Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Beauty Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
25 reviews
|Massage|Harrisonburg, VA 22801

510 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 810-6183

https://www.beautyspaonline.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

2262 Blue Stone Hills Dr

(540) 746-4772

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Wellness

21 Southgate Ct #102

(540) 383-7953

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties The Beauty Spa offers facial, massage, waxing, reflexively, manicures, pedicures, Nevada makeup, body wraps and more - all within an atmosphere of southern elegance and a smaller carbon footprint with the use of Nevada products. Call us to guarantee your appointment. Walk-ins are available. Come in and experience comfort, nourishment and delight. History Established in 1990. Over time the popularity of The Beauty Spa grew and in 1999, we relocated the spa to a captivating building with timeless trompe d'oeil paintings and old world charm at 510 East Market Street, Harrisonburg, Virginia. Now with eight estheticians, nail technicians, and massage therapists we are very pleased to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
25 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
samir n. review for Beauty Spa
samir n. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/14/2012, 01:12 AM
This is a poorly run business with an owner who is oblivious to Virginia work laws and Spa health regulations in general. The owner recently fired an employee for asking for overtime wages, and compensation for work done at home while not on salary. She was denied both. For someone to be in business this long and not even understand what overtime is, or for that matter fire an hourly employee for inquiring about it is disgusting. Anyone who supports this business supports someone who takes advantage of staff, does not uphold the business to standard spa health regulations, and completely ignores Virginia work laws. People are not slaves, they should not be treated as such in the work place. The lack of unprofessionalism and complete absence of business knowledge showed by the owner displays a place that not only is run incorrectly, but also runs for a profit hungry owner with absolutely no civil morals. I would encourage you to ask for health and safety inspection records as well as even find a fire extinguisher in the whole building. I am confident there are none. I am a safety committee member of a business that makes more money than this spa does in a year in one week. I do not appreciate dimwitted owners who get lucky and have repeat cliental that don't know any better. What a disgrace of a business and the people who support it maybe want to think twice about visiting or going back
cassie d. review for Beauty Spa
cassie d. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/24/2012, 01:29 AM
One of the best spas in town I have been a client at The Beauty Spa for at least seven years. I get pedicures regularly from Shannon, she is professional yet easy to chat with. My appointments always begin on time and I am able to relax for the entirety of my appointment.
lindsay p. review for Beauty Spa
lindsay p. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/03/2012, 01:07 AM
Inimate Spa in Harrisonburg – The Beauty Spa is more intimate than other spas I have been to in the area. I have been getting manicures and pedicure fairly regularly for years, so I have been to many spas. But after going to the Beauty Spa and having a manicure by Shannon, I'll never go anywhere else!
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Verified R. review for Beauty Spa
Verified R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/21/2012, 00:21 AM
Clean & Friendly You are guaranteed good service and good care at The Beauty Spa. I dont like going to other places in Harrisonburg, VA because of sanitation concerns or potential harm to your feet. I am confident in the cleanliness of the salon here. There are so many chemicals used at other salons, I couldn't even breath...but not here!
Verified R. review for Beauty Spa
Verified R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 00:05 AM
Caring Environment – Anita goes out of her way to build relationships with people here! For instance, the Christmas open houses and the 20% off products she offers along with little gift baskets. Its all so nice! Costumer service is the #1 priority at The Beauty Spa. I LOVE all the products they offer here and Anita really markets them beautifully. I think this is a great friendly caring environment.
Verified R. review for Beauty Spa
Verified R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/06/2012, 00:34 AM
AMAZING!!! I get a pedicure every month at The Beauty Spa. Trisha is great! She is sincere and supportive. I never have to wait for my appointment. I've also worked with Chris. All the girls are wonderful here! You have to go!! -Phyllis
Next Ad Agency review for Beauty Spa
Next Ad Agency on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/06/2012, 00:29 AM
I love EVERYTHING about this spa – The reason I come to The Beauty Spa is because it is very relaxing! It has an aesthetically pleasing environment. I love the tea they offer. I love the ambiance. I love everything about it! -P.C.
VerifiedReviewer05 review for Beauty Spa
VerifiedReviewer05 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/01/2011, 01:35 AM
Relaxing spa in Harrisonburg, VA – All the girls here are very sweet and gentle. The whole atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. I've tried all of their services at least once...massage, facial, manicure, pedicure, waxing,etc. They are all great! I highly recommend The Beauty Spa in Harrisonburg, VA. -Sharron D.
Morning G. review for Beauty Spa
Morning G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/27/2011, 01:33 AM
Calming and relaxing spa atmosphere! I have been going to The Beauty Spa since they opened! At first, I just went there for convenience, but I kept going back because of the great service they provided for me. I have gotten mostly facials and massages there, but I am open to trying anything because I know that I will love it! Usually I get really ticklish when someone tries to give me a pedicure, but here I just enjoyed the entire thing. It was perfect for my sensitive feet. - Satisfied Customer
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.