Logo White
Watch Demo

Americas Best Value Inn

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
1066 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78751

909 E Koenig Ln, Austin, TX 78751

(512) 452-4200

https://www.redlion.com/americas-best-value-inn/tx/austin/americas-best-value-inn-austin-university

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(70) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
4.8
(3053) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.8
(304) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2490) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

This Americas Best Value Inn provides a comfortable place to stay in the Austin area at an inexpensive rate. Guests can wake up every morning to enjoy the freshly brewed coffee and complimentary continental breakfast found in the front lobby. Adding to the appeal of this hotel is the free high-speed Internet access, microwave and mini-refrigerator included in all the rooms. The hotel's location right off of Interstate Highway 35 makes exploring the surrounding area easy. This is a great location for the budget-sensitive traveler. Pets are welcome.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.7
1,066 reviews
5176
  
4179
  
3200
  
2129
  
1378
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 821 Reviews2.6Google
  • 214 Reviews2.8Trip Advisor
  • 29 Reviews2.5Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Miguel Guajardo on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/24/2020, 02:29 AM
Closer to family Nice rooms good size king size beds Wi-Fi swimming pool ice machine very quiet nice place to stay I will choose this Motel than any other motels I'll give you a excellent five star place to stay me and the wife likes it
Business Response:

Hello, Thank you for your awesome review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best. We are happy that you are enjoying our services. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

MiGa0 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

03/17/2020, 11:36 AM
100 Dollar Kaution! Der Check-in war nicht gerade erfreulich. Zuerst ein extrem unfreundlicher Empfang durch eine völlig unmotivierte und unhöfliche Rezeptionistin. Und dann wurde noch eine Kaution von 100 Dollar verrechnet. Hätte ich das vorher gewußt, hätte ich sicher nicht hier gebucht. Das Zimmer war nicht schlecht. Auch der Pool war ganz gut und auch das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut. Wlan und Parkplatz waren gratis.
Business Response:

Hello, Vielen Dank für die Bewertung! Obwohl Sie mit dem Pool, WLAN, Parkplatz und Frühstück zufrieden sind. Wir entschuldigen uns für das unhöfliche Personal und die Kaution. Wir nehmen den Kundenservice ernst und sorgen dafür, dass unsere Kunden nur das Beste bekommen. Wir werden fleißig daran arbeiten, unsere Mitarbeiter für effektivere Ergebnisse zu coachen und zu schulen. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass die Kaution der Unternehmensrichtlinie entspricht und innerhalb von 7-8 Werktagen vollständig zurückerstattet wird. Wir hoffen, dass Sie in Betracht ziehen, wieder bei uns zu bleiben.

Paul Westmoreland on Facebook

6 months ago

03/15/2020, 05:09 AM
* Stop with the bait-and-switch fees and misleading advertising in these regards * Fire your incredibly rude and hostile staff * Send a hazmat unit to remove the "unsanitary" bedding. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional $25 per night for a pet. No mention of this charge was made when we paid online for the room, and by then it was too late to go to another hotel, it was late at night and we have been working all day. When I called from the room and asked why the bait-and-switch pricing, they responded by threatening more fees, instead of directly answering the question, and they threatened to call the police to have us thrown out of the room. And then hung up. There were other interactions, for example the television wasn't working and their response was hostile. I have been in hotels and motels across the world, from one star to five star: I have never been treated so disrespectfully, I've never been threatened by a hotel staff member when questioning a fee. After doing some research, I learned that America's best value here in Austin does this all the time. As for the room, the floors were sticky, the bed sheets were "unsanitary" (think, "fluorescent light"). The shower water was so hard that it dried my hair out, and I slipped and fell on the floor after showering, because it was either not rinsed properly after the most recent cleaning, or it had grime. You are the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, not worth the budget rate. fix your problems, or get out of the hotel business and get out of Austin, you are a blight and vexation on the spirit of this great City.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Michelle Heath on Facebook

6 months ago

03/15/2020, 01:16 AM
Unexpected charges, rude staff, the place is disgusting and I have never been treated so poorly! The place is a rip-off! I don't know how they stay in business. My boyfriend called the front desk to complain about how I was treated and also the unexpected charges we incrued at check in after prepaying and the woman not only yelled at him but threatened to charge us more, kick us out without a refund and threatened to call the police on us. Why??? Because we complained!! This is the worst place I have ever stayed! I'm going to tell everyone I know how horrible this place is, as well as posting this review on Yelp and all my social media accounts! I've never been so disgusted and treated so poorly by a business. Shame on you! The whole staff should be fired! The morning and night staff are the rudest group of people in the service industry that I have ever come in contact with! Beyond disgusted!!!!
Becca B on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

03/02/2020, 00:21 AM
Meh It was cleanish. There were long black hairs on the inside of the shower curtain and I'm blonde. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. There was a hint of cigarette smoke. My husband said the night staff wasn't entirely inviting.
Sherpa9223 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/19/2020, 11:56 AM
It should be burned to the ground, there are bugs in the lobby,it smells in the lobby,it is dirty in the lobby It is disgusting. Does not look like the picture's online. Looks like it is falling down. It should be shut down. Don't stay there don't go in, drive by. I can't believe they are still open. The reason you can't get a refund is because it's the only way they are barely operating. I walked in the lobby and had a bug on my hand. I wanted to throw up. any of the hotel's/booking site's should remove from there list. They are shady and I can only imagine what is going on in rooms that people dare to stay in.
Respond to negative reviews
sarah d on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

01/22/2020, 01:07 AM
Scammers Falsely charged my boyfriends card for a smoking fee after our stay here. I have asthma and cannot be in close spaces with smoke which is why I always book a nonsmoking room, there is no possibility the room was smoked in. We didn’t even receive any warning of this charge or evidence of us having “smoked in the room”. I asked them to review the cameras where they will clearly see any smoking occurring outside and they laughed at me. Totally unprofessional and dishonest thus far.
Respond to negative reviews
Xy1369 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

01/05/2020, 08:35 AM
Be carful might not get your $100 deposit back I would have given hotel a much better review, but there was an incident at checkout w/ 2 other customers which not only made me feel hotel was cheating customers out of their deposit, but worried they would try to do the same thing to me especially when lady behind me told me what she witnessed the day before. I witnessed the guy at the service desk refusing to give 1 lady her deposit because he said she stained towels w/ "ink" - lady said she used towels to wipe floor after spilled something & they got stained by dirty floor. IDK, but I do know 1. my socks were black from walking on floor 2. my towels had stains on them when checked in 3.charging $100 for cheap towels when you can get the bath towels for $2.72 at Wal-mart is WRONG (my room had 2 small bath towels, 3 hand towels & 3 wash clothes so at most $16 w/ tax at Wal-mart for set of 8 towels, but they were trying to charge $100 for these cheap towels). The other incident guy said they smoked in room - lady claimed she didn't smoke & room smelled of smoke when she got it. IDK, but my room smelled of smoke & a lady behind me said hers did too. The whole checkout thing (especially trying to charge a lady $100 for cheap towels) turned me off big time. I would not feel comfortable staying here again due to the guy doing checkout. My advice if room smells of smoke, has stained towels or ANY problem report it immediately & take pictures of any & all problems just in case. If you do stain towels go & buy some so they don't charge you $100. Also, I noticed both people having problems getting their deposit back paid it in cash so might want to use a cc for deposit.
Respond to negative reviews
Doveman1 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

11/18/2019, 06:37 AM
Overall just bad.. First of all let me begin by saying the people in the front office should be working at a 7 eleven and not at a hotel, their customer service skills are very low. 2nd there is no hot breakfast, they have biscuits in a wrapper. 3rd I was charged $10 n tax for a towel that I used to wipe up some sauce off the floor, I believe that's why they call it house keeping you wash the towels. This hotel should be closed. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. And don't forget the $100 deposit that;s not worth that for a room there at all. Please spread the word this hotel will make you leave very upset and mad as hell.
Business Response:

Hello, We are sad to see you unhappy. We apologize for the incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We will investigate your concern and get back to you to understand the issue. Thank you for your patience.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.