Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1117 reviews
|Hotels|Marion, IL 62959 United States

400 Comfort Dr, Marion, IL 62959 United States

(618) 998-1220

https://www.bestwestern.com/en_us/book/hotel-rooms.14197.html?iata=00171880&ssob=blbwi0004g&cid=blbwi0004g:google:gmb:14197

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.7
(1528) · Hospitality

145 N 44th St

(618) 246-5201
4.6
(444) · Hospitality

2706 W Deyoung St

(618) 997-9600
4.6
(510) · Hotels

2930 James Sanders Blvd

(270) 441-0024
4.6
(643) · Hospitality

225 Weiss Roadside Park

(573) 243-9200
4.5
(570) · Hotels

3303 Campster Dr

(573) 339-9500
4.4
(69) · Hospitality

1306 Halfway Road

(618) 997-2444
About

At the Best Western Marion Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Marion Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Marion,IL. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Marion Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,117 reviews
5528
  
4349
  
3111
  
245
  
172
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marina Blau Rose review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Marina Blau Rose on Facebook

6 years ago

10/10/2016, 11:30 AM
Rick Smith review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Rick Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

08/07/2016, 10:49 AM
Elevator was down most of the time during our three-day stay. Room was average with a slight moldy smell. Staff was very courteous. Will make reservations at another motel next time. Once was enough.
Alicia Burgess review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Alicia Burgess on Facebook

6 years ago

07/04/2016, 03:17 AM
Someone came in the room (door was completely shut so it was locked from the hallway) while I using the bathroom (door was also shut) asking for my husband. I said he was downstairs. He said OK and walked out. When we were going back to someones house, I stopped at the desk to ask if anyone needed something from us. They said no and told them what happened. They looked at me like I was crazy but I said forget it and just continued on our way out. Our a/c unit didn't work right. And there was something stuck on our nightstand.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Bobby Jo Marie Reyna review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Bobby Jo Marie Reyna on Facebook

6 years ago

06/19/2016, 12:22 PM
The manager help us in more ways then she will know! My husband and i was bring his parents from Texas to Michigan and the van broke down in Illinois. And with my father in law be handicap and unable to walk to really move due to a stroke a couple years ago. We had to get him out of the hot van and into a cool room. All the other hotels would not get us into a room early morning because check in time wasn't until 3 but we needed a room at 7 in the morning. The lady at this hotel got us a room asap and didn't charge us a arm and leg and we was able to get my father in law in a cool room and in bed where he slept for hours. Thank you everyone at Best Western for all that you did. You saved us.
Deb Moses review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Deb Moses on Facebook

6 years ago

06/08/2016, 02:02 AM
The hotel is clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was great. The only problem I had was with, whom I assume is either the owner or manager, a tall man of what looked like Indian descent. As I was finishing breakfast he came in and began to berate the employee in charge of the breakfast, in front of the customers. That is a poor business practice. Also upon leaving the building later that day the same man was sitting outside on a bench beside the doorway smoking, which is violation of state law.
Kenny Salkeld review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Kenny Salkeld on Facebook

6 years ago

05/21/2016, 04:41 AM
Bed bug infested, crack cocaine being smoked by employees I usually don't rate places but this place is so bad I had to say something. If you decide to stay there be prepared to be bitten by bed bugs everywhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Toby Rood review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Toby Rood on Facebook

6 years ago

03/17/2016, 11:31 AM
Screw you...your staff doesnt know where you are , well enough to give any directions....charge over a hundred dollars a night to be woke up 5 times in 7 hours... I go to the front desk to complain about a wake up call i didn't want it's sorry...i didnt have my glasses... Housekeeping wakes me up. And the answer is I no speak english....Complain to the general manager and he feels threatened and calls the sheriff...screw you...see you in court.
Kendra Richerson-Balzer review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Kendra Richerson-Balzer on Facebook

6 years ago

03/06/2016, 08:33 AM
Johnnie-Mae Goff review for Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Johnnie-Mae Goff on Facebook

7 years ago

12/07/2015, 06:21 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.