Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Addario's Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
20 reviews
|Electricians|Lynn, MA 01905

20 Cooper St, Lynn, MA 01905

(339) 440-8100

https://addarios.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Electricians

188 Whiting St # 1A

(781) 749-3500
5.0
(2) · Electricians

163 River St

(617) 680-0206

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

260 Libbey Industrial Pkwy

(781) 340-1400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

8 Windham Ln

(978) 921-2200
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

573 Montgomery St

(603) 625-9991
5.0
(2) · Electricians

17 Wheatland St

(857) 204-3130

2 people are looking at this business

About

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
20 reviews
54
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
110
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews2.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert M. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

04/08/2015, 13:24 PM
Great experience with a complex project My fiance and I just applied for a portfolio of home upgrades through a Mass Save loan, and Addarios was the HVAC subcontractor to complete a tankless hot water heater installation as well as mini-split units in our upstairs bedrooms. Though there were some opportunities for improvement (mainly from alignment between the sales representative and the technicians), the experience was overall a positive. The work was well-executed, and we have been in constant communication with the project/financial representative at their main office. We are in the final phase currently, and although I do think that there could have been more communication among the various component experts along the way, the process has been relatively smooth considering the complexity. We especially enjoyed Carmine and Chris - great team and very collegial (which is important, given the amount of time they spent in our home!)
Robert M. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

04/08/2015, 02:26 AM
Great experience with a complex project My fiance and I just applied for a portfolio of home upgrades through a Mass Save loan, and Addarios was the HVAC subcontractor to complete a tankless hot water heater installation as well as mini-split units in our upstairs bedrooms. Though there were some opportunities for improvement (mainly from alignment between the sales representative and the technicians), the experience was overall a positive. The work was well-executed, and we have been in constant communication with the project/financial representative at their main office. We are in the final phase currently, and although I do think that there could have been more communication among the various component experts along the way, the process has been relatively smooth considering the complexity. We especially enjoyed Carmine and Chris - great team and very collegial (which is important, given the amount of time they spent in our home!) I would definitely recommend Addario's based on this experience.
A R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/15/2013, 14:44 PM
We had a problem with the kitchen sink. My wife called them. They came and wanted to charge me 640$ for the job. The same machine that they wanted to use is available to rent for 25$ at Home Depot and took me 5 min to get the job done. What a RIPOFF !!!!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Danielle B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2012, 12:56 PM
Addarios Service I ordered a home depot water heater at 6:00 Am and Addario's called me at 7:30 am (same day) to install the water heater between 9 and 11 that day by 11:30 in the morning I was taking a hot shower Loved the service I believe in the old saying you get more bees with Honey and it worked I told them my issues and they got the job done
david m. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2012, 12:42 PM
Extremely high prices!!!... Called to have a water heater replaced in revere, ma wanted to get a estimate, but was told there was a dispatch fee, and they had to look at job, no problem.
Respond to negative reviews
George B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2012, 12:30 PM
Did not keep appointment I arranged for a water heater to be installed in a second home. I told them in advance that I had to take a day off from work and was traveling from out of town to do this. Subequent to this, they made a mistake on the installation day and called trying to make arrangements for this incorrect date. This was corrected. When called the day before the correct scheduled appt day,they were unable to provide me with an aproximate installation time. They do not do this until the day of the appt.and this was inconvenient for someone like myself (who had to travel to the installation site). They called early the next AM and gave me a late AM or early PM time window. I waited for half a day at my second home and they did not arrive. In the afternoon my wife called me on my cellphone because they had left a message on our primary residence answering machine cancelling my appt. She had called them back and asked that they contact me on the cellphone number (they had used earlier that day) but they had never called me. I called them to find out what had happened. They could only say that there was an "emergency". They did not apologize or suggest any possible remedies or acknowlege the incovenience they had caused me. I expressed my frustration and dissatisfaction. I then cancelled the installation with them. Since I had arranged this through Home Depot, I also called Home Depot and cancelled. After what had happenned, this morning they called me again to make arrangments to install the water heater. I cannot recommend them because they appear to be poorly organized and unreliable. I might feel differently if they had apologized or expressed some appreciation of the inconvenience they caused me.
Respond to negative reviews
Pissed O. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2012, 11:50 AM
Hot Water Tank Extortionists We too bought a hot water heater from Home Depot and paid the installation upfront and was told that the installers would be there tomorrow morning to install. We were told to anticipate some extra costs like $30 for a permit, etc. OK, that's fine. In the morning I get a call from Addario's to tell me the time frame they'd arrive. The woman also asked where my circuit breaker was located - was it on the same floor? No, I told her, and she said nothing else about it. Two guys showed up on time and I'm thinking things are going good until they look at my tank and tell me that by law, because my circuit breaker was on a different floor and not "visible from the water heater" that I had to pay $300 extra bucks for THEIR electrician to come tomorrow to make sure that the tank was installed properly. Huh? Hmm...that's why that woman asked me that weird question. Why didn't she tell me about this fee? hmmm. Next, they tell me that it would cost me another $95 to get a permit for the tank. All of this payable upfront in cash or credit card, or they leave with the water tank that I already friggin paid for. What? Wait a minute? I ask if I can see a copy of the statute. Nope, no statute on hand. Figures. And $95 bucks for a permit? Wow - where are we, Gotham City? No thanks. I tell them to leave the tank - and they friggin tell me that it doesn't work that way - I say maybe for you, but I paid for the tank - it's mine. They say, we bought it from Home Depot, it's ours - I say get your money back from them then, because I certainly paid them for it, see, I have the receipt in my hand. wave wave wave. They tell me there is a $75 fee for cancellations and something else, which totalled $123 in fees to cancel the friggin install. I didn't let them leave - no way - I called Home Depot, negotiated with them and told them this was not our bargain, etc., and installing the $320 tank would cost me over $700 bucks just to stick the thing in my house at the end of the day. Unacceptable. Finally Home Depot agreed to take care of these cancellation fees (called P.O. fees) and the guys left the tank. The guys were really nice and I felt bad that I couldn't do business with them so that we'd all be happy and I especially, would be happy and clean. Oh well. Lesson Learned: don't get installation from Home Depot, EVER, and don't do business with Addario's. Too bad - the two nice guys should go and work for someone else. I fear for weaker people who can't stand up to people, don't question things, just eat crap that's dished to them, and succumb to this type of high pressure sales technique that takes advantage of people at a vulrenable time. I felt like I was being kind of extorted today and it scared me to think of this happening to my parents or friends, the elderly and young people staritng out who don't know crap. Scary!!!
Respond to negative reviews
S B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2012, 09:37 AM
Charging when no work done These people answer the phone saying how they can provide you excellent customer service and that is absolutely false! I called with a charge discrepancy and asked that the woman not be snappy and she said I was and then hung up on me! How is that excellent service? As well as the reason for calling was that they charged an elderly friend $100 for a service call and a $350 restocking fee for nothing being done! I have been in this business for 10 years and have never charged a customer a service call for not doing any work unless it was out of my service area AND they were informed prior to my coming out to their home. Worst part is that it was just a minor leak and the part was not needed. Which they would have known if they came and looked at the job prior to ordering parts especially if it was a special order part instead of relying on an elderly gentleman whom is not even a plumber!
Respond to negative reviews
Liz A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/29/2012, 09:31 AM
Working For Addarios I am one of the longest employees of Addarios and know all who have worked here. Tiffy Attendance was terrible, has come back to work for the company 3 times and the owners took him back. He should have his license by now, and all his tools but spends his money on foolish things. Our prices are reasonable and our job is to make sure all customers we service have their jobs done correctly and up to code, its easy to just do work, its harder and more expensive to it up to code and taking the customer family and their safety and making that your top priority.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.