Blue Paddle Bistro's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Blue Paddle Bistro

4.5

About this business

The Blue Paddle Bistro opened its doors just five years ago but its character, its ambiance, its success, indeed its very foundation are rooted in the friendship of nearly a quarter-century of its owners, Phoebe R. Bright and Mandy Hotchkiss. It began as JM Noonies Deli in downtown Burlington the first of a nine-deli operation and matured through the usual trials and tribulations of life as well as a few directional turns finally blossoming into the Blue Paddle Bistro. Locals, tourists, and residents from all over northern V... read more

Location details

316 US-2, New Miami, VT, 05486, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.5892 reviews
Select a rating
Dana Daniels Clark's profile image
Dana Daniels Clark 
4 years ago

I used to rant and rave about Blue Paddle. Was excited to get Thanksgiving takeout from them and support them in these days of COVID. Super disappointed in our meal and it was missing three elements that were listed on the menu. I sent a FB message that I was told wasn't seen. I called twice to express my disappointment and both times was promised a full refund and a $100 gift card. I provided my phone number and mailing address both times. NOTHING! Yet I continue to see promotion after promotion for upcoming events. So incr... read more

Business response:

Dana, I DID send out a $100 Gift Card. Plus, your card should've been credited. I will look into this today and personally see that get a $100 GC DELIVERED TO YOUR HOME this week! I am truly sorry. Mandy Hotchkiss 

Michael Bergin's profile image
Michael Bergin 
4 years ago

Never ever order take out. They will give your food away and you will get whatever crap is left in their fridge. We ended up with gray mystery meat and soggy French fries for thanksgiving because we ordered a week in advance. we thought we could support them. Never again. Completely disgusted with their customer service and their food. You can absolutely find better. 

Janet Messina's profile image
Janet Messina 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I had ordered Thanksgiving dinner from the Paddle and was not disappointed. The food was really good and the turkey was very tender and tasty. I’m happy that I ordered and will do it again next year. There were a few snags with the delivery of my order but nothing earth shattering. We have to be patient,kind,understanding and forgiving!Thank you Mandy and crew! You are awesome! 

Cassy Lamothe's profile image
Cassy Lamothe 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Wonderful! We had the prime rib dinner and it was amazing! Service was very good and safe. Good job Paddle Crew! 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Tyler Curran's profile image
Tyler Curran 
4 years ago

How the hell do you sell out of food that someone called to reserve 1 week ago!!! This is absolutely poor planning and poor quality of management. When you are taking order last for a holiday you should be able to manage to complete these orders and not run out of food. Now we have to wait another 40 minutes to get who knows what food will show up. Absolutely disappointed. 1 star right there. 

Juan Uribe's profile image
Juan Uribe 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Excellent service , Fantastic food 

Jacob Pinard's profile image
Jacob Pinard 
4 years ago

I would never come back after the terrible service here. The food was great when it came out. We waited for 2.5 hours for food and asked several times for drink refills. Not sure if the waiter was new or what the case was. It’s a shame the food is good. But the service sucks! Good luck to anyone try’s to come eat here. Not impressed. Many people talked this place up. Can’t believe this place is a 4.8 star. What a joke!!! 

Alex McEwing's profile image
Alex McEwing 
4 years ago

Was promised heated tent. It was cold. No heat. Slow service 

Sandra Smith-Knapp's profile image
Sandra Smith-Knapp 
4 years ago

Disappointed tonight, my husband I were looking forward to our first experience at the Blue Paddle. To our surprise our reservation that was made days prior was in a tent with a dirt floor and heater in the rain. Seems like they neglected to tell us that when we made the reservation. Very disappointed we drove 50 minutes. Be honest and upfront if you are packed , rather than be surprised! We will take our money elsewhere. 

Frequently asked questions about Blue Paddle Bistro

How is Blue Paddle Bistro rated?

Blue Paddle Bistro has a 4.5 star rating with 892 reviews. 

When is Blue Paddle Bistro open?

Blue Paddle Bistro is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com