Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Cricket in the House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
253 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Springfield, MO 65806

412 E Walnut St, Springfield, MO 65806

(417) 865-2758

https://www.facebook.com/acricketinthehouse/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

103 E Hensley St

(417) 334-4303

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(16) · Furniture Stores

1324 East Republic Road

(417) 883-2616

2 people are looking at this business

About

We buy, sell, and consign items made with character and purpose. Our specialty is vintage furnishings, unique accessories, and newly created pieces for your home and garden. We have refinished, renewed, repurposed, and painted furniture, and all kinds of home furnishings. We also offer brand new primitive furniture made from architectural salvage and cabinet-grade furniture in stock, ready-to-go or custom made to your specs. Our store is packed with items from many local and regional artists, as well. At Cricket's you'll find: ~ An ever-changing selection of fine quality vintage, rustic, mid-century and contemporary items at affordable prices. ~ Reclaimed, restyled, and re-purposed furniture

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
253 reviews
5189
  
428
  
310
  
22
  
15
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adelle Amita on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2018, 04:25 AM
5 stars It has the coolest things! The owners are awesome and there are so many interesting and beautiful items in their store!
Iciminda Siler Snook on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2018, 04:15 AM
Most awesome store ever !!! You never know what old vintage or cool new funky item you will run across !! I even saw duplicates of some of our wedding gifts from forty eight years ago !!! That made me feel older than dirt ! lol
Business Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend us! We love our customers!

Morgan Mincey on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2018, 03:33 AM
Neat place to check out! Love going in because it is always changing. My favorite things are the plants in the cute pots!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your awesome review, Morgan! We appreciate our repeat customers!

Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Mary Finney Garland on Facebook

3 years ago

05/06/2018, 01:04 AM
Kim Patterson on Facebook

3 years ago

04/27/2018, 01:03 AM
Beautiful shop packed full of goodies!� It is a MUST DO when you come to town!
Business Response:

Thank you so much Kim! We are grateful for customers like you!

Jenni Wichern Malone on Facebook

3 years ago

04/24/2018, 04:00 AM
Alex Scott on Facebook

3 years ago

04/15/2018, 03:17 AM
Okay, this is one of the coolest places I've been in a while. Finally got a chance to go in, and I can't wait to go back. Super nice people, and very sweet to my kid. Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!
Business Response:

Thanks so much, Alex!! We are happy you finally came to visit us! See you next time!

Melissa Butler Woycheese on Facebook

3 years ago

04/08/2018, 01:17 AM
Christopher Thulin on Facebook

4 years ago

02/23/2018, 01:16 AM
Always a great vibe/atmosphere. It's practically impossible for me to come here and leave empty-handed, which could be seen as a blessing or a curse. There's always something unique to find at A Cricket In The House and they're always getting new treasures to extend their selection and variety, so I'm constantly impressed. If you haven't been here and you love unique vintage/crafty gifts, then this is the place for you.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.