Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Academy of Self Defense

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
263 reviews
|Self-defense Classes|Santa Clara, CA 95054 United States

3475 Woodward Ave, Santa Clara, CA 95054 United States

(408) 844-8485

https://academyselfdefense.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

90+ Weekly Classes of Krav Maga (Self Defense), Fitness (Cardio Kickboxing, Combat Fitness, Circuit Training, Boot Camps), & Fighting Sports (Muay Thai Kickboxing & Combat Hapkido). At our training center we have an exceptional variety of Reality-Based Authentic Self Defense training programs and fighting systems to choose from or that our students can integrate together, including; Vanguard Krav Maga® (Self Defense), Boot Camp (Kettle Bell & Heavy Bag Workout), Cardio Kickboxing, Modern Combat Hapkido, Youth Self Defense & Fitness Classes, Krav Maga for Kids, CrossPIT (Elite MMA Fitness), and Muay Thai Kickboxing. We welcome students of all experience levels and encourage you to stop by

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
263 reviews
5214
  
413
  
34
  
23
  
111
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Suleika Tosquy review for Academy of Self Defense
Suleika Tosquy on Facebook

7 years ago

05/20/2016, 13:49 PM
Bring your workout to the next level! I love it! Clean, friendly, family oriented, etc.
Mohammed AL-Frejee review for Academy of Self Defense
Mohammed AL-Frejee on Facebook

7 years ago

03/30/2016, 19:44 PM
Sarah Than review for Academy of Self Defense
Sarah Than on Foursquare

7 years ago

03/17/2016, 03:35 AM
Just finished two weeks of Krav Maga and Crosspit training. The instructors here were not only supportive, but also very knowledgable about self defense and techniques on body mechanics. Love it!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Marlon Allen review for Academy of Self Defense
Marlon Allen on Facebook

7 years ago

03/09/2016, 11:30 AM
Gina Grace review for Academy of Self Defense
Gina Grace on Facebook

7 years ago

02/10/2016, 12:52 PM
I have been coming here for almost 3 years and train in Krav Maga and Crosspit. The instructors and program structure has kept me motivated and inspired to stay fit and work toward my next belt. The facilities are maintained well and the sense of community amongst the students make the hard work fun. So grateful for everything I have learned here.
Luis Ramirez review for Academy of Self Defense
Luis Ramirez on Facebook

7 years ago

01/18/2016, 11:36 AM
Deberían de poner unas clases en español también para escribirme me gustaría aprender
James Krause review for Academy of Self Defense
James Krause on Facebook

7 years ago

01/07/2016, 10:46 AM
ASD has been so great for me. It's the structure and discipline that most people can use and everybody needs. It's a great workout every time and there is so much to learn here.
Neal Newman review for Academy of Self Defense
Neal Newman on Facebook

7 years ago

12/10/2015, 18:28 PM
William Lonero review for Academy of Self Defense
William Lonero on Facebook

7 years ago

12/08/2015, 01:16 AM
This place is fantastic! Love the instructors! Ev and Mark really know how to teach but they do it in a way that keeps you interested and eager to learn more! There are many great instructors here and you won't get bored. I would recommend ASD to anyone that wants to get in shape and learn some self-defense. The students are all awesome as well. Be prepared for some serious cardio though. :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.