This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
5030 N Tryon St Ste 14, Charlotte, NC, 28213, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. |
Aabies on NTryon is the worse place to ever get braids. The women are rude, lie about prices and are unwilling to take responsibility for braiding peoples hair wrong. They tell you one price and negotiate another price in their language and gang up on the client saying they never said a price. Most horrible customer service ever. Aabie the owner is a coward and will not step in to assist clients she leaves the braiders to do it. I will never go back and I suggest you not go either. When I was there on Monday 3 customers incl... read more
Business response:
This is disheartening to see, Michelle. We're committed to providing the best service, so to see you experienced anything less than that is upsetting. I was unaware of any conflict going on at the time of your visit, but I assure you I would have addressed it had I been notified. If you'd like to discuss this further offline, please don't hesitate to reach out. -Ms. Aabie, Owner
Well I was here 6/13/20 payed 205.00 for my braid to slipping out in the front of my head. I drove two hours and honestly I’m highly disappointed. The lady zuzu who started on my back did good but the lady who did my front not so well because like 6 braid in the front slipped out! It’s almost two this Saturday and my hair slipping out. The lady to do my front and do all that braiding hard it shouldn’t be slipping out! I made a video of the braids in my car. More at home.
Business response:
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, Nyeema. I'm very sorry that your braids didn't last, and I want you to know that this is out of character for my stylists. If you'd like to discuss this issue further, please call (704) 509-0002 so we can try to make things right. - Ms. Aabie, Owner
Well I was here 6/13/20 payed 205.00 for my braid to slipping out in the front of my head. I drove two hours and honestly I’m highly disappointed. The lady zuzu who started on my back did good but the lady who did my front not so well because like 6 braid in the front slipped out! It’s almost two this Saturday and my hair slipping out. The lady to do my front and do all that braiding hard it shouldn’t be slipping out! I made a video of the braids in my car. More at home.
below are some suggestions that can help you avoid being black labeled in the black communities in which you survive off of 🙏 1.) placing value on the customers and not just their money. 2.) having visible posters displaying prices for services rendered. 3.) respecting the people who step into the establishment and making them feel appreciated 4.) delivering consistent results 5.) honoring the appointment time given over the phone 6.) discounting when customers provide their own hair care products or hair 7.) Not talking ne... read more
I we t to get my braids taken out. She charged me $70 for that and cut most of my hair because she never looked to see how long my hair was before cutting all the braids out. I will never go back. I was over charged just to take out braids and lost a lot of my hair.
yes great service and love my hair
Business response:
Sonya, we appreciate all the support. If there's anything you need, be sure to reach out. -Ms. Aabie, Owner
Never again ... My daughter got box braids was in shop ALL DAY and she's had them in for abt 3weeks and now her hair is showing outside braids Making It frizzy in crown of her head
They charged one fee.! Didn’t have ribbons that I wanted for my daughter..! She said $120 extra$10 for ribbon and he still gave $130..! I won’t come back to this one
I can for just a braid down on my real hair - which is a 45 charge for take out and wash . They over charged me at 472.00 . I went back up there to get my money they had all the excuses come back at 2 when we can get a manager (it was 9ish in the morning ) we can’t do anything until approval . I told them I need cash for my refund I can’t wait 3/5 business days they DONT not have an official refund policy . Once they finally got a hold on the manager they issued it via debt which takes 3/5 smh . They acted as if they over ch... read more
Aabie's Hair Braiding has a 2.8 star rating with 564 reviews.
Aabie's Hair Braiding is open now. It will close at 11:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com