Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Young Winfield A MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
20 reviews
|Pediatricians|Virginia Beach, VA 23464

1212 Lake James Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23464

(757) 523-4589

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Dr. Winfield Young, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Virginia Beach, VA and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from Stony Brook U, School Of Medicine in 1984 and specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
20 reviews
516
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/21/2013, 10:06 AM
Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic! Does the pediatrician interact with both you and your child during appointments? Absolutely! They respect my child's individuality and always address both of us Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes! They went above and beyond to make me feel special and respected
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/21/2013, 02:27 AM
Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic! Does the pediatrician interact with both you and your child during appointments? Absolutely! They respect my child's individuality and always address both of us Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes! They went above and beyond to make me feel special and respected
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

05/30/2013, 06:05 AM
Is this pediatrician patient with first-time mothers? Yes, they are patient with first-time mothers Does this pediatrician use current and safe equipment? Yes Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? No, my decisions were always respected Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Does this provider remember you by name? Sometimes, but not always
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/03/2012, 08:32 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this pediatrician able to answer all your questions about immunizations? Yes, they answered my questions Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

09/22/2012, 07:52 AM
Did this pediatrician allow you to be with your child at all times? Absolutely. They make sure I am always able to be with my child at all times Does the pediatrician interact with both you and your child during appointments? Absolutely! They respect my child's individuality and always address both of us Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Definitely! They staff spoke very highly of him/her Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

03/12/2012, 09:54 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous review for Young Winfield A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

01/13/2012, 08:57 AM
Does the pediatrician over-treat your child for simple ailments? No, they don't over-treat my child Did this pediatrician allow you to be with your child at all times? Absolutely. They make sure I am always able to be with my child at all times Did the pediatrician ever make you feel like an inadequate parent? Not at all! They were very encouraging and supportive
MommaMyer review for Young Winfield A MD
MommaMyer on Wellness

10 years ago

11/01/2011, 06:15 AM
This office is fantastic! I have four kids, and the staff is always super-understanding and gracious. I've often called in for a concern, and they found an appointment the same day. The kids LOVE all the doctors in the office, and they are always excited to go! The professionalism and bedside manner is impeccable, and I would recommend this office to ANY parent!
Loving Mom review for Young Winfield A MD
Loving Mom on Wellness

10 years ago

09/15/2011, 07:57 AM
Dr. Young is quite abrupt and rude...he also seemed to talk down to me, I felt that he assumed I was dumb because I look young and I am a first time mother. I am actually educated with a Master's Degree and much older than I look, but he really has no bedside manner. With the exception of one of the receptionists, I think her name is Sherry, she is just as rude as Dr. Young, the rest of the staff are quite nice and welcoming. I understand that he may know his job, however, being a good physician requires more than just knowledge, you need to be respectful of others and check your attitude at the door!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.