Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Backhuus Auto Sales Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
103 reviews
|Car Dealers|Howell, MI 48843

602 E Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843

(517) 546-8422

https://www.backhuusauto.com/parked

Open now:8:30 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

11500 Joseph Campau Ave

(313) 893-8300
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

10050 Marilyn St

(734) 286-4867

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Automotive

3763 Elizabeth Lake Rd Ste B

(248) 682-8300
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

31746 W 8 Mile Rd

(248) 474-0910
5.0
(2) · Automotive

23068 Middlebelt Rd

(734) 782-3425
5.0
(1) · Automotive

102 E Michigan Ave

(517) 456-4288
About

Backhuus Auto Sales is celebrating its 33rd year. John and his dad, Jake, started Backhuus Auto Sales in 1979. Jake began selling cars in Livningston county in 1947 and John in 1974. In 2001 when his dad passed, John took over the company and his wife, Kathi, does the paperwork. John is the only salesman and doesÂALL the buying AND selling. Your automobile buying experience will be easy and stress-free as there are no commissioned salespeople. John's nicheÂis repeat customers.ÂÂÂ"I'm pickier about what vehicles we sell and also do more service work on them..ÂÂI won't sell anything off the lot that I think a c

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
103 reviews
582
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Jeff on Cargurus

a year ago

09/25/2020, 11:22 AM
They replied quickly and answered all my questions!
Marcia review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Marcia on Cargurus

a year ago

07/26/2020, 09:25 AM
Spoke with owner John Backhuus He was very courteous and helpful. I would like to continue working with him in my search. He was helpful, listened to me and wasn't pushy at all
Jim Harley review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Jim Harley on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2020, 02:42 AM
Highly recommend! I got a great deal and amazing customer service! I will buy all my vehicles from here. The car was in excellent shape, super clean! Thanks again!! 5 out 5 stars from me!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Magan Gilliland review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Magan Gilliland on Facebook

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 03:32 AM
Great service! Dan stayed after hours for us to purchase our GMC Acadia Denali, I will definitely recommend Backhuus Auto to anyone I know shopping for a car!
Jim Reidy review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Jim Reidy on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2020, 12:38 PM
Great dealership and people to do business with. Would recommend them to anyone
Robert Turner review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Robert Turner on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2019, 14:07 PM
No pressure just a good guy
Chelsey Chapman review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Chelsey Chapman on Facebook

2 years ago

07/19/2019, 11:05 AM
Our family has purchased our vehicles from John for years! Couldn’t ask for a better experience! Thank you, Backhuus Auto Sales! ❤️
Tyler MacDonald review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Tyler MacDonald on Facebook

3 years ago

04/19/2019, 01:17 AM
Always a pleasure to car shop here. I cannot recommend him enough.
Kevin Swan review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Kevin Swan on Facebook

3 years ago

02/11/2019, 00:14 AM
I have purchased probably 13 cars from John over the years and have always been extremely satisfied and treated well. Always my go to referral whenever I'm asked where to go for a good used car.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.