Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barberia Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
137 reviews
|Hair Salons|San Mateo, CA 94404

939 Edgewater Blvd E, Ste E, San Mateo, CA 94404

(650) 349-2414

https://www.barberiasalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Beauty

300 N San Mateo Dr # 4

(650) 343-8919
5.0
(3) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363
5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

555 Diablo Rd

(925) 831-2553
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

1360 Broadway

(650) 342-0858
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3022 Ashby Ave

(510) 841-0288
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

1562 Meridian Ave

(408) 377-0911
About

At Barberia we are passionate about creating beautiful hair and making our clients look and feel their absolute best. Our stylists undergo continual education in the most advanced techniques by the most respected and sought after educators from around the world. This combination of passion and education results in highly trained professionals with the necessary skills and vision to produce fantastic results every time. The look we create for you is uniquely tailored to flatter your individual features while addressing your hair needs and desires. Whether you need to look great in professional settings, outdoor activities, social events or all of these, we'll make sure your hair fits your lif

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
137 reviews
550
  
48
  
36
  
21
  
17
  
65 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Linda from PV review for Barberia Salon
Linda from PV on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/27/2010, 01:31 AM
Check out Barberia! – I've been going to Barberi for 6 years and would highly recommend it. They're very professional, yet friendly. They stay on top of the latest trends, and have great products to try (& buy if you want). They also give birthday discounts. I'd highly recommend my hairstylist, Irene. She helps me try new things without going too far, and she cares very much that I'm happy with the outcome. Like I said, check it out -- you won't be disappointed!
ChrisitnaW review for Barberia Salon
ChrisitnaW on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/23/2010, 01:17 AM
Happy hair – I stumbled upon this place about 6 years ago, and have been back ever since. My hairstylist, Mimi, is great, attentive, and does a great job. I come every 6-8 weeks (and that's stretching it!) and look forward to knowing that my hair is being done exactly the way I like it. I have never left here being disappointed. I love how the salon gives out samples of the owners own product line.
suzan soulard review for Barberia Salon
suzan soulard on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/21/2010, 07:27 AM
Looking My Best by Joyce Savasta – Madeline is the best hair stylist at the Barberia Salon. I have been cutting and dying my hair with Madeline for 20 years. She can make my thin flat hair look like a movie star! Madeline is very enjoyable, interesting and fun. Thank heavens for Madeline, she is my guardian angel! Thank You, Joyce Savasta
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
KLTG review for Barberia Salon
KLTG on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/15/2010, 04:01 AM
top stylists – Barbaria is a fantastic salon. All the stylists have credentials, so you don't leave with a shaved head if you didn't want one or purple hair if you wanted auburn. It's great that they use Aveda products and for a reasonable price as opposed to some Aveda salons. After each haircut or color treatment, you get a luxurious massage at the shampoo station which is always a treat. I drive 20 minutes for this place, and it's worth it for sure!
klacja77 review for Barberia Salon
klacja77 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/11/2010, 07:08 AM
Liza is the best! – I have been cutting and hi-lighting my hair for 16 years now with Liza. The Barberia is an experience that I look forward to - I know that I will always come out looking my best. Before Liza, I also came to the Barberia for about 10 years prior to moving out of state for 6 years. Again, I had excellent service with another stylist. DJ, Irene, Heidi, and of course Terry are all great. Thanks for always being there for me when I need a lift! All of you guys are great, but especially my thanks go out to Liza.
stsung review for Barberia Salon
stsung on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2010, 04:07 AM
best, Best, BEST place! – i've been getting my hair cut at barberia since 2003. even though i live in san francisco, i still make the trek down to barberia for haircuts with Liza. the staff at barberia is fabulous - genuine and thoughtful. the space was remodeled not too long ago - and it's bright and cheerful. anytime i'm in need of some pampering and hair-TLC, i make an appointment. another one of the many great things about this place, is that they carry some good products - a very well-rounded and thoughtful selection of hair goodies. while it's hard enough to restrain myself from buying everything that looks appealing, i do like how the staff there never pushes unnecessary product on you. this place will never go out of style!
CSMobileUser5 review for Barberia Salon
CSMobileUser5 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/08/2010, 10:33 AM
BEST BAY AREA SALON – This is by far the BEST bay area salon. Everyone in this place is highly talented. Terry keeps everyone up to date on the latest trends, everyone is friendly and most of all, the salon always looks clean and organized. The staff is wonderful. I love this place and I of course I think my stylist, TJ, is the best! A true gem of a place! By Shikha
crathjens review for Barberia Salon
crathjens on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/01/2010, 02:56 AM
THE BEST!!!!!!! – I have been going to Barberia for the past 8-9 years and they are the best! Terry and Liza are the best at what they do and I recommend them to all of my friends. I love that they are an Aveda salon as well as have their own products. Recently they added waxing to their menu and Lon excels in that department. I highly, highly, highly recommend Barberia!!!!!!
mercedes05 review for Barberia Salon
mercedes05 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/29/2010, 10:20 AM
Longtime Customer – I've been a customer of Barberia for over 20 years, I think that in itself is an Excellent review. But, I must say I enjoy my time with my stylist LIza, she is always respectful of what I want, making suggestions and giving helpful hints for taking care of my haircut. Won't go anywhere else. Liza is the BEST! 5 STARS! Annette O.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.