family Practice

5405 South 500 East Suite 100

(801) 475-7966
4.8
(65) · Family Practice

48 N 1100 E

(801) 692-1429
4.7
(157) · Family Practice

380 N 400 W

(801) 773-4840
4.6
(15) · Healthcare

7084 S 2300 E #215

(801) 944-4555
4.6
(7) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

2121 N 1700th W

(801) 773-4840

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Karen A Boheen, DO is a Doctor primarily located in Layton, UT. She has 27 years of experience. Her specialties include Obstetrics and Gynecology. She speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
63 reviews
538
  
415
  
31
  
23
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 41 Reviews4.3Wellness
  • 21 Reviews4.1Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
momma on Wellness

9 years ago

04/04/2011, 01:06 AM
I was in awe at the level of service I received. They completely surpassed all my expectations and I will absolutely be going back. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. Let me just say that this business is in one of the safest areas around and you will be pleasantly surprised at how lovely the surroundings are.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

03/21/2011, 01:05 AM
Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency? Absolutely! I can always count on them Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? No, my decisions were always respected
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

03/07/2011, 00:04 AM
Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Yes, they are known for being good at what they do Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

03/04/2011, 00:06 AM
Did this OBGYN knock before entering the exam room? Yes Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Yes Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert! Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible
AsiaSnow on Wellness

10 years ago

03/11/2010, 00:06 AM
I really enjoyed having Dr. Karen Boheen deliver my baby last summer (2009). She was calm, competent and was really connected with me the entire time. I usually have midwives deliver my babies, but Karen was everything I could have wanted. She also worked so harmoniously with the nurses to provide a lovely experience. I do not know how visits with her are since I had only met her one week before the delivery. However!!! Her office isn't organized. The receptionists and especially Cindy (who does the billing) don't seem to have their paperwork in order. They couldn't figure out how to charge me my co-pay when I came in for my visits. They said they would just send me a bill but I never received one. Meanwhile I was busy having a newborn and moving to a new house. I just figured they were billing the insurance first and it was taking some time. Then I got a notice from a collection agency! Now, I am someone who always pays my bills on time or early. I pay all my utilities one-two months early in case of an emergency and I’m not able to pay one month. If I would have received a bill from Dr. Karen Boheen's office, I would have paid it. So you can imagine my horror when I received a notice from a collection agency! I have never had a collection agency contact me before. How degrating! I found out that my original bill from the office was around $340 but since they hadn't received a prompt payment from me they were charging around $520!! Cindy, the biller at Dr. Karen Boheen's office, said that she had sent out one bill, then 4 months later a past due notice with the excess charges, then 2 months later the collection notice! Well, since I keep all my bills even ones I have paid and I have no record of these, there is no possible way that I got them in the mail. Besides, what kind of office only sends a bill one time before charging horrendous fees and then sending it to a collection agent? They didn’t even bother to call to see what had went wrong. They could have sent a certified letter to see if I was even getting the mail. I called the office and let Cindy know about the problem and asked what she intended to do about it. She said nothing and that it was my fault because I didn't pay my bills. But how is it my fault if I never received any bills? Since I had moved and was busy with my baby and hadn't called her office to give them my new address, my only guess is that Boheen's office has a Return Service Request and therefore sent the bills out only to get them returned to them unopened. I was willing to pay my bill the first time I found out what I even owed but I don't think it is fair for me to pay the charges for their unorganized/incompetent office. I can't imagine that they are out to screw people over, but what excuse is there for such irresponsible behavior? I have called their office several times trying to work it out. The collection agency says that they will reduce the charges to the original amount I owe if Dr. Karen Boheen calls and tells them to. I have left a message but she hasn't returned my calls. So I definitely would not use Dr. Karen Boheen. It's not worth the hassle and fees they try to pin on you unfairly.
Respond to negative reviews
caliigiirl on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/19/2009, 01:06 AM
she was not a good doctor for me she was rude – To make a long story short ... 4 yrs ago i was a patient of karen boheen for about 6 mos the whole time i was her patient all she did was just treated me with so much disrespcet, she accused of not eating witch i was i ate like a horse! but my daughter wasnt gaining weight. when i went to go to my altrasounds she made my visits very unplesent saying i was to skinny and that my daughter wasnt gaining the weight like she should have and said that if i didnt gain weight in 4 weeks that i would get in trouble i ate till i got sick and nausious she aslo threatend to tie me to the bed, bring in the cps and to bring in my husband first shirt and to take me into emergancy delivery and take my dauhgter from me, with out dong any test to see why my daughter wasnt gaining any weight . and told me that my baby looked like one of those ethiopen babies. come to find out she only had 13 yrs of exeriance ( 4 yrs ago ). so i went on base and talked to a LT and he said she could not do any of that with out a family members consent. so i decided to change doctors and started seeing Dr. Michael Healy he was so awsome i had told him what had happen .. he said the same thing she could not have done that with out a family emeber consent .. he told me and my husband that he had 21 years of experiance and work for the airforce. so h e had delivered my daughter they dignosed her with a thyroid condition. shes 4 yrs old now and happy as ever and is on medication for it. i recomend all pregnant mommies to Dr. Michael Healy he is a good doctor. he makes your visits plesent
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.