Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Academy of Self Defense

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
263 reviews
|Self-defense Classes|Santa Clara, CA 95054 United States

3475 Woodward Ave, Santa Clara, CA 95054 United States

(408) 844-8485

https://academyselfdefense.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

90+ Weekly Classes of Krav Maga (Self Defense), Fitness (Cardio Kickboxing, Combat Fitness, Circuit Training, Boot Camps), & Fighting Sports (Muay Thai Kickboxing & Combat Hapkido). At our training center we have an exceptional variety of Reality-Based Authentic Self Defense training programs and fighting systems to choose from or that our students can integrate together, including; Vanguard Krav Maga® (Self Defense), Boot Camp (Kettle Bell & Heavy Bag Workout), Cardio Kickboxing, Modern Combat Hapkido, Youth Self Defense & Fitness Classes, Krav Maga for Kids, CrossPIT (Elite MMA Fitness), and Muay Thai Kickboxing. We welcome students of all experience levels and encourage you to stop by

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
263 reviews
5214
  
413
  
34
  
23
  
111
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Erika R review for Academy of Self Defense
Erika R on BBB

6 months ago

03/21/2022, 05:39 AM
I love the class! It's a great work out and you learn self defense techniques!!! Also everyone is very welcoming! I always hated going to gym for being a big girl... also feel like I am being looked down but not here!!
Michael Venegas review for Academy of Self Defense
Michael Venegas on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2020, 04:06 AM
Been coming since I was 16, 8 years later still a home for earning sweat
Erin Simas review for Academy of Self Defense
Erin Simas on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2020, 04:55 AM
This place is awesome! The coaches are really supportive and the CrossPit classes kick your butt! The workouts can be scaled to your particular strength level so no need to worry that you won't be able to keep up with the class. I definitely recommend it!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Max A. Dominguez review for Academy of Self Defense
Max A. Dominguez on Facebook

3 years ago

01/08/2020, 18:50 PM
best place ever makes you feel like a family member.
Jeff Limon review for Academy of Self Defense
Jeff Limon on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2019, 20:32 PM
Amazing instructors and staff. A plethora of classes/disciplines to choose from. Friendly and supportive students. Clean facility and well stocked pro shop. Have not had a single bad experience in three months.
James Carter review for Academy of Self Defense
James Carter on Facebook

3 years ago

10/19/2019, 19:50 PM
Very clean facility, remarkably so. Crazy spacious! Attentive front desk staff and coaches. Friendly students, I was made welcome immediately. I attended the Muay Thai class and got a brutal workout and plenty of technical instruction. Only problem I have is that I can't train here longer! Thank you!
Vince Tran review for Academy of Self Defense
Vince Tran on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2019, 13:22 PM
Academy of self Defense offers such a variety of classes, ( workout in every class, functional fitness) and different time slot, even 7 days a week.
Katie Sexton review for Academy of Self Defense
Katie Sexton on Facebook

3 years ago

04/02/2019, 01:34 AM
I’ve been proud to call ASD home for the last seven months. During that time I watched as not only my own confidence grew but so did the confidence in the people around me. ASD is a place where you can get in shape, learn self defense, have fun, and make new friends all at the same time.
Diego Frare review for Academy of Self Defense
Diego Frare on Facebook

4 years ago

02/06/2019, 07:13 AM
Very good! Recommend for all!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.