Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Cricket in the House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
252 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Springfield, MO 65806

412 E Walnut St, Springfield, MO 65806

(417) 865-2758

https://www.facebook.com/acricketinthehouse/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

103 E Hensley St

(417) 334-4303
4.9
(16) · Furniture Stores

1324 East Republic Road

(417) 883-2616

5 people are looking at this business

About

We buy, sell, and consign items made with character and purpose. Our specialty is vintage furnishings, unique accessories, and newly created pieces for your home and garden. We have refinished, renewed, repurposed, and painted furniture, and all kinds of home furnishings. We also offer brand new primitive furniture made from architectural salvage and cabinet-grade furniture in stock, ready-to-go or custom made to your specs. Our store is packed with items from many local and regional artists, as well. At Cricket's you'll find: ~ An ever-changing selection of fine quality vintage, rustic, mid-century and contemporary items at affordable prices. ~ Reclaimed, restyled, and re-purposed furniture

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
252 reviews
5188
  
428
  
310
  
22
  
15
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel Bauman on Facebook

7 months ago

01/07/2021, 00:29 AM
Such an awesome shop! When I moved to Speingfield I loved going here for finds for my new place! Just a super fun place to search for cool finds at a reasonable price.
Business Response:

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing recommendation! It’s so appreciated by all of us!! 🤗

BD Photodesigns on Facebook

a year ago

05/23/2020, 02:01 AM
Great atmosphere with lovely people who run the shop. They are more than a shop they are an experience. I love to support local small businesses and this one is on top of my list.
Kim Hale on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2020, 01:17 AM
Lovely store and owners! Appreciate their concern about people’s well being and health as well and am glad to support them as they ask people to wear masks and use hand sanitizer as they enter the store. This just adds to the reasons I will continue to support this local business!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Suzan Kathleen on Facebook

a year ago

04/29/2020, 02:31 AM
My husband and I shop here often, and have several pieces of furniture from Cricket's. Absolutely beautiful items, and great prices!! Definitely one of our favorite places in Springfield, MO.
Annette Salzman on Facebook

a year ago

03/02/2020, 01:54 AM
I went for the first time today. I really loved it! I will definitely go back often!
Ashley Osborn Swegle on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2020, 02:59 AM
Bought a gorgeous chest of drawers for an awesome price and the owners were a delight! Also, found a couple other gems. Will be back!!
Tyler Houck on Facebook

a year ago

01/31/2020, 00:15 AM
I love this place! The people who work there are so friendly and enjoyable to talk to. This is my go to place if I want to decorate my home. 6/5 stars for sure!
Sydney Mannon on Facebook

2 years ago

01/11/2020, 04:12 AM
Absolutely love this shop. We just got a custom table made and it is perfect!
Dorothy Taylor on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2020, 08:20 AM
I found some great pieces here. Everything is beautifully displayed. Eclectic and classic. Been a long time but hope to visit again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.