Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Backhuus Auto Sales Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
108 reviews
|Car Dealers|Howell, MI 48843

602 E Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843

(517) 546-8422

https://www.backhuusauto.com/parked

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

11500 Joseph Campau Ave

(313) 893-8300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

10050 Marilyn St

(734) 286-4867
5.0
(15) · Automotive

3763 Elizabeth Lake Rd Ste B

(248) 682-8300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

31746 W 8 Mile Rd

(248) 474-0910
5.0
(2) · Automotive

23068 Middlebelt Rd

(734) 782-3425

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

102 E Michigan Ave

(517) 456-4288
About

Backhuus Auto Sales is celebrating its 33rd year. John and his dad, Jake, started Backhuus Auto Sales in 1979. Jake began selling cars in Livningston county in 1947 and John in 1974. In 2001 when his dad passed, John took over the company and his wife, Kathi, does the paperwork. John is the only salesman and doesÂALL the buying AND selling. Your automobile buying experience will be easy and stress-free as there are no commissioned salespeople. John's nicheÂis repeat customers.ÂÂÂ"I'm pickier about what vehicles we sell and also do more service work on them..ÂÂI won't sell anything off the lot that I think a c

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
108 reviews
587
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carrie Beam review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Carrie Beam on Facebook

3 years ago

10/07/2018, 01:18 AM
What I recommend about Backhuus Auto Sales? Pretty much everything - Integrity honesty and the confidence knowing you are working with the best of the best. Thank you both.
Darlene Kuehn review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Darlene Kuehn on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2018, 01:06 AM
Thank you John for making my purchase so easy. It is the perfect car for me! Watch out for me driving the streets in the finest little Chevy Cruise. �
Kristal Norwood Muller review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Kristal Norwood Muller on Facebook

4 years ago

05/31/2018, 01:13 AM
I would highly recommend John and Backhuus auto sales! Honest, trustworthy and top quality vehicles!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Jaime Jackson review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Jaime Jackson on Facebook

4 years ago

02/15/2018, 00:10 AM
My family has bought cars from John for years. Several of my mom’s cars and my first financed car came from him and he is always good to us. He’s been friends with my family for years. A great guy and a great place to buy a car.
Jenn Lubin review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Jenn Lubin on Facebook

4 years ago

12/21/2017, 00:20 AM
Sydney Moody review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Sydney Moody on Facebook

4 years ago

09/20/2017, 02:45 AM
We've bought our last two cars from John. We wouldn't buy from anyone else. John , looking for a Tahoe or Suburban - 2013 or newer. 517-402-7986
Melissa Bergman review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Melissa Bergman on Facebook

5 years ago

05/31/2017, 01:12 AM
Thank you, John! Our experience was exceptional! We COULDN'T ask for a more kind/patient person to purchase yet another great car from! Wonderful family owned car dealer!
Michael Petrosky review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Michael Petrosky on Facebook

5 years ago

02/07/2017, 00:22 AM
Our family has purchased many ( 5 I believe ) vehicles from Backuus Auto Sales over the years and we have had nothing but awesome service and vehicles from this dealership ! Great locally owned business, give them a visit !
Karen Hammond review for Backhuus Auto Sales Inc
Karen Hammond on Facebook

5 years ago

01/03/2017, 00:29 AM
Best place in Livingston county. You have a wonderful staff. You go beyond helpful to find what I wanted.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.