Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Backhuus Auto Sales Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
108 reviews
|Car Dealers|Howell, MI 48843

602 E Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843

(517) 546-8422

https://www.backhuusauto.com/parked

Open now:8:30 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

11500 Joseph Campau Ave

(313) 893-8300

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

10050 Marilyn St

(734) 286-4867
5.0
(15) · Automotive

3763 Elizabeth Lake Rd Ste B

(248) 682-8300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

31746 W 8 Mile Rd

(248) 474-0910
5.0
(2) · Automotive

23068 Middlebelt Rd

(734) 782-3425

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

102 E Michigan Ave

(517) 456-4288
About

Backhuus Auto Sales is celebrating its 33rd year. John and his dad, Jake, started Backhuus Auto Sales in 1979. Jake began selling cars in Livningston county in 1947 and John in 1974. In 2001 when his dad passed, John took over the company and his wife, Kathi, does the paperwork. John is the only salesman and doesÂALL the buying AND selling. Your automobile buying experience will be easy and stress-free as there are no commissioned salespeople. John's nicheÂis repeat customers.ÂÂÂ"I'm pickier about what vehicles we sell and also do more service work on them..ÂÂI won't sell anything off the lot that I think a c

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
108 reviews
587
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jamie O'Neil review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Jamie O'Neil on Facebook

5 years ago

01/01/2017, 00:18 AM
Eileen Klein review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Eileen Klein on Facebook

5 years ago

08/30/2016, 01:01 AM
I've bought many cars from the Backhuus family through the years. THE BEST !! John will get you the right vehicle if you cannot find one on his lot. He also stands behind what he sells. Great...Great...Great. Stop in and see him. I guarantee you will not be sorry you did.
Todd Morrison review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Todd Morrison on Facebook

6 years ago

05/01/2016, 01:13 AM
I've been buying from John for over 10 years. Fantastic service and he is the easiest and friendly dealer to work with. Will always buy my vehicles from John.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Barb Meulenberg Lawrence review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Barb Meulenberg Lawrence on Facebook

6 years ago

11/01/2015, 01:01 AM
We have purchased 13 vehicles here for our family and never got a bad deal. Thanks John....and Kathy.
John D. review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
John D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/27/2015, 01:08 AM
Bachuus is definitely the best place around to purchase a used car. He stocks many low mileage, newer cars and if he doesn't have what I am looking for he will find one and call me when he gets it. If I don't like it, no problem, he just puts it on his lot. In the past 20 years i have purchased at least a dozen cars from him. He stands behind every one he has sold me. He really goes above and beyond what I would expect from a used car dealer. And not only that he is a really nice person!
Roger Shaffer review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Roger Shaffer on Facebook

6 years ago

09/24/2015, 01:02 AM
Kelly Renee review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Kelly Renee on Facebook

6 years ago

08/03/2015, 01:21 AM
Dale Brewer review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Dale Brewer on Facebook

6 years ago

07/26/2015, 01:19 AM
Backhuus Auto is the best dealership I have day dealt with. Honest and fair with quality vehicles on the lot. The first place I go when looking for vehicles.
Rick Collins review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Rick Collins on Facebook

7 years ago

09/29/2014, 01:09 AM
We purchased a "Stang" convertible from them and have been very happy with it. But it goes beyond that. John and Kathy are two of the warmest, kindest and most caring people you'd ever want to meet. My wife and I are proud to be [not only] their customers, but good friends, too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.