Logo White
Watch Demo

Better Basements

Own this business?
4.4
67 reviews
|Contractors|Des Moines, IA 50313

1730 Guthrie Ave, Des Moines, IA 50313

(515) 992-7046

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Better Basements is a foundation and waterproofing contractor company serving customers in Des Moines, IA. Customers can depend on us for waterproofing, foundation repair, basement finishing, and remodeling. Call us today to know more about our services. History Established in 2006. Dan & Suze Straw are the co-founders of Better Basements. Dan has worked in the waterproofing and foundation repair industry for over 14 years and has worked one on one with home owners in residential construction for over 30 years. Better Basements has earned the reputation of taking on the projects other contractors felt "too tough" and exceeding expectations in the final outcome. This is but one of

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
67 reviews
544
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
10 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Jason Jedele on Facebook

    3 months ago

    08/30/2019, 06:41 AM
    I had system installed and the very first rain system failed. I had water in the basement in same region that was fixed. I had remodeled my basement after the work was completed and and guaranteed not to have water penetration in the area that was addressed. It was like work wasn't even done. I paid for the service same day it was finished and was just hung up on by customer service department. To say I am disappointed is a understatement!!
    Mary Quigley on Facebook

    6 months ago

    06/14/2019, 04:26 AM
    Quality work done by honest, dependable and a trustworthy family!
    Doug King on Facebook

    6 months ago

    05/30/2019, 02:24 AM
    My experience has been a nightmare. The company has been incredibly slow to serve me. I had a hole in a basement wall starting in 2018, was told you couldn't get to it until this May. I spent $13,777.00 to waterproof the basement, and the new sump pump system was not installed as indicated in the contract. Last Friday the basement flooded. I have been put off repeatedly. Today you called to tell me you could not get to my job tomorrow, and that a crew would not be able to get to my house until Wednesday. I am incensed. The only reason I haven't complained to the BBB yet is that my web browser isn't functioning properly
    Featured content
    Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

    Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

    Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Linda Lapour on Facebook

    7 months ago

    05/20/2019, 12:27 PM
    I have my sump pump checked regularly and always feel confident they do a great job. Tech Chad Henrichs was my technician this month and explained everything and humidity issue. Did such a good job explaining what options they could provide, I ended up with super dehumidifier! It has made a world of difference. He was knowledgeable and took the time to explain things. A very good representative for Midwest Basement! Thank you!
    Bert Aukland on Facebook

    7 months ago

    05/10/2019, 10:11 AM
    fair price, polite prompt, explains things well.
    KevinandToni Kimmel Peska on Facebook

    9 months ago

    03/14/2019, 06:40 AM
    I worked with Caleb Stanley on one of my listings. He was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He explained things in great detail, but still in a manner so they could be understood. I received the quote back the same day as well. Overall, a great experience!
    Troy Reed on Facebook

    10 months ago

    01/31/2019, 09:27 AM
    I have to say thank you to Midwest Basements. Our technician that came and inspected the bracing in our wall was very professional and willing to answer all my questions and took the time to look at areas I had concern and explain what was going on.
    Deb Collins Coldwell on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/20/2018, 11:13 AM
    The company leveled our concrete floor in the basement today. From the walk through estimate to the finished job, everything was done professionally and efficiently, a job well done.
    Diana Davis on Facebook

    a year ago

    10/27/2018, 21:52 PM
    Julio and crew worked on my basement yesterday. Very kind, mannerly gentlemen.
    Thank you for the work
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.