Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
256 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Independence, MO 64050

101 N Main St, Independence, MO 64050

(816) 844-3647

http://www.xcelpet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(157) · Consumer Services

1200 W 39th St

(816) 277-7348
5.0
(163) · Pet Groomers

5910 Woodson Rd

(913) 677-9663
4.8
(140) · Pet Groomers

9600 Antioch Rd

(913) 888-7299
4.8
(388) · Pet Groomers

7418 Nieman Rd

(913) 268-3939
4.8
(45) · Pet Groomers

201 Oriole St

(816) 380-7387
4.7
(164) · Consumer Services

11770 W 135th St

(913) 647-4141
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
256 reviews
5175
  
49
  
32
  
22
  
19
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kaci Redd review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Kaci Redd on Facebook

8 months ago

03/23/2021, 01:09 AM
We are new to being puppy parents. Xcel has been a God sent for us and our baby Parker. She is getting interaction and socializing that she wouldn’t be getting any where else. She has the best time on her spa days. She smells so good when we bring her home and we couldn’t be more pleased.
Business Response:

I am so glad we found each other. Parker is such a wonderful baby I am thrilled that you have chosen me to be a part of her life 😍😘🐾

Chelsea Carter-Napoleon review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Chelsea Carter-Napoleon on Facebook

10 months ago

02/04/2021, 00:21 AM
They are amazing! This was the first time my lab has gotten groomed and she went above and beyond to make her comfortable. The girls didn’t wanna leave when i came to get them. She gave me constant text updates as well to make me feel comfortable. Highly recommend her for grooming services, this place is so accommodating! Fantastic experience!☺️☺️
Jamie Lee review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Jamie Lee on Facebook

a year ago

11/05/2020, 07:59 AM
An excellent place to take your fur baby. I have been pleased with my services with my fur baby that has since passed away and with my new furbaby. Today was the 2nd time for my current furbaby and his back end was wagging with excitement as we enter the building. This let's me know his first experience was a great one.
Business Response:

Oh we just love him so much. He gives the best cuddles and puppy kisses. Thank you for letting us spoil him ! ❤️🐾😍

Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Kate Schofield Beem review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Kate Schofield Beem on Facebook

a year ago

06/30/2020, 01:01 AM
My fur babies look AMAZING! Thank you, Mallory, for always doing such a great job!
Diane Nicole Duncan review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Diane Nicole Duncan on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2020, 01:56 AM
Love Mallory and her team! They always go above and beyond my expectations.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the love.! I feel so lucky to have such amazing clients like you and Lily girl ❤️😍🐾

April Preston review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
April Preston on Facebook

a year ago

06/03/2020, 03:49 AM
April Preston review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
April Preston on Facebook

a year ago

06/03/2020, 02:46 AM
Very hard to get an appointment and I have no been "scolded" multiple times while there. Booked online, "your dog is 50 lbs, you can no longer book online you have to call now". I saud ok, but they are hard to reach by phone I am sure they are busy. Booked online again for 2 dogs, 2 months in advance,, couple days before I get a calendar notification by appointment has been rescheduled for 9am vs 8. Called 3 times over 2 days to try to confirm and verify they had both dogs and cant reach them. Send my daughter to drop off, drove an hour, got turned around. Called me as soon as she realized at 9:16 and I called them right away and said we are late! She said ok. daughter walks in 9:23 and they turned her away. The reason(again scolded, instead of kind or trying to be helpful!) "You knew drop off was between 8-9 like it always is and you read it in the disclaimer you signed". I didn't know. Haven't been in months and thought since they rescheduled it must be busy so be there at 9. So for being 23 min late she canceled both appointments and told me not to yell at her she had to pick her kids up at a certain time. 23 min and you cancel 2 long appointments? If I acted like that at the small business I own, I wouldn't have a business. Being unkind and not even attempting to help or offer compromise, just trying to "prove you are right and its the customers fault" attitude. Makes me very sad and you certainly can't be a happy person with that attitude all the time. Best of luck, we won't be back
Business Response:

Hi April this is Mallory with Xcel pet spa. I just wanted to reach out and say how sorry I am that we were unable to come to an understanding today. We do value every single one of our clients and have always done everything we absolutely can to accommodate all of our clients. Unfortunately now that I am a mother my schedule is much tighter on me due to my daughter being disabled and requiring in home nursing care so I am able to step away and come to work. The nursing care is very strict on timing so it does make my day very tight. I only reach out in hopes you know that I do value you and hopefully you can understand the tight position I find my self in schedule wise, and would never want to not take care of a client/ send one away unless I know it would be physically impossible to perform the best job I could. Thank you for your understanding ❤️

Nick J. Danzo review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Nick J. Danzo on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2020, 02:47 AM
Our Cassi girl looked incredible today when I picked her up. Thanks for all you do.
Belinda Phillips review for Xcel Pet Spa & Grooming
Belinda Phillips on Facebook

2 years ago

04/08/2020, 04:58 AM
Everything!!!! Sissy and Sam looooooove their home away from home. They ALWAYS are so happy when they get their spa day. Their cuts are exactly how we like them and our babies are never stressed when dropped off or timid when picked up. We are blessed to have found such great Family to care for our furbabies! ❤️🤗
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.