Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bernard Ong, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
99 reviews
|Orthopedists|Las Vegas, NV 89128

8551 W Lake Mead Blvd Suite 251, Suite 251, Las Vegas, NV 89128

(702) 796-7979

http://ongortho.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-4088
4.8
(26) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 731-1616
4.8
(358) · Surgeons

8420 W Warm Springs Rd

(702) 740-5327

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(58) · Healthcare

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616
4.7
(67) · Healthcare

7281 W Sahara Ave #110

(702) 947-7790

4 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to Bernard Ong, M.D.! With extensive experience and an expert in the industry, Dr. Bernard Ong is the premier orthopedic surgeon in Las Vegas, Nevada. With a focus on providing the very best in patient care, our services include orthopedic surgery, sports medicine, arthroscopy, meniscus surgery, ACL surgery, knee replacement, and more. A sole practitioner, you know you are getting the highest level of personalized care from Dr. Ong. Call Bernard Ong, M.D. today for more information, or to schedule your appointment!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
99 reviews
581
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
17
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 66 Reviews4.5Google
  • 19 Reviews4.8Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/13/2020, 01:18 AM
I am not sure how this guy has 4.4 star rating. After I had my torn meniscus surgery and I did not get any relief he decided to do injections (which probably should been tried prior to surgery???) on three different occasions. After the surgery, injections and 2 additional MRI's his answer was this..."I don't know what's wrong" which is the last time I saw Mr. Ong. 4 years later I am just learning to love with it.
Respond to negative reviews
Jessica M. Oliva on Facebook

8 months ago

10/07/2020, 12:04 PM
The office staff is quick, polite, helpful, and super friendly! The doctor is SO nice!!!! He answers al your questions, doesn’t keep you waiting long, and is as gentle as I suppose he can be in these circumstances!!!! ♥️ I’m doing hyaluronic acid gel injections to hopefully stave off replacements for a few more years. ...now we ice!!!!!
Florante Mopas on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/01/2020, 14:39 PM
I highly recommend Dr. Ong to perform knee replacement surgery to anyone. He is very good!. He has done an excellent job on my knee replacement surgery, completely recovered after a month and have no more pain. Nobody should be suffering, this doctor will take care of you believe me!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Mary Odorowski on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/02/2020, 02:08 AM
My wife just completed her second knee replacement. She and I could have not asked for a better outcome and professional experience. Summerlin Hospital staff knew every thing Dr. Ong would want my wife to receive. He is very understanding of my wife concerns and answered all questions. His office staff is well trained in the way he wants the procedure's to be completed. If we had to rate him from 0 - 10, he would get an 11.
Gina Falsone on Facebook

a year ago

07/01/2020, 09:22 AM
Dr Ong is amazing. Total knee replacement with zero complications. Its getting better everyday. The girls in the office are wonderful as well. I can't thank them all enough. Planning for my other knee, I wouldn't allow anybody but Dr Ong to do it. 😁😁😁
Pat on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/20/2020, 11:39 AM
Today I had my 6-month follow-up appointment with Dr. Ong for my knee replacement. As I explained to Dr. Ong, I am so happy with the outcome. I am 70 years old and am now back to my regular workouts with activities that include hour walks, swimming laps, rowing, stationary bike, elliptical, spinning, kickboxing, aerobics and leg strength-training. I feel great and am so glad to be active again. Dr. Ong is very professional and seems to really care about his patients. I am so lucky to have selected him to do my surgery.
Patti Hopkins on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/13/2020, 07:07 AM
Dr. Ong is very professional and attentive, both before and after my rotator cuff surgery. I am very pleased with the outcome of the surgery. Dr Ong always ensured that I was keeping up my physical therapy and also recommended exercises that aided in my recovery. His office was always clean and the staff were very accommodating. I would recommend Dr Bernard Ong for any type of orthopedic shoulder surgery; great doctor!
J. Haggen on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/01/2020, 04:38 AM
I was referred to Dr. Ong by my Family Doctor. My experience started with the friendly and warm welcome from his receptionist when making my appointment. When I arrived for my appointment I was welcome with a smile and addressed by my name. The x-ray tech was friendly, professional, caring and provided information. His medical assistant is wonderful. From interaction with his staff I felt comfortable that he would be good. Well I was 100% correct, Dr. Ong is just outstanding, he’s personal but professional, he listens but provides information. When I am ready for surgery I know I will be in excellent hands. If you looking for a doctor I highly recommends Doctor Ong, trust me you will not be disappointed.
Sally Hess on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/30/2019, 03:13 AM
Dr. Ong has repaired both of my rotator cuff tears on my shoulders with excellent results. He also gave me a total knee replacement in January of 2018, with excellent results. He's professional, has done thousands of surgeries, and his staff members are always wonderful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.