Alight Riverside's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Alight Riverside

2.3

About this business

Student living never looked so good. Need a morning boost? Recharge with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center. More of a night owl? Get some work done in the study rooms or business center. Need to unwind? Catch some sun by the pool or get a pickup volleyball game going. 

Location details

1400 University Ave, Riverside, CA, 92507, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
2.3273 reviews
Select a rating
Courtney B's profile image
Courtney B 
4 years ago

Overall the place is cute and my bedroom is huge, no complaints there. However, the staff is extremely unorganized and no one communicates. The day I moved in I came in to find my bedroom was filthy as well as my bathroom. My shower was clogged, the air vent in my bathroom was broken and wouldn't open, the a/c vent in my room was broken and wouldn't close, and there was no smoke detector in my bedroom. They sent someone in to clean after I had complained but I had to put a hold on moving my stuff that day. Now, I tried to fi... read more

Business response:

Hi ********, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want to work to quickly resolve the pending issues in your unit. Can you please contact us with your contact information and the name of the property at customercare@peakcampus.com. We look forward to hearing from you. 

Jose L's profile image
Jose L 
4 years ago

Dishonest people, My daughter was charged for pet damage in her apartment . Her roommates had pets, they acknowledge the damage claimed was caused by pets and arbitrarily decided to split it between all even though she never owed pets. There were also many issues with mold and bugs that took forever to be solved. The place is not bad, it just management that sucks. 

Business response:

Hi ****, Thank you for taking the time to review us provide us with your feedback. We want to ensure that our teams are consistently providing great customer service. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. We would like to hear more about your experience. If you wish to share more and provide us with the name of the property, you can contact our customer care team at customercare@peakcampus.com. Thank you 

Rachel's profile image
Rachel 
4 years ago

Run. Don't walk. Run from this place. After I had been here for a while my roommate became aggressive, especially mentally and emotionally. I informed the management and they agreed to move me. It took them THREE months to find another apartment for me. Then they gave me only six hours to move my entire apartment. Then they screwed up their paperwork and tried to charge me rent for both apartments for two months. THEN they screwed up the paperwork work for my dog. They forgot to charge me pet rent for half a year and since t... read more

Business response:

Hi Rachel, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and apologize for your experience. We want to ensure that we are always providing the best customer experience. Can you reach out to us at ***************************? We would like to further discuss your experience so that we can continue to evolve and we would like to know more about the property you are referring to. Thank you 

Christian G's profile image
Christian G 
4 years ago

****** from the office called me on 04/03/20 and asked me if I wanted to renew my lease for the apartment. I told her that I would have to let her know later and she said that's fine, just let them know at the office by April 30, 2020. Then ****** called on 04/09/20 at my job and spoke to one of my employee's after my employee told her that I was not available. ****** told the employee that she needed to know if I was going to renew my lease or not and that I needed to let them know by April 30, 2020. I called the office abo... read more

Business response:

Hi ******, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the way that this issue was handled. We will work to rectify this communication issue with our onsite team. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future or at this time, you can contact customer care at 1-866-683-5972 or you can email us at customercare@peakcampus.com. Thank you 

Rachel A.'s profile image
Rachel A. 
5 years ago

The management at Arba San Marcos is very bad, they do not communicate well with their tenants and does not give notice to when they will be entering individual apartments or do not leave note that they were there when no one is in the apartment. We were not contacted about a new roommate till we came into the apartment and clean services was in the room and we had to go to the office to even confirm a new roommate, once we knew a new roommate was coming management would not give us a specific date as to when she was to come... read more

Brenda S's profile image
Brenda S 
5 years ago

Do Not Rent from the Edge on Hovey - Normal IL - part of the Peak Campus Companies. My son lived there from June 2018 - MY 2019. The first week he was there - his car was stolen from their unsecured and poorly lit parking lot! We received NO help from this company at all - other than to tell us they are not responsible,. Sent emails to the tenants to "police" themselves - we ask about getting security of any kind - cameras, etc. NOTHING!! That was the start of a terrible experience. The hallways in his building were beat app... read more

Business response:

Hello Mrs. *******, Thank you for contacting us and bringing your concerns to our attention. Our records do indicate that the onsite team had been in contact with you regarding your dispute of your son's Final Account Statement. You will be receiving an email from our customer care team addressing each of your concerns outlined in your complaint. Unfortunately, we do not have record of a call from you to our customer care team but would like ensure that we are able to communicate and address your concerns moving forward. T... read more

Erika O's profile image
Erika O 
5 years ago

Please don't live at any of the Peak Campus' properties even if it's your last resort and you have no other options! I lived at The Rockland in Lawrence, KS. YOU DO NOT want to lease with an apartment who deviates, basically do not follow what is in the lease contract. It is a contract for a reason! This is coming from a law school graduate. That is bad business! More about the apartment, the inside of your apartment may be falling apart due to the building being old and not properly taken care of at all. My apartment when I... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, We do apologize for your experience at one of our properties. I do recall speaking with you today regarding the charges on your Move Out Statement. Again, I am happy to submit another dispute so that our team can review your statement and submit additional documentation. You are welcome to contact me at customercare@peakcampus.com. Thank you, Jaleesa 

Becky M's profile image
Becky M 
5 years ago

My son rented a room at Castle Rock Apartments in San Marcos. We received a collections bill over one year after his lease was up and he moved out saying we were turned over to collections and owed a fee for carpet cleaning and to replace the carpet (both?) among other things. They also said they refunded a deposit. But we never received a refund. They often charged us for items like renters insurance (that we had separately) and it would take months to get it off the bill. Being a college town, all the apartments have a mon... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am happy to discuss these issues with you and provide clarification regarding your son's account. You can contact me at customercare@peakcampus.com or at 1-866-683-5972. Thank you, Jaleesa 

Patrick M's profile image
Patrick M 
5 years ago

**** Poor management and a bad place to live. I live at bayside village in Portland Maine. I have been without internet going on a week now. Every time I go to the leasing office to ask about it I either get the same answer or they avoid me. When I confronted and asked yesterday I got a rude call back saying I crossed the line and to not do it again. O and also Roaches. I've asked to have them delt with too and not much if anything has been done about it. I work overnights and should not have to lose sleep due to having to k... read more

Business response:

Hi Mr. *****, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I will reach out to our onsite team to develop a plan to have these issues rectified as soon as possible. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to Customer Care at customercare@peakcampus.com or 1-866-683-5972 

Frequently asked questions about Alight Riverside

How is Alight Riverside rated?

Alight Riverside has a 2.3 star rating with 273 reviews. 

When is Alight Riverside open?

Alight Riverside is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com