Logo White
Watch Demo

Bernard Ong, M.D.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
89 reviews
|Orthopedists|Las Vegas, NV 89128

8551 W Lake Mead Blvd Suite 251, Suite 251, Las Vegas, NV 89128

(702) 796-7979

http://ongortho.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4530 S Eastern Ave

(702) 645-7800
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-4088

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(22) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-1616
4.8
(62) · Healthcare

7281 W Sahara Ave #110

(702) 947-7790
4.7
(46) · Healthcare

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616

1 person is looking at this business

About

Welcome to Bernard Ong, M.D.! With extensive experience and an expert in the industry, Dr. Bernard Ong is the premier orthopedic surgeon in Las Vegas, Nevada. With a focus on providing the very best in patient care, our services include orthopedic surgery, sports medicine, arthroscopy, meniscus surgery, ACL surgery, knee replacement, and more. A sole practitioner, you know you are getting the highest level of personalized care from Dr. Ong. Call Bernard Ong, M.D. today for more information, or to schedule your appointment!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
89 reviews
576
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 58 Reviews4.6Google
  • 18 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/06/2017, 13:50 PM
Recently had my knee replaced. Dr Ong and his staff--both in the office and in the operating room--are some of the best I've encountered. All are extremely professional, prompt, kind, and courteous. Having had multiple surgeries for sports related injuries, I am keenly aware that there are "less than excellent" surgeons out there. Not the case with Dr Ong. He is Incredibly thorough and detail oriented. Great bedside manner, and informative during entire process. Very highly recommend to anyone c
Debbie Jackson on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/04/2017, 15:20 PM
I met Dr. Ong by way of a few Judges that I work with at Municipal Court when considering having my knee replaced. He was pleasant with great bedside manners. After confirming that my knee needed to be replaced he too out a mold of with the new knee would look like and how the procedure would be performed. I was elated that I didn't have to pull out my list of 20 questions "literally." My knee was replaced on January 31st and I decided to name her "Sally.; The surgery went well!
Eddie Martin on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 06:17 AM
Awesome Doctor who cares about his patients. Great staff always willing to help you. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing expert care.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Trinh on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/25/2017, 15:51 PM
Dr. Ong is very compassionate and kind. He listens to my concerns and addresses my needs. I'm very lucky to have found a wonderful doctor and team.
Denise Tipton on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/26/2016, 07:33 AM
Went to Dr Ong for a knee replacement. Surgery was on 3/29/16. I cannot be more pleased with the care and attention Dr Ong gave me. I knew I had chosen well when I checked into Summerlin Hospital and without prompting everyone I came into contact with mentioned how much they liked Dr Ong! It's now mid-October and I'm probably at 90% with my recovery. Back at the gym and doing Pilates with no pain. Dr Ong's staff is equally as fantastic as the doc - they know what they're doing over there.
Greg on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/21/2016, 18:28 PM
Great doc and great staff. He and the staff did excellent job before during and after my surgery.
Sally Hess on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/27/2016, 12:36 PM
In May of this year Dr. Ong performed rotator cuff surgery on my shoulder, and the results are excellent. I had very little pain after the surgery, which I believe is an indication of his skill and the fact that he's very gentle with the tissues. His staff members are always courteous and professional, which I appreciate very much. I wouldn't see any other orthopedist!
Shari on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/15/2016, 03:44 AM
I Could kiss this Doctor and his staff's feet. They are all soooo nice, sympathetic and warm. From the receptionists, to the x-ray tech., to the medical assistant and last, but, not least, the wonderful, Dr. Ong. He is very knowledgable and has a great bedside manner. He discovered things in my fractured shoulder that neither the emergency doctor, nor the first orthopedic surgeon that they sent me to did. I have had horrible medical care since moving to Vegas a year ago, except for a few.
Bruce E. McLeod, Jr. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/15/2016, 05:18 AM
During a recent first time office visit, I was impressed with his professionalism and his training. Her explained my condition, the cause and remedies for easement. My office association, in previous years, was with Dr. Higgins. I think it was during the last visit with Dr, Higgins that I met Dr. Ong. Bruce McLeod
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.