Alight Riverside's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Alight Riverside

2.3

About this business

Student living never looked so good. Need a morning boost? Recharge with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center. More of a night owl? Get some work done in the study rooms or business center. Need to unwind? Catch some sun by the pool or get a pickup volleyball game going. 

Location details

1400 University Ave, Riverside, CA, 92507, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
2.3273 reviews
Select a rating
Mia P's profile image
Mia P 
3 years ago

DO NOT live here! Rooms were so dirty and not fixed when moving in and stains in kitchen cabinets. Told them and no one came to fix or clean. Most importantly they over charge for everything. Expect to pay extra for electric every month. Almost $20 or more a month per Roomate. To give you an example first semester there was one Roomate that didn't stay at home or was somewhere else other than the apartment. One person went over all 4 of our combined electric that is given by the edge that they said we would never go over. We... read more

Nia K's profile image
Nia K 
3 years ago

A SCAM. I moved into the edge on hovey apartments in Bloomington, IL June 2020 for a year lease that ended in May of 2021. When I moved in, the apartment that was shown in the showroom was not accurate to the apartment we were given. (Example floors and furniture was different) It was false advertising and a scam to begin with. There was mold all in the bathroom and kitchen and we had to thoroughly clean out the entire apartment before putting our stuff in. I did not even live in this apartment complex due to covid, by move ... read more

Virginia M's profile image
Virginia M 
3 years ago

STAY FAR, FAR AWAY!! This entire company is a scam. In 2018, I came to see an apartment at the Riverside location, and they slipped me paperwork to sign that turned out to be a lease. This is absolutely fraud. Now they're saying I owe them a years' worth of rent for an apartment I never even stepped foot in, and have reported me to a collections agency. I didn't even know about any of this until I checked my credit report until late 2020. I never got any keys, never got billed, and never stepped foot back onto their property... read more

Business response:

Hi ********, We appreciate your feedback. We apologize if you feel that there was a miscommunication during your leasing process. The housing contract does state that it is a contract on the very first page as it is a multi page document that requires more than one signature. Since, you did sign the contract, you were fully financially responsible for the lease term. Unfortunately, we no longer manage this property. However, if you would like to dispute the charges, you can do that with the collection agency. Should you h... read more

Abigail H's profile image
Abigail H 
3 years ago

This rent company is absolute trash and takes advantage of young adults. I lived there this past school year 2020-2021 and not only did they nickel and dime me for every tiny little thing, but they also sent an outrageous damage report recently, claiming I damaged many items in my room with no proof of actual damage. I let the fact that they overcharged me twice for a heat/air bill because I felt as if the person I was talking to had no idea what they were talking about, even though I had tangible proof that I paid the bill,... read more

Business response:

Hi *******, Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience at one of our properties was less than satisfying. Please note, that you are able to dispute your final account charges via a form on your property website. The team will review your dispute and follow up with you to resolve the matter. Thank you! 

Rachael H's profile image
Rachael H 
3 years ago

The management is incompetent at best. They somehow lost digital paperwork, don't ask for rabies certificates immediately, and in general put monetary gain over their residents safety. In the past month they have decided to do renovations and told residents that they could stay there safely while it occurred. I have not been able to stay in my appartment in over a week and they have yet to give me a resolution simply giving me a credit for the days they are there. Which is not a remedy for homelessness. If you do not hound t... read more

Pamela S's profile image
Pamela S 
4 years ago

I would give zero starts if I could. My daughter and her friends just signed a lease with this company. These scammers charge $175.00 just for the application fee. In my life, I have never seen a fee like this before. It's a complete cash grab and a pretty lousy thing to do to college students. The total cash grab is $700 between the four roommates. Such a scam and a crappy company to do this. I hope I save other people some money before signing with this immoral company. 

Business response:

Hi Ms *******, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is very common in the apartment industry to charge an application fee. This fee is charged due to the processing associated with the application. Our rates are competitive with the surrounding market and include a furniture package as well as most utilities. Should you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us directly at ************@peakcampus.com. Thank you 

Elizabeth H's profile image
Elizabeth H 
4 years ago

I had attempted to sign a lease with this complex in the middle of a leasing term (January 2-July 31). I was originally led to believe that this would be no problem and made it all the way through the leasing process including reviewing and signing my lease and going through the screening process. About a week after I signed my lease I got a call from the leasing office saying that they actually don't offer 6 month leases and that they were going to automatically renew me for the next leasing term (this would have committed ... read more

Business response:

Hi *********, We appreciate you brining your concerns to our attention. Unfortunately, we are not able to do accommodate lease terms shorter than 12 months. We do apologize for the lack of communication surrounding our term agreements. Should you have any additional questions regarding our policies and procedures, please feel free to contact customer care at customercare@peakcampus.com. 

Kayla H's profile image
Kayla H 
4 years ago

In the middle of a pandemic you would think that the safest place to be is at home. However, at 1540 place my roommates and I contacted maintenance about a leaking pipe that was causing mold to grow under the sink which they proceeded to "fix" by painting over the mold. We did not realize this until we were all suffering from headaches, mucus build up and every time we entered the kitchen we would be sneezing or coughing with no explanation as to why and no prior sickness. It was not until I opened the cabinet and smelled th... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, Unfortunately, Peakcampus does not manage this property. We do have a few properties in the area, however, this is not one of them. The BBB has sent your review to the incorrect management company. We do apologize for the inconvenience. 

J Stewart's profile image
J Stewart 
4 years ago

The timbers apartment complex fraudulently combined the lease application and fall of 2020 12-month term lease in one DocuSign. They told me there was no application fee and no deposit at time of move in so I took over someone's lease. Staff in the office knowingly had me sign an additional 12 month lease without my knowledge. Then laughed at me and said that I should have read it better whenever all I was doing was a free application to see if I qualified. I fulfilled my least takeover from April 16 2020 through July 24th 2... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot locate where you have contacted our customer care team and we sincerely apologize if we have missed any messages from you. You stated that you have also spoken to the Regional Manager, David. We are happy to review your account and further review these charges. Please contact us at customercare@peakcampus.com to further discuss. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you 

Frequently asked questions about Alight Riverside

How is Alight Riverside rated?

Alight Riverside has a 2.3 star rating with 273 reviews. 

When is Alight Riverside open?

Alight Riverside is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com