Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barberia Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
137 reviews
|Hair Salons|San Mateo, CA 94404

939 Edgewater Blvd E, Ste E, San Mateo, CA 94404

(650) 349-2414

https://www.barberiasalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3022 Ashby Ave

(510) 841-0288
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

1360 Broadway

(650) 342-0858
5.0
(3) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363
5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

555 Diablo Rd

(925) 831-2553
5.0
(4) · Beauty

300 N San Mateo Dr # 4

(650) 343-8919
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

1080 Minnesota Ave #4a

(408) 834-0002
About

At Barberia we are passionate about creating beautiful hair and making our clients look and feel their absolute best. Our stylists undergo continual education in the most advanced techniques by the most respected and sought after educators from around the world. This combination of passion and education results in highly trained professionals with the necessary skills and vision to produce fantastic results every time. The look we create for you is uniquely tailored to flatter your individual features while addressing your hair needs and desires. Whether you need to look great in professional settings, outdoor activities, social events or all of these, we'll make sure your hair fits your lif

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
137 reviews
550
  
48
  
36
  
21
  
17
  
65 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jbonomo review for Barberia Salon
jbonomo on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/03/2011, 03:33 AM
Simply the Best! – Madeline has been attending my hair needs for many many years and with thick, frizzy, natural curly hair that has been a challenge but she rises to the occasion every time! She is the best colorist (also teaches at CSM) and I love the French technique, Balyage for natural looking highlights. Did I mention that I am 50+ years old? The salon is a well managed team with someone to set you up (with a beverage), wash your hair after the color and check you out so one can get back to business and life. Dana is an absolute gem in customer service with greeting, scheduling (squeezing one in at the last moment if my schedule changes) and going the extra mile. Check them out! You will love the quality and service and the best part, very reasonable prices.
Valeria CA review for Barberia Salon
Valeria CA on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/22/2011, 05:53 AM
Well worth the drive! – I love this salon. I came across it three years ago because of its good reviews, and my experiences show that the reviews are well-deserved! Heidi is my stylist, and she does a fantastic job. She is really sweet and knows how to choose a style and color that looks nice and that suits your lifestyle. My favorite part about this salon is that it really feels like a treat when I go. I'm not just getting a haircut, I'm sitting, drinking icewater flavored with fresh fruits, and getting a free scalp massage with my shampoo! It's not just a haircut, it's time for me to have a little bit of pampering while my husband takes the kids to the playground across the street. Lastly, I also love that the prices are reasonable. For all these reasons, I make the drive out from Sunnyvale. There are many, many salons closer to my house than the Barberia, but the experience at this salon is well worth the trip every time.
judy k review for Barberia Salon
judy k on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/19/2011, 05:31 AM
Best hair salon in the Bay Area – I have been going to Barberia for almost 20 years, I love their services, my current hair stylist is Emelia, she is great she has a great personality and gives me great haircuts, listens to my request. Heidi does my hair coloring, she is a perfectionist and makes make look great,she did my hair for my daughter's wedding it was a big hit, I always get compliments how my hair looks. They never make me wait. I love the fresh icy water that is always available topped with cucumbers, oranges or lemon slices, I will highly recommend going to the barberia is a first class salon. Judy K
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Phyllyann review for Barberia Salon
Phyllyann on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/17/2010, 05:35 AM
Best of the Best !! – After 20 years getting my hair done at Barberia, I probably do not have to say much more. Terry is always there to give needed input. All the stylists are truly talented . The staff is great - Melissa is a sweetheart My stylist , IRENE, does my cuts and color to perfection and is always open to any requests or changes I want to try. I value her as not just my stylist but my friend.
lornawood review for Barberia Salon
lornawood on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/09/2010, 11:55 AM
Barberia - Simply the Best – I have been going to the Barberia, and I love Liza, my stylist for over 4 years. After moving to the area and trying to find a great place for hair and being VERY disappointed with L Salon in San Mateo (having to schedule dual appts - one stylist for cut and one technician for color, having to style my own hair after a color service, and pay for parking!) I am so glad I found the Barberia. The staff is awesome, always friendly and helpful and best of all, my hair looks great!
jlh7 review for Barberia Salon
jlh7 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/07/2010, 09:05 AM
Love, Love, Love the Barberia! – I have been going to the Barberia since 1989. Over the years I have had several different stylists, but none compare to Irene! She is first and foremost, a great person and friend. I have never been dissappointed with my color and haircut and she is great about trying out new styles and products on me. I enjoy my appointments because they are relaxing and fun - a nice break from my hectic schedule. The staff is wonderful - Melissa is professional and efficient! This salon is well worth the money.
jkhutto review for Barberia Salon
jkhutto on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/04/2010, 06:26 AM
Barberia is hands down the best hair salon – I've been going to Barberia for 15 years, since I was 15. Since then I've moved to Denver, Sacramento, and now the central valley. I've tried to find other hair salons closer- but they just don't compare to Barberia! The salon is wonderful, they have the best hair products and always have the latest hair treatments. The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Heidi is my hairstylist there and she is amazing, THE BEST, a true professional. She knows what works best for my hair and gives me a perfect hair cut and color every time. I drive over an hour every time I need my hair done and it is well worth the drive!!!
GLP review for Barberia Salon
GLP on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/02/2010, 11:48 AM
Barberia is the Best place in the Bay Area for your Hair – I have been going to the Barberia for 20 years. Lisa is my hairstylist, she is an artist, always creating an interesting hair cut and a color. Thanks for always being there for me when I need you! Liza is the best at what she does and I recommend here to all of my friends. Won't go anywhere else!
EMS Academy review for Barberia Salon
EMS Academy on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/28/2010, 10:35 AM
Nov 28, 2010 from Nancy at CA EMS Academy – Emelia is the best! I have been going to the Barberia for 20 years. My hair was very damaged when I walked into the Barberia for the first time. I had no appointment and Terry came over to look at my hair and introduced me to Emelia. Terry and Emelia came up with a new cut and color for me. The rest is history. I don't go anywhere else for my hair care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.