Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Axel Mortgage Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
123 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Phoenix, AZ 85028

2318 E Shea Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85028

(602) 795-3541

https://www.axelmortgage.com/Home

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(3) · Finance

4455 E Broadway Rd Suite 108

(480) 380-5626

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Finance

8950 E Raintree Dr

(866) 517-1142
5.0
(3) · Finance

8502 E Princess Dr #180

(480) 355-8108

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Finance

9420 E Doubletree Ranch Rd # 110

(480) 970-9499

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(60) · Finance

7747 W Deer Valley Rd #240

(623) 223-1805
5.0
(18) · Finance

7950 E Redfield Rd # 110

(480) 783-8800
About

Hello and welcome to Axel Mortgage. We are an A+ Better Business Bureau company that has been serving Arizona exclusively since 2001. If you chose us as your mortgage provider you will work one on one with me, Jim Merrill, the Broker/Owner of Axel Mortgage. Unlike the unlicensed Loan Originators you find at big banks and big bankers, I have had to pass rigorous testing and bonding procedures to be licensed in Arizona as a mortgage broker. I am an expert in this dynamic market and have been originating in Arizona since 1995. One thing that makes Axel Mortgage different from many of our competitors is we have a published rate sheet on our site that you can reference daily for current loan pric

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
123 reviews
5123
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristopher G on BBB

2 months ago

05/31/2021, 01:54 AM
Jim was fantastic to work with! Not only did he give me the best rates, he was also very attentive and quick to respond! I highly recommend him!
Business Response:

Thank you ****. It was a pleasure working for you.

DAWN A on BBB

2 months ago

05/21/2021, 12:54 PM
I was recommended to Jim M****** by a close friend. He made the whole process painless and efficient. He always let us know what was going on and answered all our questions. I highly recommend Jim.
Business Response:

Thank you so much ****. It was a pleasure working for you and ***.

Tom D on BBB

3 months ago

04/22/2021, 07:51 AM
I would give Axle Mortgage 10 stars if I could! When it comes to Knowledge, Integrity and Service, Jim @ Axle Mortgage is second to none! I did think about Axel Mortgage at first because I did a refi with Jim 15 years ago, but wanted to shop around, so I did, and I found that none of the others (3 of them) could match what Jim was able to do for me, especially when it came to customer service and no bait and switch! I'll be back !
Business Response:

Thanks so much ***. It was a pleasure working for you again.

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Jim M on BBB

4 months ago

03/27/2021, 19:47 PM
Jim handled our home purchase in 2007, and we just closed on a refi with Jim this week. The whole process was done in 3 weeks and was relatively painless, as these things go, with Jim guiding us through it all. And we got a rate as good or better than the direct lenders. Hopefully, this is the last mortgage we will ever need, but if we did, we would certainly use Axel.
Business Response:

Thanks so much Jim. I sincerely appreciate your repeat business.

SHERRIE B. on BBB

5 months ago

02/25/2021, 02:14 AM
This is my second dealing with Jim. He did my home purchase and now my refi. He is very quick to respond to emails/calls. Always brings you options and discusses the pros/cons of each option. Extremely professional and he works around your schedule (not you having to work around his schedule). If you want to close quickly, get a great rate and have someone on your side during the entire process, Jim is the right guy to help you.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Sherrie!

Steve D on BBB

10 months ago

09/23/2020, 09:31 AM
Jim guided us thru the process quickly and always found the time to keep us informed of the next steps. We have refinanced homes several times and this was the smoothest one yet!
Business Response:

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working for you

Tyler T on BBB

a year ago

07/07/2020, 04:14 AM
As first time home buyers, we could not have asked for a better experience. Jim was extremely helpful, professional, and accommodating. Very quick to respond to any questions we had. We got an excellent rate on our home and he was able to seamlessly guide us through the process, even with tightened lender restrictions from COVID. I never could have imagined buying a home being this painless. I definitely plan to be a repeat client down the road and would happily recommend him to anyone! Thank you again for everything Jim!
Business Response:

Thanks so much Tyler. It was a pleasure working for you and Carly

Dave K on BBB

a year ago

06/24/2020, 10:12 AM
Over the past decade, Jim at Axel has done two home purchase loans and a refinance for me, so I can strongly recommend his services. My last home purchase was during the COVID lockdown, and he did an excellent job navigating the additional lender requirements. His communication is always timely and clear, and he will always take the time to explain the details.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review David. It was a pleasure working for you again.

azdancoach@gmail.com on BBB

a year ago

05/14/2020, 04:10 AM
I have worked with Jim since 2004 when I moved to AZ from CT. Since then I have either refinanced or bought different homes, each time using Axel Mortgage. Jim has probably done 5 or 6 different loans for me. I am self employed and Jim has made every transaction go through smoothly. I have done at least 10 other mortgage loans in my lifetime before meeting Jim. There is no one and I mean no one, who is better than Jim at getting the job done. He’s as honest of a person you will meet and that is critical in this business. I have worked with others in the past who tell me one thing and when it came to closing the loan, everything changed. You will never get that with Jim. On top of that, Axel Mortgage has the best pricing in AZ. I refer everyone I know to Axel Mortgage who’s looking for a mortgage or refinancing. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Dan. It has always been a pleasure serving you and your family.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.