Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barberia Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
137 reviews
|Hair Salons|San Mateo, CA 94404

939 Edgewater Blvd E, Ste E, San Mateo, CA 94404

(650) 349-2414

https://www.barberiasalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3022 Ashby Ave

(510) 841-0288
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

1360 Broadway

(650) 342-0858
5.0
(3) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363
5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

555 Diablo Rd

(925) 831-2553
5.0
(4) · Beauty

300 N San Mateo Dr # 4

(650) 343-8919
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

1080 Minnesota Ave #4a

(408) 834-0002
About

At Barberia we are passionate about creating beautiful hair and making our clients look and feel their absolute best. Our stylists undergo continual education in the most advanced techniques by the most respected and sought after educators from around the world. This combination of passion and education results in highly trained professionals with the necessary skills and vision to produce fantastic results every time. The look we create for you is uniquely tailored to flatter your individual features while addressing your hair needs and desires. Whether you need to look great in professional settings, outdoor activities, social events or all of these, we'll make sure your hair fits your lif

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
137 reviews
550
  
48
  
36
  
21
  
17
  
65 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
CelesteRae review for Barberia Salon
CelesteRae on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/26/2010, 01:38 AM
Longtime Customer – I've been a customer of Barberia for almost 20 years, I think that in itself is an excellent review. But, I must say I love my time with my stylist LIza, she is always respectful of what I want, making suggestions and giving helpful hints for taking care of my haircut. Won't go anywhere else.
LockLady review for Barberia Salon
LockLady on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/19/2010, 04:07 AM
Always Looks Perfect – When Antonia gives me a precision haircut it always looks perfect. And if she's not available, Terry (the owner) does a marvelous job. I travel over 20 miles to get to Barberia and it's worth it!
Anonymous 2. review for Barberia Salon
Anonymous 2. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/24/2010, 07:39 AM
Just OK I had Terry cut my hair and was not impressed. I don't understand why people are raving about this place. Maybe it's because I live in Palo Alto and we have better salons than in San Mateo. Plus, it was easy to get an appt. with him. The best stylists have month-long waits.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
laura liu review for Barberia Salon
laura liu on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/27/2010, 11:06 AM
I get compliments on my hair ALL THE TIME! – i HEART this place so much. terry cuts my hair and courtney colors it. i usually let them have fun with my hair and trusting them almost always guarantees a fun new 'do with plenty of compliments to follow. strangers walk up to me all the time asking about my color and cut. the front desk is always friendly and inviting when i walk in. they always do their best to fit me in to their busy schedule. it's not so easy when the people i see have full schedules. i've seen other stylists (liza, lan, jackie, tj, mimi) in the salon and everyone is great! but sometimes you just find that one stylist that "clicks" with you and you just stick with them.
Sharon Andreini review for Barberia Salon
Sharon Andreini on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/01/2009, 11:47 AM
Best place in the Bay Area for your Hair – After going to about 12 people trying to explain what blonde was, I was referred to Barberia. Jackie is absolutely the best colorist. And Terry makes sure all employees are educated on everything new. Also the best in hair cuts & styles!!! I will never go to anyone else.
Monica Hardy review for Barberia Salon
Monica Hardy on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/01/2009, 00:03 AM
More referrals than I can count! – This salon motivated me to try things that I had not done before like the Brazilian blowdry, I loved it! The price is right and I like that everyone in the salon can do everything even though you usually get your own personal stylist. My hair is so much better than it was before I started going here. Wish I had started coming here when I first moved here 10 years ago! Jackie takes great care of my daughter and I.
123Patty review for Barberia Salon
123Patty on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/21/2009, 08:08 AM
A treat for your hair, face, psyche – This friendly, professional salon offers personal advice and guidance to enhance your hair and gives you a confident glow after they have treated you with their products and knowledge. I enjoy an appointment once a month and look forward to seeing their staff and renewing my color and cut. The very best treatment I have found on the entire peninsula.
snjfitz review for Barberia Salon
snjfitz on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/19/2009, 09:15 AM
No where else can compare!! – Barberia and their outstanding team of professionals are the most talented and educated, up to date hair designers in town. Terry DeMarco and his son T.J. are excellent business owners as well as stylist. I've been going there since the 80's. Now that's a committed client.
Gail DeMarco review for Barberia Salon
Gail DeMarco on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/15/2009, 03:54 AM
Best Salon in California – Great Salon and great experience! I drive 2 hours each way to get my hair and my daughter's hair done every 2 months. My daughter goes to Terry DeMarco Junior and he is phenomenal. He straighten's her hair and make her feel comfortable for a picky little 12 year old. I go to Heidi and she is always on time and does meticulous color and cutting. I feel it is well worth the drive even though I feel I should get a discount since we have the same last name. I would recommend this salon to everyone. We have been going there 10 years.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.