Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Cricket in the House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
253 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Springfield, MO 65806

412 E Walnut St, Springfield, MO 65806

(417) 865-2758

https://www.facebook.com/acricketinthehouse/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

103 E Hensley St

(417) 334-4303

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(16) · Furniture Stores

1324 East Republic Road

(417) 883-2616

2 people are looking at this business

About

We buy, sell, and consign items made with character and purpose. Our specialty is vintage furnishings, unique accessories, and newly created pieces for your home and garden. We have refinished, renewed, repurposed, and painted furniture, and all kinds of home furnishings. We also offer brand new primitive furniture made from architectural salvage and cabinet-grade furniture in stock, ready-to-go or custom made to your specs. Our store is packed with items from many local and regional artists, as well. At Cricket's you'll find: ~ An ever-changing selection of fine quality vintage, rustic, mid-century and contemporary items at affordable prices. ~ Reclaimed, restyled, and re-purposed furniture

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
253 reviews
5189
  
428
  
310
  
22
  
15
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Mackey Haywood on Facebook

2 years ago

12/01/2019, 02:47 AM
Love this store! Treasures everywhere!
Louise Ann on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 01:40 AM
OMGODDESS!!! This is THE MOST FABULOUS STORE evah, I tell ya! Spent a couple of hours in here yesterday and literally cannot wait to return. The owners and operators are ANGELS! My Christmas shopping began HERE and hopefully I’ll get back down in a few weeks to finish up. Hands down the coolest store I’ve ever had the privilege to experience. I’ll post my new Christmas Tree soon so you can swoon with me! 🌲
Sophia Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/24/2019, 00:28 AM
This might be the best secondhand shop I’ve ever been to! The owners were so kind and knowledgeable. The pieces in the shop are so beautiful and makes you want to take it all home!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Kerensa Morrow-Kempf on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 01:37 AM
Just visited A Cricket in the House. They have the neatest stuff. I must have one of the prints I saw there. I’m going back after our conference in Springfield ends Friday. The ladies working there were super friendly and helpful too.
Theresa Owens on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 01:23 AM
Super fun place to shop. Nice peeps and cool stuff!!
Brad Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 01:17 AM
Friendly, helpful...and well curated...always a great experience.
Tammi R. Worley Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

07/29/2019, 05:33 AM
LOVE this place! Owners are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! Best 2nd hand experience in Springfield!
Kellie Pierce on Facebook

3 years ago

12/10/2018, 01:13 AM
unique gifts and unique decor. LOVE THIS PLACE!!
Sunni Fine on Facebook

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 01:25 AM
I love this place. Wonderful finds and it always sparks my creativity to look around.
Business Response:

Thanks so much Sunni! We appreciate it!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.